SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4055 

27 more reviews
Viewed 478 times 
Reviewed by:lyra
photo

 
 
About lyrastar
NJ USA
Member since: 4/29/07
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/25/08 6:31 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Cute, and silk for a halloween costume? You need to find some excuses to wear it again.
11/18/08 4:53 PM
lyra said...
thanks for all the sweet comments. :-) maryfrana- I was thinking of maybe shortening it after the halloween party and wearing as a slightly below knee length dress holiday dress. :)
10/26/08 2:20 PM
maryfrana said...
It may be a costume, but I was attracted by the empire bust and neckline. This could be a wonderful holiday dress as well. The color looks fabulous on you too.
10/26/08 2:12 PM
fourkid said...
Very beautiful - I have this pattern from Sense and Sensibility and really need to make it up - thanks for the nice review.
10/26/08 1:51 PM
Robin Denning said...
lyra, that is so pretty- and that color is beautiful on you.
10/26/08 1:44 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Absolutely charming costume. When I clicked on your project photo, I was immediately reminded of Pride and Prejudice styling. You look very pretty in your silk dress. -Lily
10/26/08 2:09 AM
CynthiaSue said...
darling. amazing fabric. you will have so much fun in it!
10/25/08 9:24 PM
mars418 said...
Beautiful costume! Love the color.
10/25/08 8:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2009-118

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Butterick 5600

photo
by: princessju...

Review
Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

More Info
Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

More Info