SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2792 (Gymnastics Leotards)

24 more reviews
Viewed 444 times 
Reviewed by:SewLil
photo

 
 
About SewLilstar
Member since: 7/15/06
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 74
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/7/08 0:43 AM
Last Updated:1/26/09 11:31 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Activewear    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
Cool looking leotard on your gorgeous daughter! She's also stunning in pink!
3/25/09 12:30 PM
Ronda Rae said...
I like to buy the elastic by the yard at Joann's with a coupon or when the notions wall is 50% off. I usually stock up on it then. Cute tights btw!
1/27/09 3:35 PM
Stephenie said...
This is really nice! I'm getting ready to make some leotards for my DD. Thanks for the heads up about the elastic!
1/27/09 11:36 AM
Elke said...
Looks great & your daughter is adorable!
1/27/09 5:37 AM
SewLil said...
MsMartie, I did use a serger except when applying the elastic.
1/26/09 11:41 PM
MsMartie said...
I would like to know what type of machine was use to sew this leotard? Did you use a serger or a regular sewing machine? I generally have problems with the crotch as well. It appears that in purchased leotards, the crotch seam is done more on a curve than a straight seam and the pattern leo's don't offer this quality.
1/17/09 12:22 PM
Birdie757 said...
You leotard looks great. I love this pattern too as I have made my daughter 5 of these already. Once the moms at gymnastics found out I could make them they all started placing orders for them. I use a coupon at Joanne's and can get two half yards of their sparkly dance fabric and elastic for $12 and I can squeeze 3 leotards out of that. I do sleeveless ones mostly because it is really hot here. Again, great leo...your daughter looks so sweet in it.
11/8/08 5:23 PM
Karine said...
Your daughter is so adorable in her leotard. Cute fabric - really nice job!
11/8/08 10:39 AM
JustTrina said...
very nicely done, and the print is cute too.
11/8/08 6:38 AM
Birgitte said...
What a great job you did, looks completely RTW. And your daughter is gorgeous.
11/7/08 10:10 PM
Christas said...
Wow! This looks great!
11/7/08 7:24 PM
JEF said...
Really nice work - she looks great.
11/7/08 1:56 PM
Kath in ON said...
It looks great!
11/7/08 12:20 PM
crazygrad said...
what a cute leotard! Looks professional!
11/7/08 8:50 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

McCall's 5974

photo
by: SueT

Review
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

More Info
PerfectFuse Light Black

PerfectFuse Light Black

More Info
Children's Corner 93 Lily

photo
by: Saint Nolt...

Review