SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 04-2008-35 (Helmi Shirt Dress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 256 times 
Reviewed by:callmeRuth
photo

 
 
About callmeRuthstarstar
OK USA
Member since: 5/4/06
Reviews written: 122
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 122
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/29/08 1:15 PM
Last Updated:10/29/08 1:15 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JustTrina said...
Really cute, great job!! I just love Ottobre
10/29/08 1:21 PM
katlew03 said...
Great job. Well worth all the effort to achieve results such as these. No wonder your daughter was happy with her dress.
10/29/08 1:39 PM
Lori V said...
Ruth, this is such an incredible dress. Your topstitching is perfect and the way the waistband matches up in front - wow!! Your daughter looks very happy.
10/29/08 2:00 PM
Christas said...
Ruth, this is a VERY NICE dress! All of your hard work has paid off to make something very special. I LOVE it! You did such a wonderful job on it.
10/29/08 2:09 PM
Tiner W said...
Great dress! The topstitching looks wonderful!
10/29/08 4:03 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Great dress.
10/29/08 6:42 PM
sewtime said...
So cute!! Thank you for the tutorial, and very good review.
10/29/08 6:45 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
WOW!!!!! Your dress looks AWESOME!!!!! SOOO CUTE!!!!!
10/29/08 6:51 PM
MamaSewing said...
That is SO very amazing! I love it! (p.s. I'd have lengthened it as well.)
10/29/08 7:06 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, I don't have any trouble AT ALL believing how many complimented her on this dress. It's AWESOME! And Christa's tip for using the upholstery thread for the topstitching is PERFECT. I'd better get me some upholstery thread -- ha!
10/29/08 8:39 PM
Gelbean said...
Gorgeous dress. The topstitching detail is fabulous. And I just love it with the red leggings.
10/29/08 10:15 PM
moushka said...
Fabulous dress. I'll bet you'll be sewing another one before too long if she's still growing! It looks adorable on her, no wonder she loves it. Great review.
10/30/08 0:18 AM
Kbenco said...
Your daughter's dress looks so good. The topstitching is terrific, and the zipper looks perfect, what a great job with all those pieces!
10/30/08 1:05 AM
3KillerBs said...
The topstitching is wonderful. It looks very comfortable and practical for young teen. Cute, but modest.
10/30/08 5:19 PM
Fairy_Tinkerbell said...
Great job. I love this outfit!
10/30/08 8:10 PM
daff said...
Great job on this dress!! Your review is so helpful, especially the part about how you did your topstitching. I think I am going to have to get one of those feet!
10/31/08 11:39 PM
rebija said...
So adorable!!!
11/1/08 12:53 PM
Marji said...
Beautifully done!
11/7/08 9:07 AM
CarolynGM said...
It's wonderful that your daughter loves this dress so much. It is a darling pattern, and your topstitching is gorgeous.
11/9/08 7:09 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

New Look 6150

photo
by: craftsanct...

Review
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Buy Now