SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2008-116 (Ruffled Vest)

4 more reviews
Viewed 415 times 
Reviewed by:mylittleelephant
photo

 
 
About mylittleelephantstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 1/1/07
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/25/08 7:42 AM
Last Updated:10/25/08 7:46 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lori V said...
Great vest and great use of leftover fabric.
10/25/08 8:15 AM
Kay Y said...
I think your vest turned out great - without the ruffles it's a classic.
10/25/08 9:38 AM
SexiSadi said...
Great looking vest. And I agree, Burda WOF instructions are easy if you leave out the welt pockets and ruffel stuff!
10/25/08 9:51 AM
Seaspur said...
Very nice looking vest, great job!!
10/25/08 10:26 AM
Nancy K said...
Beautiful save! Looks wonderful on you.
10/25/08 10:31 AM
Peacock Chic said...
absolutely gorgeous! I really have loved this vest for some time and yours just looks wonderful. Definitely moves this vest back to the top of the list!!
10/25/08 11:04 AM
Re Becca said...
That really looks good on you, so chic and professional. You did a good job working around the side-seam issue. I have done that myself and it is really frustrating.
10/25/08 11:24 AM
crisford said...
Well, you left out the "secret" to this vest, but there is still a lot of detail remaining to look beautiful, such as the peplum shaping. It definitely looks feminine without the ruffles--I love it and I will have to try it!
10/25/08 11:52 AM
Christas said...
This looks so nice. The fit is wonderful!
10/25/08 12:10 PM
sewtime said...
Very nice!!!! Great fit!
10/25/08 12:30 PM
cleandirty said...
Glad to see this works so well without the ruffles!!!
10/25/08 1:29 PM
Kbenco said...
Your vest looks terrific. I really like the side view photo, it shows the shaping really well. Thanks for the detail about the stripe directions, that difference would bother me too!
10/25/08 1:47 PM
Amanda S. said...
Cute!
10/25/08 6:48 PM
Catbird said...
It looks great on you! Thank you for the tip about the grainline on the collar. I traced this a while back but haven't made it yet, so I'll follow your lead and change the grain. Nice work!
10/25/08 7:06 PM
Annette1 said...
Really a lovely vest. I love the lines of it. You look GREAT!
10/26/08 4:25 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Gorgeous, I've had my eye on this one too and without the ruffles it looks more appropriate for cooler weather. Thanks for showing the side shaping too, it's hard to see that detail in the magazine.
10/26/08 5:18 AM
Sharon1952 said...
Clean and neat looking, no frills is nice! Very flattering on you.
10/26/08 8:23 AM
Sigrid. said...
Love this vest with the peplum. It looks great on you. Your version convinces me to add this to the to sew list.
10/26/08 9:47 AM
Margie T said...
I love your vest - beautifully crafted.
10/26/08 5:52 PM
yorkshire lass said...
Gorgeous. I have this on my ever lengthening things to do list, but I am sure I couldn't make a version as nice as yours.
10/28/08 7:13 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Vogue Patterns 1324

photo
by: tiadia

Review
Vogue Patterns 8319

photo
by: Nancywin

Review
Veronica Pocketbook

Veronica Pocketbook

Buy Now
Couch Caddy

Couch Caddy

Buy Now