SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5752 (Dresses)

34 more reviews
Viewed 1312 times 
Reviewed by:mimi g.
photo

 
 
About mimi g.starstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/31/07
Reviews written: 221
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 252 people
patterns reviewed: 220
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/27/08 1:11 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MadMenFanlinda said...
You look fabulous! I must try this pattern.
10/27/08 1:17 PM
sewtime said...
You look great in you pretty new dress! Love the print!
10/27/08 1:20 PM
Twinset said...
Yowza! Your dress is really beautiful and flattering, love it! Seeing your version of it, I'm so tempted by this pattern!
10/27/08 1:23 PM
greenandlilac said...
Love it! I need this pattern and Joanne's just had them for 99 cents. Oh well. I'll just have to wait.
10/27/08 1:43 PM
Kathy_AZ said...
Your dress is just beautiful and you look great in it!
10/27/08 1:53 PM
avancleve said...
Love your dress! I have this pattern, I hope it looks as good on me as it does on you.
10/27/08 2:13 PM
Barbara V said...
Just gorgeous.....I love your version with diagonal stripes!
10/27/08 2:14 PM
Beve said...
Great dress! You're a motivater..thanks for the review..
10/27/08 2:25 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great dress!
10/27/08 3:02 PM
KrystalL said...
Stunning!
10/27/08 3:06 PM
Aixoise said...
A stunner! This pattern wasn't at my JoAnn the other day, but I'll be sure to get it when I can. Thanks for the review.
10/27/08 3:16 PM
Amanda S. said...
VERY cute! I have this waiting for next spring. Thanks for the review.
10/27/08 3:17 PM
Fairy_Tinkerbell said...
I like your dress!
10/27/08 3:43 PM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Wow, you look so great in this dress! I wasn't sure if I needed *another* knit dress pattern..but I just might need to pick this one up. :)
10/27/08 3:57 PM
Tiner W said...
Fabulous dress! I'm pretty sure I bought this pattern--now I just need to find it. Thanks for the info on the Sway back lines--that's great!
10/27/08 4:11 PM
mamalobb said...
very pretty-looks wonderful on your figure
10/27/08 5:31 PM
Lori V said...
Great dress.
10/27/08 5:34 PM
nglalala said...
Looks awesome as always!
10/27/08 5:47 PM
DorothyK said...
Very nice. I love the stripes. The dress looks gorgeous on you.
10/27/08 6:03 PM
Dei said...
So cute! Another winner.
10/27/08 6:09 PM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Fabulous, I can't wait to try this one!
10/27/08 8:20 PM
HLT said...
Lovely dress! This print is so adorable.
10/27/08 8:22 PM
Jan B. said...
You should love this dress because it is so cute. And, darling on you! JoAnn's was out of it last week, but I'll try again. By the way, what does ITY mean??
10/27/08 8:32 PM
mamalobb said...
very pretty-looks wonderful on your figure
10/27/08 9:10 PM
Sharon M said...
It's lovely on you. I'm working on a version right now and hope mine will look just as wonderful.
10/27/08 10:35 PM
KathleenS said...
Oh no! I decided against buying this pattern, even though I really liked the illustration, and now yours looks so great. I love this neckline. I wonder if I can still get the pattern in time for my deadline...
10/31/08 7:33 PM
AnneM said...
Definitely a cute dress. I love the neckline on this pattern.
11/21/08 11:50 AM
gernella said...
That is one gorgeous dress and despite the pattern the lines are still very clear.
5/1/10 12:30 PM
Lori Sews said...
Awesome! Good to know this pattern has FBA instructions included. Neat! You look great in this dress!
6/29/10 6:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Butterick 5539

photo
by: chesneykat

Review
You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Buy Now