SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7608 (Misses' Jeans)

22 more reviews
Viewed 797 times 
Reviewed by:Robin Denning
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Robin Denningstar
MD USA
Member since: 6/24/04
Reviews written: 70
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 63
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/25/08 8:40 PM
Last Updated:10/25/08 8:40 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DaisyEsq said...
These look great on you and the workmanship is excellent!
10/25/08 8:46 PM
QuiltersFan said...
Very nice fit. These are on my list but I am afraid I'll need a bit more tweaking than you.
10/25/08 8:56 PM
JenniferBee said...
Great fitting pair of Jeans. Don't you just love SB patterns.
10/25/08 9:30 PM
Campbell said...
Very nice job, I really am impressed with your topstitching and the fit is great.
10/25/08 9:34 PM
sewtime said...
Very nice jeans with a nice fit! I will put this pattern on my list.
10/25/08 10:01 PM
BetsyV said...
Robin those look great! Good for you getting a jeans pattern to fit.
10/25/08 10:04 PM
Annette1 said...
GREAT-looking jeans! This pattern is most definitely a keeper for you. Excellent workmanship, as well. :o)
10/25/08 10:51 PM
Lori V said...
Great looking jeans and a great fit. Nice job on all the topstitching, too.
10/25/08 11:22 PM
Mary Nanna said...
Very impressed with the care you have taken to make these - very professional!
10/26/08 0:21 AM
Christas said...
Wow! These look GREAT! You did a fantastic job on them!
10/26/08 0:46 AM
christea said...
Impressive!
10/26/08 1:19 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Robin, you've attained a very enviable fit on your pristine and stylish jeans. I think you put a lot of time in attaining such a professional look, and your results reward your devotion. Very lovely, Lily
10/26/08 2:04 AM
Athene said...
Great looking jeans.
10/26/08 2:08 AM
Heidi Ho said...
Nice jeans! They fit well and the details look great!
10/26/08 5:27 AM
ITAdmin said...
You did a wonderful job on these. Thanks for the helpful review. I considered buying this pattern just last week; now maybe I will.
10/26/08 6:33 AM
Fran G said...
Great fitting jeans, Robin. Your workmanship is wonderful as always.
10/26/08 7:53 AM
mars418 said...
These are great looking jeans! The topstitching is superb!
10/26/08 8:28 AM
Sigrid. said...
Super jeans. Love your result with this. They look very professional.
10/26/08 9:43 AM
Timmithea said...
Better than what you'd buy in a store and they look like they fit perfectly! )
10/26/08 10:08 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
OUtstanding... there have been a number of Jeans here on PR over the past several weeks.. maybe it is time for a Jeans contest.. hint hint hint
10/26/08 10:28 AM
Amanda S. said...
Great job on these. I'm going to have to try jeans one of these days as well.
10/26/08 10:39 AM
nancy2001 said...
Great jeans, wonderful fit. Isn't it terrific that you can have exactly what you want when you sew.
10/26/08 6:51 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Great looking jeans, Robin!
10/27/08 5:15 PM
AnneM said...
Wow, jeans! Congrats. They look great.
11/18/08 4:51 PM
Nancy K said...
You can still tuck your shirt in, you look great! Hey mom jeans or not, they look great on you. I have this pattern sitting in my stash and may very well take a turn with them
12/20/08 9:13 AM
dmf63 said...
You look great in those!
1/16/09 7:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

McCall's 6078

photo
by: piakdy

Review
Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Pattern (JC312MM)

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Pattern (JC312MM)

Buy Now