SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2008-116 (Ruffled Vest)

4 more reviews
Viewed 415 times 
Reviewed by:mylittleelephant
photo

 
 
About mylittleelephantstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 1/1/07
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/25/08 7:42 AM
Last Updated:10/25/08 7:46 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
yorkshire lass said...
Gorgeous. I have this on my ever lengthening things to do list, but I am sure I couldn't make a version as nice as yours.
10/28/08 7:13 AM
Margie T said...
I love your vest - beautifully crafted.
10/26/08 5:52 PM
Sigrid. said...
Love this vest with the peplum. It looks great on you. Your version convinces me to add this to the to sew list.
10/26/08 9:47 AM
Sharon1952 said...
Clean and neat looking, no frills is nice! Very flattering on you.
10/26/08 8:23 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Gorgeous, I've had my eye on this one too and without the ruffles it looks more appropriate for cooler weather. Thanks for showing the side shaping too, it's hard to see that detail in the magazine.
10/26/08 5:18 AM
Annette1 said...
Really a lovely vest. I love the lines of it. You look GREAT!
10/26/08 4:25 AM
Catbird said...
It looks great on you! Thank you for the tip about the grainline on the collar. I traced this a while back but haven't made it yet, so I'll follow your lead and change the grain. Nice work!
10/25/08 7:06 PM
Amanda S. said...
Cute!
10/25/08 6:48 PM
Kbenco said...
Your vest looks terrific. I really like the side view photo, it shows the shaping really well. Thanks for the detail about the stripe directions, that difference would bother me too!
10/25/08 1:47 PM
cleandirty said...
Glad to see this works so well without the ruffles!!!
10/25/08 1:29 PM
sewtime said...
Very nice!!!! Great fit!
10/25/08 12:30 PM
Christas said...
This looks so nice. The fit is wonderful!
10/25/08 12:10 PM
crisford said...
Well, you left out the "secret" to this vest, but there is still a lot of detail remaining to look beautiful, such as the peplum shaping. It definitely looks feminine without the ruffles--I love it and I will have to try it!
10/25/08 11:52 AM
Re Becca said...
That really looks good on you, so chic and professional. You did a good job working around the side-seam issue. I have done that myself and it is really frustrating.
10/25/08 11:24 AM
Peacock Chic said...
absolutely gorgeous! I really have loved this vest for some time and yours just looks wonderful. Definitely moves this vest back to the top of the list!!
10/25/08 11:04 AM
Nancy K said...
Beautiful save! Looks wonderful on you.
10/25/08 10:31 AM
Seaspur said...
Very nice looking vest, great job!!
10/25/08 10:26 AM
SexiSadi said...
Great looking vest. And I agree, Burda WOF instructions are easy if you leave out the welt pockets and ruffel stuff!
10/25/08 9:51 AM
Kay Y said...
I think your vest turned out great - without the ruffles it's a classic.
10/25/08 9:38 AM
Lori V said...
Great vest and great use of leftover fabric.
10/25/08 8:15 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Kwik Sew 1635

photo
by: Immelu

Review
Simplicity 2957

photo
by: Kellie R.

Review
SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Buy Now