Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Ottobre Design Magazine: 04-2008-35 (Helmi Shirt Dress) - Type:Kids(boys & girls)    printable version
Viewed 255 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
Reviewed by:callmeRuth
photo
About callmeRuthstarstar
OK USA
Member since: 5/4/06
Reviews written: 122
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 122
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/29/08 1:15 PM
Last Updated:10/29/08 1:15 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JustTrina said...
Really cute, great job!! I just love Ottobre
10/29/08 1:21 PM
katlew03 said...
Great job. Well worth all the effort to achieve results such as these. No wonder your daughter was happy with her dress.
10/29/08 1:39 PM
Lori V said...
Ruth, this is such an incredible dress. Your topstitching is perfect and the way the waistband matches up in front - wow!! Your daughter looks very happy.
10/29/08 2:00 PM
Christas said...
Ruth, this is a VERY NICE dress! All of your hard work has paid off to make something very special. I LOVE it! You did such a wonderful job on it.
10/29/08 2:09 PM
Tiner W said...
Great dress! The topstitching looks wonderful!
10/29/08 4:03 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Great dress.
10/29/08 6:42 PM
sewtime said...
So cute!! Thank you for the tutorial, and very good review.
10/29/08 6:45 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
WOW!!!!! Your dress looks AWESOME!!!!! SOOO CUTE!!!!!
10/29/08 6:51 PM
MamaSewing said...
That is SO very amazing! I love it! (p.s. I'd have lengthened it as well.)
10/29/08 7:06 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, I don't have any trouble AT ALL believing how many complimented her on this dress. It's AWESOME! And Christa's tip for using the upholstery thread for the topstitching is PERFECT. I'd better get me some upholstery thread -- ha!
10/29/08 8:39 PM
Gelbean said...
Gorgeous dress. The topstitching detail is fabulous. And I just love it with the red leggings.
10/29/08 10:15 PM
moushka said...
Fabulous dress. I'll bet you'll be sewing another one before too long if she's still growing! It looks adorable on her, no wonder she loves it. Great review.
10/30/08 0:18 AM
Kbenco said...
Your daughter's dress looks so good. The topstitching is terrific, and the zipper looks perfect, what a great job with all those pieces!
10/30/08 1:05 AM
3KillerBs said...
The topstitching is wonderful. It looks very comfortable and practical for young teen. Cute, but modest.
10/30/08 5:19 PM
Fairy_Tinkerbell said...
Great job. I love this outfit!
10/30/08 8:10 PM
daff said...
Great job on this dress!! Your review is so helpful, especially the part about how you did your topstitching. I think I am going to have to get one of those feet!
10/31/08 11:39 PM
rebija said...
So adorable!!!
11/1/08 12:53 PM
Marji said...
Beautifully done!
11/7/08 9:07 AM
CarolynGM said...
It's wonderful that your daughter loves this dress so much. It is a darling pattern, and your topstitching is gorgeous.
11/9/08 7:09 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

New Look 6463 Misses' Skirts
photo
Review by Riversmock... on 10/13/13
Read Review

Butterick 6009 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18-20-22 )
Butterick 6009 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8882 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8882 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Colette Patterns 2003 Cooper
photo
Review by Lori V on 1/15/14
Read Review

Cake Patterns Hummingbird Top Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Hummingbird Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Sundress Digital Pattern
Salme Sundress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern
SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us