Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 5754 - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 256 times
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:carolw
photo
About carolwstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/9/02
Reviews written: 38
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 38
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/30/08 6:24 AM
Last Updated:10/30/08 6:24 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
craftygamma said...
Great wadder picture! That is what made me click on this review. Sorry the pattern did not work for you. Thanks for passing the info on. Dee
10/30/08 7:22 AM
Jatman said...
I'm laughing about your picture! It demonstrates your point perfectly!
10/30/08 8:21 AM
wendlesue said...
You go girl! I am with you on tossing the pattern. Too bad your beautiful work goes to waste. Thanks for the heads up about the pattern!
10/30/08 8:32 AM
carolynw said...
Sorry it didn't work out for you but I can't help laughing at your review. Thanks for the head's up - wadder photo is truly "a picture is worth a thousand words".
10/30/08 10:02 AM
Iwannasew said...
Love that photo! Reminds me of a pair of shorts I once made...Your review is both hilarious and informative. I will stay away from this pattern!
10/30/08 12:47 PM
EleanorSews said...
So many patterns, so little time. Thanks for saving the rest of us from your fate.
10/30/08 3:49 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
That's a GREAT wadder photo!!!! I hate it that all your hard work went to waste. Thanks for the heads up!!!!
10/30/08 8:52 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
OMG - I knew right away what that picture meant. Sorry this didn't work out for you. But - we need the warnings for things like this. Thanks.
10/30/08 11:39 PM
Callie 3 said...
Why throw it away? Why not make a sleeveless blouse and save that pretty fabric?
10/31/08 11:53 AM
Dee2 said...
Sorry it didn't work for you--your fabric & the binding look so nice! I will avoid this pattern, thanks to your review.
10/31/08 5:57 PM
AnneM said...
Excellent workmanship. Sounds like time to move on, unless you want to try the sleeveless version.
11/21/08 11:15 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Vogue Patterns 8750 Misses' Skirt
photo
Review by Danvillegi... on 10/3/11
Read Review

DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King
DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern
SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Late lunch tunic Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Late lunch tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Digital Pattern
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2794 Sweetheart Top
photo
Review by kathigarn on 9/27/09
Read Review

Vogue 1355 Pattern ( Size )
Vogue 1355 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 6970 Pattern
Burda 6970 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.92
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us