SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5752 (Dresses)

34 more reviews
Viewed 1315 times 
Reviewed by:mimi g.
photo

 
 
About mimi g.starstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/31/07
Reviews written: 224
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 275 people
patterns reviewed: 223
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/27/08 1:11 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lori Sews said...
Awesome! Good to know this pattern has FBA instructions included. Neat! You look great in this dress!
6/29/10 6:55 PM
gernella said...
That is one gorgeous dress and despite the pattern the lines are still very clear.
5/1/10 12:30 PM
AnneM said...
Definitely a cute dress. I love the neckline on this pattern.
11/21/08 11:50 AM
KathleenS said...
Oh no! I decided against buying this pattern, even though I really liked the illustration, and now yours looks so great. I love this neckline. I wonder if I can still get the pattern in time for my deadline...
10/31/08 7:33 PM
Sharon M said...
It's lovely on you. I'm working on a version right now and hope mine will look just as wonderful.
10/27/08 10:35 PM
mamalobb said...
very pretty-looks wonderful on your figure
10/27/08 9:10 PM
Jan B. said...
You should love this dress because it is so cute. And, darling on you! JoAnn's was out of it last week, but I'll try again. By the way, what does ITY mean??
10/27/08 8:32 PM
HLT said...
Lovely dress! This print is so adorable.
10/27/08 8:22 PM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Fabulous, I can't wait to try this one!
10/27/08 8:20 PM
Dei said...
So cute! Another winner.
10/27/08 6:09 PM
DorothyK said...
Very nice. I love the stripes. The dress looks gorgeous on you.
10/27/08 6:03 PM
nglalala said...
Looks awesome as always!
10/27/08 5:47 PM
Lori V said...
Great dress.
10/27/08 5:34 PM
mamalobb said...
very pretty-looks wonderful on your figure
10/27/08 5:31 PM
Tiner W said...
Fabulous dress! I'm pretty sure I bought this pattern--now I just need to find it. Thanks for the info on the Sway back lines--that's great!
10/27/08 4:11 PM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Wow, you look so great in this dress! I wasn't sure if I needed *another* knit dress pattern..but I just might need to pick this one up. :)
10/27/08 3:57 PM
Fairy_Tinkerbell said...
I like your dress!
10/27/08 3:43 PM
Amanda S. said...
VERY cute! I have this waiting for next spring. Thanks for the review.
10/27/08 3:17 PM
Aixoise said...
A stunner! This pattern wasn't at my JoAnn the other day, but I'll be sure to get it when I can. Thanks for the review.
10/27/08 3:16 PM
KrystalL said...
Stunning!
10/27/08 3:06 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great dress!
10/27/08 3:02 PM
Beve said...
Great dress! You're a motivater..thanks for the review..
10/27/08 2:25 PM
Barbara V said...
Just gorgeous.....I love your version with diagonal stripes!
10/27/08 2:14 PM
avancleve said...
Love your dress! I have this pattern, I hope it looks as good on me as it does on you.
10/27/08 2:13 PM
Kathy_AZ said...
Your dress is just beautiful and you look great in it!
10/27/08 1:53 PM
greenandlilac said...
Love it! I need this pattern and Joanne's just had them for 99 cents. Oh well. I'll just have to wait.
10/27/08 1:43 PM
Twinset said...
Yowza! Your dress is really beautiful and flattering, love it! Seeing your version of it, I'm so tempted by this pattern!
10/27/08 1:23 PM
sewtime said...
You look great in you pretty new dress! Love the print!
10/27/08 1:20 PM
MadMenFanlinda said...
You look fabulous! I must try this pattern.
10/27/08 1:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Burda 7634

photo
by: lbrundage

Review
Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

More Info
Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Petite Plus 201 Pattern

More Info