Online Sewing Class: Altering Pants
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Silhouette Patterns> 115 (Ann's Top)

11 more reviews
Viewed 579 times 
Reviewed by:SewKnitYKnot
photo

 
 
About SewKnitYKnot
IL USA
Member since: 8/4/05
Reviews: 2 (patterns: 2)
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/31/08 2:36 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
OP Gal said... (10/24/09 8:24 PM) Reply
I looked this pattern up because I just acquired it and wondered if it was a good pattern. It seems that you like it, and it appears that you've done a great job fitting and sewing it. In reading the directions and envelope information, I find it somewhat confusing to determine what size to cut. I was also wondering if the varying cup sizes were helpful. Thanks for the review.
AnneM said... (11/21/08 7:55 AM) Reply
Well, other than the fact that they mis-spell Anne, it's a great top! ;) I'd suggest stabalizing the shoulder seam & cutting it slightly wider.
kellymailinglist said... (11/14/08 12:08 PM) Reply
Thanks for reviewing a pattern from a line that you don't always see here on PR -- I appreciate the tips on the stabilizing, too!
emelle said... (11/3/08 2:49 PM) Reply
I've got this pattern coming soon and appreciate your review....I also have the narrow shoulder issue...thanks for your insight...The deep red color is TDF, ML
maryfrana said... (11/1/08 2:34 PM) Reply
I love this pattern and you did a wonderful job. I think I need to get this. I also love rayon/lycra but have never stabilized except at the shoulders so I think I will take your advice and do the hem and the neckline. Good idea!
sewtime said... (10/31/08 2:38 PM) Reply
Very pretty top! Love it, I must add this pattern to my stash! The color is beautiful!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Tessuti Mandy Boat Neck Tee

photo
by: paolag

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 167828-1000

photo
by: fattyboomb...

Review
Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Pattern Details