SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3161 (Misses' Top & Tunics)

10 more reviews
Viewed 2189 times 
Reviewed by:Rhonda Noah
photo

 
 
About Rhonda Noahstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 132
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/8/03 6:32 AM
Last Updated:9/8/03 2:45 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $10.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $10.99 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SouthernStitch said...
Rhonda, thanks so much for the review. I too probably would have missed Mini's comment. I have this pattern and will make a note. Good tip on the hem!
9/8/03 10:20 AM
AnneM said...
What an excellent review. You can see in the picture what you mean about the extra length. Once you pointed it out, I could see the improvement in the shoulder fit as well. Even without the correction, though, it is certainly no worse than lots of RTW!
9/8/03 3:51 PM
Georgene said...
Rhonda, I was shocked to see how different you look without your Batgirl mask on, I am so used to your picture on the message boards. All kidding aside, it's amazing what you can learn from PR. Remember that tip about "read the instructions first", I guess it's important to also read the reviews first.
9/8/03 4:10 PM
Diane E said...
Rhonda, this is a terrific review. Thanks for reminding me that I should read all the reviews of a pattern before proceeding. Your review has saved me from mistakes, I'm sure! P.S. it's so great to see your pretty face!
9/9/03 3:19 AM
cindyann said...
Great review! I too, was happy to see your face uncovered. LOL
9/9/03 7:13 AM
Rhonda Noah said...
Ohmigosh! My batgirl mask! How could I have forgotten? LOL Well, it just didn't quite go with this top. Unfortunately, I learned that you should not only read the reviews, you should read the comments as well! It's just that there were so many comments.... But hopefully by including Mini's comment in my review (I sure hope she doesn't mind. I sent an email telling here what I was doing.) this drafting error won't become someone else's problem. Ok, better go put my mask back on, now....
9/9/03 1:02 PM
Mini said...
Rhonda, thanks for posting the picture. It shows the problem better than my note did. Otherwise, the proportion of this top looks really good. If you make it again please post another pic.
9/9/03 3:49 PM
Deepika said...
WOW! Can you believe how much I am looking forward to the PR Weekend to see you in person. From the day you sent me the list of stores/websites which led to the store/website review feature on PR, I've had a mental image of you and its so nice to see your pretty face! Great review and great top and thanks for sharing.
9/9/03 6:34 PM
Lisa Laree said...
And I thought I was the only one who remembered to read the reviews AFTER I made the garment! That's a great reminder! I'm glad to see you in your mild-mannered everyday appearance too! :p
9/9/03 9:32 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Rhonda, I'm sorry you had so much trouble with your top. How sad. I know, how about running out and buying more fabric! I know that would make me feel better :-) .
9/9/03 10:26 PM
Rhonda Noah said...
Sherril, that is a positively brilliant idea. More fabric is on it's way as I type... LOL I'm beginning to think my plain little face has made a bigger sensation than my top. Now you all know the truth; instead of glamorous BatGirl, I'm really Midwestern Mouse. ROTFLOL I know, the shock of it all! But back OT, yes, I plan to sew this again as it is part of the wardrobe plan for NYC and my trip home in November. The next top should fit much better in the shoulders and I will post a pic for everyone to see.
9/10/03 3:38 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2008-116

photo
by: Elizabeth ...

Review
8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Buy Now