SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7608 (Misses' Jeans)

22 more reviews
Viewed 797 times 
Reviewed by:Robin Denning
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Robin Denningstar
MD USA
Member since: 6/24/04
Reviews written: 70
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 63
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/25/08 8:40 PM
Last Updated:10/25/08 8:40 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dmf63 said...
You look great in those!
1/16/09 7:47 PM
Nancy K said...
You can still tuck your shirt in, you look great! Hey mom jeans or not, they look great on you. I have this pattern sitting in my stash and may very well take a turn with them
12/20/08 9:13 AM
AnneM said...
Wow, jeans! Congrats. They look great.
11/18/08 4:51 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Great looking jeans, Robin!
10/27/08 5:15 PM
nancy2001 said...
Great jeans, wonderful fit. Isn't it terrific that you can have exactly what you want when you sew.
10/26/08 6:51 PM
Amanda S. said...
Great job on these. I'm going to have to try jeans one of these days as well.
10/26/08 10:39 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
OUtstanding... there have been a number of Jeans here on PR over the past several weeks.. maybe it is time for a Jeans contest.. hint hint hint
10/26/08 10:28 AM
Timmithea said...
Better than what you'd buy in a store and they look like they fit perfectly! )
10/26/08 10:08 AM
Sigrid. said...
Super jeans. Love your result with this. They look very professional.
10/26/08 9:43 AM
mars418 said...
These are great looking jeans! The topstitching is superb!
10/26/08 8:28 AM
Fran G said...
Great fitting jeans, Robin. Your workmanship is wonderful as always.
10/26/08 7:53 AM
ITAdmin said...
You did a wonderful job on these. Thanks for the helpful review. I considered buying this pattern just last week; now maybe I will.
10/26/08 6:33 AM
Heidi Ho said...
Nice jeans! They fit well and the details look great!
10/26/08 5:27 AM
Athene said...
Great looking jeans.
10/26/08 2:08 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Robin, you've attained a very enviable fit on your pristine and stylish jeans. I think you put a lot of time in attaining such a professional look, and your results reward your devotion. Very lovely, Lily
10/26/08 2:04 AM
christea said...
Impressive!
10/26/08 1:19 AM
Christas said...
Wow! These look GREAT! You did a fantastic job on them!
10/26/08 0:46 AM
Mary Nanna said...
Very impressed with the care you have taken to make these - very professional!
10/26/08 0:21 AM
Lori V said...
Great looking jeans and a great fit. Nice job on all the topstitching, too.
10/25/08 11:22 PM
Annette1 said...
GREAT-looking jeans! This pattern is most definitely a keeper for you. Excellent workmanship, as well. :o)
10/25/08 10:51 PM
BetsyV said...
Robin those look great! Good for you getting a jeans pattern to fit.
10/25/08 10:04 PM
sewtime said...
Very nice jeans with a nice fit! I will put this pattern on my list.
10/25/08 10:01 PM
Campbell said...
Very nice job, I really am impressed with your topstitching and the fit is great.
10/25/08 9:34 PM
JenniferBee said...
Great fitting pair of Jeans. Don't you just love SB patterns.
10/25/08 9:30 PM
QuiltersFan said...
Very nice fit. These are on my list but I am afraid I'll need a bit more tweaking than you.
10/25/08 8:56 PM
DaisyEsq said...
These look great on you and the workmanship is excellent!
10/25/08 8:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

More Info
Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

More Info
New Look 6123

photo
by: Sue Anfang

Review