SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7608 (Misses' Jeans)

22 more reviews
Viewed 797 times 
Reviewed by:Robin Denning
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Robin Denningstar
MD USA
Member since: 6/24/04
Reviews written: 70
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 63
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/25/08 8:40 PM
Last Updated:10/25/08 8:40 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DaisyEsq said...
These look great on you and the workmanship is excellent!
10/25/08 8:46 PM
QuiltersFan said...
Very nice fit. These are on my list but I am afraid I'll need a bit more tweaking than you.
10/25/08 8:56 PM
JenniferBee said...
Great fitting pair of Jeans. Don't you just love SB patterns.
10/25/08 9:30 PM
Campbell said...
Very nice job, I really am impressed with your topstitching and the fit is great.
10/25/08 9:34 PM
sewtime said...
Very nice jeans with a nice fit! I will put this pattern on my list.
10/25/08 10:01 PM
BetsyV said...
Robin those look great! Good for you getting a jeans pattern to fit.
10/25/08 10:04 PM
Annette1 said...
GREAT-looking jeans! This pattern is most definitely a keeper for you. Excellent workmanship, as well. :o)
10/25/08 10:51 PM
Lori V said...
Great looking jeans and a great fit. Nice job on all the topstitching, too.
10/25/08 11:22 PM
Mary Nanna said...
Very impressed with the care you have taken to make these - very professional!
10/26/08 0:21 AM
Christas said...
Wow! These look GREAT! You did a fantastic job on them!
10/26/08 0:46 AM
christea said...
Impressive!
10/26/08 1:19 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Robin, you've attained a very enviable fit on your pristine and stylish jeans. I think you put a lot of time in attaining such a professional look, and your results reward your devotion. Very lovely, Lily
10/26/08 2:04 AM
Athene said...
Great looking jeans.
10/26/08 2:08 AM
Heidi Ho said...
Nice jeans! They fit well and the details look great!
10/26/08 5:27 AM
ITAdmin said...
You did a wonderful job on these. Thanks for the helpful review. I considered buying this pattern just last week; now maybe I will.
10/26/08 6:33 AM
Fran G said...
Great fitting jeans, Robin. Your workmanship is wonderful as always.
10/26/08 7:53 AM
mars418 said...
These are great looking jeans! The topstitching is superb!
10/26/08 8:28 AM
Sigrid. said...
Super jeans. Love your result with this. They look very professional.
10/26/08 9:43 AM
Timmithea said...
Better than what you'd buy in a store and they look like they fit perfectly! )
10/26/08 10:08 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
OUtstanding... there have been a number of Jeans here on PR over the past several weeks.. maybe it is time for a Jeans contest.. hint hint hint
10/26/08 10:28 AM
Amanda S. said...
Great job on these. I'm going to have to try jeans one of these days as well.
10/26/08 10:39 AM
nancy2001 said...
Great jeans, wonderful fit. Isn't it terrific that you can have exactly what you want when you sew.
10/26/08 6:51 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Great looking jeans, Robin!
10/27/08 5:15 PM
AnneM said...
Wow, jeans! Congrats. They look great.
11/18/08 4:51 PM
Nancy K said...
You can still tuck your shirt in, you look great! Hey mom jeans or not, they look great on you. I have this pattern sitting in my stash and may very well take a turn with them
12/20/08 9:13 AM
dmf63 said...
You look great in those!
1/16/09 7:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Christine Jonson Three Tees

Christine Jonson Three Tees

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Buy Now
Kwik Sew 2841

photo
by: Kay Y

Review