Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2792 (Gymnastics Leotards) thumbsup - Type:Activewear    printable version
Viewed 439 times 23 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:SewLil
photo
About SewLilstar
Member since: 7/15/06
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 74
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/7/08 0:43 AM
Last Updated:1/26/09 11:31 PM


See other patterns in this category: Activewear    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.75     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
crazygrad said...
what a cute leotard! Looks professional!
11/7/08 8:50 AM
Kath in ON said...
It looks great!
11/7/08 12:20 PM
JEF said...
Really nice work - she looks great.
11/7/08 1:56 PM
Christas said...
Wow! This looks great!
11/7/08 7:24 PM
Birgitte said...
What a great job you did, looks completely RTW. And your daughter is gorgeous.
11/7/08 10:10 PM
JustTrina said...
very nicely done, and the print is cute too.
11/8/08 6:38 AM
Karine said...
Your daughter is so adorable in her leotard. Cute fabric - really nice job!
11/8/08 10:39 AM
Birdie757 said...
You leotard looks great. I love this pattern too as I have made my daughter 5 of these already. Once the moms at gymnastics found out I could make them they all started placing orders for them. I use a coupon at Joanne's and can get two half yards of their sparkly dance fabric and elastic for $12 and I can squeeze 3 leotards out of that. I do sleeveless ones mostly because it is really hot here. Again, great leo...your daughter looks so sweet in it.
11/8/08 5:23 PM
MsMartie said...
I would like to know what type of machine was use to sew this leotard? Did you use a serger or a regular sewing machine? I generally have problems with the crotch as well. It appears that in purchased leotards, the crotch seam is done more on a curve than a straight seam and the pattern leo's don't offer this quality.
1/17/09 12:22 PM
SewLil said...
MsMartie, I did use a serger except when applying the elastic.
1/26/09 11:41 PM
Elke said...
Looks great & your daughter is adorable!
1/27/09 5:37 AM
Stephenie said...
This is really nice! I'm getting ready to make some leotards for my DD. Thanks for the heads up about the elastic!
1/27/09 11:36 AM
Ronda Rae said...
I like to buy the elastic by the yard at Joann's with a coupon or when the notions wall is 50% off. I usually stock up on it then. Cute tights btw!
1/27/09 3:35 PM
Heatherrique said...
Cool looking leotard on your gorgeous daughter! She's also stunning in pink!
3/25/09 12:30 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Butterick 5215
photo
Review by lnwmelon on 8/11/10
Read Review

Oliver S Fairy Tale Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Fairy Tale Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Little Gentelman Suit Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Little Gentelman Suit Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3786 Misses Tops
photo
Review by cairncrew on 2/25/11
Read Review

J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern
J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6578 Pattern
New Look 6578 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6920 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
McCalls 6920 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us