SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 05-2008-03 (Chambray Tunic/Polka Dot Tunic)

Viewed 810 times 
Reviewed by:Meggie LuLu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Meggie LuLustarstarstarstar
OK United States
Member since: 1/26/08
Reviews written: 163
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 117 people
patterns reviewed: 152
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/8/08 6:30 PM
Last Updated:1/24/09 7:43 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
CUTE, CUTE, CUTE, and this is really your COLORS!!! :o) I LOVE IT! (Oh, I almost forgot: I think I got that fabric at Fabric Mart Fabrics. We have so much fabric, we can't keep it all straight!)
11/8/08 6:53 PM
Morisot said...
Very nice -- looks like it can be worn in many combinations!
11/8/08 7:05 PM
crazygrad said...
That fabric is really cute! Nice tunic!
11/8/08 7:08 PM
Karen6790 said...
I just got this issue and I think you just gave me my first project from it! Great little top, it looks adorable on you - and the fabric is great.
11/8/08 7:26 PM
Dee2 said...
Your top looks so pretty & I love the pintucks too. Excellent decision to use a knit in this pattern,
11/8/08 7:40 PM
Leora said...
I love the pintucks too! You have certainly made a winning chain starter garment with this sweet top!
11/8/08 7:43 PM
cabinbaby said...
This is a great top! Thanks for the inspiration!
11/8/08 9:14 PM
maiaj said...
Very cute, another winner!
11/8/08 9:20 PM
sewbehind said...
Love your top too! Annette chose a wonderful colour for you. It is most complimentary!
11/8/08 10:45 PM
Sandi S said...
That's cute! That issue of Ottobre woman has a lot of great patterns - thanks for reviewing this one!
11/8/08 11:05 PM
MareeAlison said...
That's a great start to the competition and a really nice top. I like those pintucks too.
11/8/08 11:37 PM
Natasha B said...
Great top, so professional! The pintucks look especially interesting on the fabric.
11/8/08 11:48 PM
donna mel said...
great length on you. very flattering.
11/9/08 6:35 AM
Nancywin said...
really cute top- and lucky you getting fabric for your birthday!
11/9/08 8:51 AM
nellc said...
Lovely top, the pintucks and yokes are really nice details, I love your fabric choice too.
11/9/08 9:33 AM
carolynw said...
Thisis so pretty and looks great on you - love the fabric
11/9/08 9:38 AM
janet said...
Love the juxtoposition between the pintucks and the graphic pattern of the print! Once again, great creativity and execution. You look fabulous!!
11/9/08 11:39 AM
Danvillegirl said...
This is a really cute top! Love the pintucks also.
11/9/08 3:52 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
You did a great job on those pintucks and you look adorable!
11/11/08 2:46 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
That is adorable - I'm totally making one of those!
11/16/08 10:19 AM
wahnee said...
You sew like a real professionsl, and your new top is VERY flattering! As Annette1 said, "CUTE, CUTE, CUTE!" :o)
11/17/08 2:16 PM
Annette1 said...
I LOVE version No. 2. That mock binding really sets it off, and that FABRIC is so cute! Does it have little sparkly things on it? And what do you mean by a "mock binding"? Don't mock me for asking! :o))
1/24/09 9:55 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
Annette, I added mock piping NOT mock BINDING!! You are SOOOOO FUNNY!! LOL!! Yes, the fabric does have little sparkly thingies on it!! Thanks everyone for the very nice comments.
1/24/09 10:00 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Cute design and fabric choices. Good job, as always. I just ordered an issue of Ottobre because of your excellent review!
1/24/09 10:10 PM
Jali said...
Very stylish tops and you look great in them!
1/25/09 8:01 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

McCall's 2912

photo
by: twotoast

Review
Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Buy Now
Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Buy Now