SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3338 (Misses Tops)

50 more reviews
Viewed 606 times 
Reviewed by:Kathy_AZ
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kathy_AZ
AZ USA
Member since: 1/19/05
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Posted on:10/23/08 12:41 PM
Last Updated:10/23/08 12:41 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtime said...
Beautiful! Love your cute-cute basic tee!!
10/23/08 12:49 PM
ann-c said...
Very nice!
10/23/08 12:58 PM
Miss Fairchild said...
This is a gorgeous shirt! Makes me want to upgrade my embroidery machine. What kind do you have?
10/23/08 1:30 PM
Cressie said...
Looks wonderful! I love www.emblibrary.com too! It's the only place I buy designs.
10/23/08 1:35 PM
kim*brown said...
Wow, very intricate detail
10/23/08 2:02 PM
Kathy_AZ said...
Thanks for the kind words. Beth, I have a Viking Designer SE LE that I just reviewed yesterday. It embroiders like a dream. Cressie, I couldn't agree with you more! I've been buying designs from them for years and have yet to have a problem. In fact, anymore I don't usually do a test sew I'm so confident about the design quality.
10/23/08 3:20 PM
Christas said...
This looks very nice ... very stylish use of embroidery.
10/23/08 4:20 PM
pfaffkj said...
Great top! You did a great job with the embroidery. I love to see embroideries that don't look "cutesy" or over-the-top.
10/23/08 5:54 PM
Lori V said...
This is a beautiful top.
10/23/08 5:58 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Wonderful t-shirt. I love your embroideries and the neckline itself is really nice too.
10/23/08 6:11 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Nice upgrade of a basic T. The embroidery looks great
10/23/08 7:17 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Great looking top and I love your choice for embroidery.
10/23/08 7:59 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Embroidery really shines on this simple t-shirt pattern.
10/23/08 8:50 PM
Annette1 said...
How PROFSSIONAL this T-shirt is. VERY nice, indeed!
10/24/08 0:16 AM
cindyann said...
That's lovely!
10/24/08 8:11 AM
Nancy K said...
Great looking top!
10/24/08 8:37 AM
2BSewing said...
Beautiful t-shirt! I like the lowered neckline. The embroidery thread color is perfect and nice placement of the designs.
10/24/08 8:43 AM
Mrs.Moos said...
Great imagination and sewing on this top! If I may ask, what stabilizer did you use?
10/24/08 10:42 AM
Kaitlinnegan said...
I love the embroidery! Looks like a great T-shirt pattern. :)
10/24/08 10:46 AM
Kathy_AZ said...
Hi Mrs Moos. I used fusible "No-Show" Mesh (got it at my Viking dealer) that I hooped and then fused the fabric to it after I had the placement where I wanted. I fused it lightly under the design so that I was able to pull it up and trim the extra away. Nice alternative to temporary spray adhesive. I floated water soluable tearaway under the hoop for the center design since it was pretty dense. Also I laid a piece of iron away (the plastic looking stuff) on top so that the embroidery wouldn't sink into the fabric. If I do it again I'd switch that to a light weight water soluable since it was a PITA to get all the iron away off.
10/24/08 11:38 AM
Fairy_Tinkerbell said...
Great tee!!
10/25/08 10:49 AM
atlanticgirl said...
Love the embroidery you used and have to go buy it myself. Thanks.
10/26/08 7:40 AM
AnneM said...
Show-off. Just kidding; I don't have any embroidery equipment. Seriously, though, great job and love the embroidery.
11/18/08 5:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Butterick 5677

photo
by: blessedtos...

Review
StyleArc Wendy Pant

photo
by: Dilliander

Review
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

Buy Now