Online Sewing Class: Clone Your Favorite Garment
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> Quilt 

20 more reviews
Viewed 99 times 
Reviewed by:Toni Vienna
photo

 
 
About Toni Vienna
Member since: 3/4/06
Reviews: 3 (patterns: 3)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/30/08 6:46 PM
Last Updated:10/30/08 6:47 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
persevering said... (12/15/12 4:49 PM) Reply
OMG - now that we get informed on something we've commented about, I'm reminded that's what I wanted to do with those sweaters I'd saved...lol...Thanks to you and Mimi0815
Mimi0815 said... (12/12/12 3:44 PM) Reply
I've saved cashmere sweaters to make a cozy throw for my daughter. This quilt pattern seems easy enough even for me to tackle - a beginner! Wish me luck!
JBsewmonster said... (10/31/08 8:30 PM) Reply
Thank you for sharing. I've been wanting to make a quilt like this for some time. Seeing yours will help me get started. Yours looks great!
Sharon1952 said... (10/31/08 7:02 AM) Reply
Great use for old ssweaters. I can see why it would be warm in your lap. Nice work.
valerie sews said... (10/31/08 5:31 AM) Reply
Very cute gift for your sister. I like the idea of recycling sweaters in this way.
persevering said... (10/30/08 7:19 PM) Reply
Toni, Thanks for sharing this with us. Your work is inspiring - hopefully I'll do something with the old sweaters I've saved.
sewtime said... (10/30/08 6:53 PM) Reply
Beautiful quilt! A lot of work, but it looks great. Your sister will love it, and every time she cuddles up in it she will think of you!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

McCall's 3092

photo
by: twilltape

Review
Pamela's Patterns The Perfect T Shirt Pattern

Pamela's Patterns The Perfect T Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Lily Pocket Purse Paper Pattern

Lily Pocket Purse Paper Pattern

Pattern Details