Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3161 (Misses' Top & Tunics) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 2186 times 10 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:Rhonda Noah
photo
About Rhonda Noahstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 132
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/8/03 6:32 AM
Last Updated:9/8/03 2:45 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $10.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $10.99     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SouthernStitch said...
Rhonda, thanks so much for the review. I too probably would have missed Mini's comment. I have this pattern and will make a note. Good tip on the hem!
9/8/03 10:20 AM
AnneM said...
What an excellent review. You can see in the picture what you mean about the extra length. Once you pointed it out, I could see the improvement in the shoulder fit as well. Even without the correction, though, it is certainly no worse than lots of RTW!
9/8/03 3:51 PM
Georgene said...
Rhonda, I was shocked to see how different you look without your Batgirl mask on, I am so used to your picture on the message boards. All kidding aside, it's amazing what you can learn from PR. Remember that tip about "read the instructions first", I guess it's important to also read the reviews first.
9/8/03 4:10 PM
Diane E said...
Rhonda, this is a terrific review. Thanks for reminding me that I should read all the reviews of a pattern before proceeding. Your review has saved me from mistakes, I'm sure! P.S. it's so great to see your pretty face!
9/9/03 3:19 AM
cindyann said...
Great review! I too, was happy to see your face uncovered. LOL
9/9/03 7:13 AM
Rhonda Noah said...
Ohmigosh! My batgirl mask! How could I have forgotten? LOL Well, it just didn't quite go with this top. Unfortunately, I learned that you should not only read the reviews, you should read the comments as well! It's just that there were so many comments.... But hopefully by including Mini's comment in my review (I sure hope she doesn't mind. I sent an email telling here what I was doing.) this drafting error won't become someone else's problem. Ok, better go put my mask back on, now....
9/9/03 1:02 PM
Mini said...
Rhonda, thanks for posting the picture. It shows the problem better than my note did. Otherwise, the proportion of this top looks really good. If you make it again please post another pic.
9/9/03 3:49 PM
Deepika said...
WOW! Can you believe how much I am looking forward to the PR Weekend to see you in person. From the day you sent me the list of stores/websites which led to the store/website review feature on PR, I've had a mental image of you and its so nice to see your pretty face! Great review and great top and thanks for sharing.
9/9/03 6:34 PM
Lisa Laree said...
And I thought I was the only one who remembered to read the reviews AFTER I made the garment! That's a great reminder! I'm glad to see you in your mild-mannered everyday appearance too! :p
9/9/03 9:32 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Rhonda, I'm sorry you had so much trouble with your top. How sad. I know, how about running out and buying more fabric! I know that would make me feel better :-) .
9/9/03 10:26 PM
Rhonda Noah said...
Sherril, that is a positively brilliant idea. More fabric is on it's way as I type... LOL I'm beginning to think my plain little face has made a bigger sensation than my top. Now you all know the truth; instead of glamorous BatGirl, I'm really Midwestern Mouse. ROTFLOL I know, the shock of it all! But back OT, yes, I plan to sew this again as it is part of the wardrobe plan for NYC and my trip home in November. The next top should fit much better in the shoulders and I will post a pic for everyone to see.
9/10/03 3:38 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Burda 7633 SUIT
photo
Review by Pinkytoo on 9/1/11
Read Review

New Look 6599 Pattern
New Look 6599 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2572 Pattern
Jalie 2572 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 6196
photo
Review by goddessof on 10/23/09
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Sea Breeze Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -6 years )
Peek-A Boo Sea Breeze Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -6 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Carly Bubble Romper Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Carly Bubble Romper Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern
SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern
SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us