Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5752 (Dresses) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1308 times 34 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:mimi g.
photo
About mimi g.starstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/31/07
Reviews written: 219
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 232 people
patterns reviewed: 218
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/27/08 1:11 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MadMenFanlinda said...
You look fabulous! I must try this pattern.
10/27/08 1:17 PM
sewtime said...
You look great in you pretty new dress! Love the print!
10/27/08 1:20 PM
Twinset said...
Yowza! Your dress is really beautiful and flattering, love it! Seeing your version of it, I'm so tempted by this pattern!
10/27/08 1:23 PM
greenandlilac said...
Love it! I need this pattern and Joanne's just had them for 99 cents. Oh well. I'll just have to wait.
10/27/08 1:43 PM
Kathy_AZ said...
Your dress is just beautiful and you look great in it!
10/27/08 1:53 PM
avancleve said...
Love your dress! I have this pattern, I hope it looks as good on me as it does on you.
10/27/08 2:13 PM
Barbara V said...
Just gorgeous.....I love your version with diagonal stripes!
10/27/08 2:14 PM
Beve said...
Great dress! You're a motivater..thanks for the review..
10/27/08 2:25 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great dress!
10/27/08 3:02 PM
KrystalL said...
Stunning!
10/27/08 3:06 PM
Aixoise said...
A stunner! This pattern wasn't at my JoAnn the other day, but I'll be sure to get it when I can. Thanks for the review.
10/27/08 3:16 PM
Amanda S. said...
VERY cute! I have this waiting for next spring. Thanks for the review.
10/27/08 3:17 PM
Fairy_Tinkerbell said...
I like your dress!
10/27/08 3:43 PM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Wow, you look so great in this dress! I wasn't sure if I needed *another* knit dress pattern..but I just might need to pick this one up. :)
10/27/08 3:57 PM
Tiner W said...
Fabulous dress! I'm pretty sure I bought this pattern--now I just need to find it. Thanks for the info on the Sway back lines--that's great!
10/27/08 4:11 PM
mamalobb said...
very pretty-looks wonderful on your figure
10/27/08 5:31 PM
Lori V said...
Great dress.
10/27/08 5:34 PM
nglalala said...
Looks awesome as always!
10/27/08 5:47 PM
DorothyK said...
Very nice. I love the stripes. The dress looks gorgeous on you.
10/27/08 6:03 PM
Dei said...
So cute! Another winner.
10/27/08 6:09 PM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Fabulous, I can't wait to try this one!
10/27/08 8:20 PM
HLT said...
Lovely dress! This print is so adorable.
10/27/08 8:22 PM
Jan B. said...
You should love this dress because it is so cute. And, darling on you! JoAnn's was out of it last week, but I'll try again. By the way, what does ITY mean??
10/27/08 8:32 PM
mamalobb said...
very pretty-looks wonderful on your figure
10/27/08 9:10 PM
Sharon M said...
It's lovely on you. I'm working on a version right now and hope mine will look just as wonderful.
10/27/08 10:35 PM
KathleenS said...
Oh no! I decided against buying this pattern, even though I really liked the illustration, and now yours looks so great. I love this neckline. I wonder if I can still get the pattern in time for my deadline...
10/31/08 7:33 PM
AnneM said...
Definitely a cute dress. I love the neckline on this pattern.
11/21/08 11:50 AM
gernella said...
That is one gorgeous dress and despite the pattern the lines are still very clear.
5/1/10 12:30 PM
Lori Sews said...
Awesome! Good to know this pattern has FBA instructions included. Neat! You look great in this dress!
6/29/10 6:55 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Butterick 4920
photo
Review by ButtonFait... on 2/5/12
Read Review

Butterick 4486 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG )
Butterick 4486 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8489 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 8489 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6435 Misses' Tops
photo
Review by wendybirde on 4/13/12
Read Review

SBCC Patterns Foldover Waistband Maxi Skirt Digital Pattern (XL-3X)
SBCC Patterns Foldover Waistband Maxi Skirt Digital Pattern (XL-3X)

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Cappuccino Dress & Tunic Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Cappuccino Dress & Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern
Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Claire Handbag
Claire Handbag

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us