Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 4366 (Threads Pants) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 436 times 27 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:Lisa Laree
photo
Friend of PR
About Lisa Lareestarstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 242
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 86 people
patterns reviewed: 223
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/27/08 5:02 PM
Last Updated:10/27/08 5:04 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


See other patterns in this category: Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Great review. Cute pants!
10/27/08 5:08 PM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Thanks for your review! I'm in the middle of these and debating about how I'm going to like the leg shape - it looked pretty much like yours on me when I basted. Like you said - nice, but not quite what I was going for. I've got some thinking to do! Anyway, great pants!
10/27/08 5:23 PM
Kathy in NM said...
Nice job with the plaid! They say it should help you in fitting to see if things are straight or not - see, you really knew what you were doing by using the plaid for a muslin! The fit is good, if not boot cut. I would think a little alteration from hip to knee might do the job. Regarding the fly front - try Sandra Betzina's method in Power Sewing. It is fantastic. Perfect results every time. You may have to modify the pattern slightly, but she shows how to do that. It may actually be on the Threads on-line videos, I don't remember for sure. But, it is in her Power Sewing book. Congrats on some nice fitting pants. Now I need to get out this pattern......
10/27/08 9:04 PM
Kathy in NM said...
Here is the link to the Sandra Betzina method: http://www.taunton.com/threads/pages/tvt008.asp
10/27/08 9:11 PM
Lisa Laree said...
Kathy, I've used Sandra B's fly method before and I agree it's a good one. I want to do Peggy Sager's version, too; I've seen her demonstrate it at the Sewing Expos two or three times and I really need to give it an honest shot too. Basically, though, I wanted to see how the instructions on this pattern were. Only way to find out was to try and follow 'em! ;) But thanks for the tip...I'm glad to have a convenient location for that link!
10/27/08 10:22 PM
frame said...
I think these look really great. I like the drop of the leg.
10/27/08 10:41 PM
Mary Nanna said...
They look really nice on you! I made these too and was surprised, like you, that they had the faux pockets. Also, you are spot on with your advice - there are 8 steps to put the zipper in alone!
10/28/08 1:46 AM
Kathy in NM said...
Lisa - I'll look forward to a review about Peggy's zipper method once you've tried it! It is always good to have options.
10/28/08 8:45 PM
AnneM said...
My, you look sharp! Definitely into the closet they go.
11/21/08 11:50 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

McCall's M5813 Easy Pants
photo
Review by moonchild6... on 4/25/09
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Basic Blazer Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Basic Blazer Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Scalloped Hem Shorts Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Scalloped Hem Shorts Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used Self Drafted
photo
Review by CharityAK on 11/16/07
Read Review

Simplicity 4070 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
Simplicity 4070 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1183 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )
Vogue 1183 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us