SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4055 

27 more reviews
Viewed 478 times 
Reviewed by:lyra
photo

 
 
About lyrastar
NJ USA
Member since: 4/29/07
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/25/08 6:31 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mars418 said...
Beautiful costume! Love the color.
10/25/08 8:40 PM
CynthiaSue said...
darling. amazing fabric. you will have so much fun in it!
10/25/08 9:24 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Absolutely charming costume. When I clicked on your project photo, I was immediately reminded of Pride and Prejudice styling. You look very pretty in your silk dress. -Lily
10/26/08 2:09 AM
Robin Denning said...
lyra, that is so pretty- and that color is beautiful on you.
10/26/08 1:44 PM
fourkid said...
Very beautiful - I have this pattern from Sense and Sensibility and really need to make it up - thanks for the nice review.
10/26/08 1:51 PM
maryfrana said...
It may be a costume, but I was attracted by the empire bust and neckline. This could be a wonderful holiday dress as well. The color looks fabulous on you too.
10/26/08 2:12 PM
lyra said...
thanks for all the sweet comments. :-) maryfrana- I was thinking of maybe shortening it after the halloween party and wearing as a slightly below knee length dress holiday dress. :)
10/26/08 2:20 PM
AnneM said...
Cute, and silk for a halloween costume? You need to find some excuses to wear it again.
11/18/08 4:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Butterick 5782

photo
by: InbalSN

Review
Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

Buy Now
SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 5394

photo
by: busybee cr...

Review