SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> Quilt 

19 more reviews
Viewed 99 times 
Reviewed by:Toni Vienna
photo

 
 
About Toni Vienna
Member since: 3/4/06
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 3
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/30/08 6:46 PM
Last Updated:10/30/08 6:47 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
persevering said...
OMG - now that we get informed on something we've commented about, I'm reminded that's what I wanted to do with those sweaters I'd saved...lol...Thanks to you and Mimi0815
12/15/12 4:49 PM
Mimi0815 said...
I've saved cashmere sweaters to make a cozy throw for my daughter. This quilt pattern seems easy enough even for me to tackle - a beginner! Wish me luck!
12/12/12 3:44 PM
JBsewmonster said...
Thank you for sharing. I've been wanting to make a quilt like this for some time. Seeing yours will help me get started. Yours looks great!
10/31/08 8:30 PM
Sharon1952 said...
Great use for old ssweaters. I can see why it would be warm in your lap. Nice work.
10/31/08 7:02 AM
valerie sews said...
Very cute gift for your sister. I like the idea of recycling sweaters in this way.
10/31/08 5:31 AM
persevering said...
Toni, Thanks for sharing this with us. Your work is inspiring - hopefully I'll do something with the old sweaters I've saved.
10/30/08 7:19 PM
sewtime said...
Beautiful quilt! A lot of work, but it looks great. Your sister will love it, and every time she cuddles up in it she will think of you!
10/30/08 6:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

BurdaStyle Downloadable 10-2011-139

photo
by: Lisa Gaska...

Review
No Pattern Used 0000

photo
by: fourkid

Review
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

More Info