Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8379 (MISSES' DRESS) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 895 times 121 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Kim12469
photo
About Kim12469starstarstar
MT USA
Member since: 3/27/08
Reviews written: 82
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 82
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:11/11/08 10:41 AM
Last Updated:8/7/09 10:49 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $20.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
EleanorSews said...
Beautiful print and you look good in your dress. I did peak at the others and it is a great pattern for you. Wonderful to make things that flatter!
11/11/08 11:21 AM
michellep74 said...
Love the fabric! What a pretty dress!
11/11/08 1:31 PM
Michelle L said...
Great fabric! Your version looks wonderful. Lovely job!
11/11/08 2:13 PM
Athene said...
A very flattering look on you. I have so many patterns, but I think I must add this one to my list - my upper body is similar in build to you, and the thought of possibly no alterations is very tempting indeed.
11/11/08 3:50 PM
Heatherrique said...
Breathakingly stunning!
11/11/08 8:05 PM
carolynw said...
Really beautiful and oh so chique with the animal print fabric
8/8/09 9:07 AM
Michelle L said...
Fantastic fabric! Your dress turned out beautifully. I really like that leopard print, and this dress is a perfect palette for such a great print. Good job!!!!
8/8/09 9:41 AM
Gold said...
Wow what a great job! Love the fabric print.
8/8/09 10:18 AM
lmg said...
Dang..that is CUTE! I am a sucker for animal prints too.
8/8/09 4:47 PM
nancy2001 said...
Great looking dress.
8/8/09 10:01 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
What a pretty dress! I really love your fabric too.
8/8/09 10:18 PM
Raye Ann said...
beautiful dress, hope you LOVE wearing it. it is hot! thanks for the review.
8/9/09 0:03 AM
JanJanB said...
Very nice. I think I need to buy this pattern.
8/9/09 1:21 AM
JanJanB said...
Very nice. I think I need to buy this pattern.
8/9/09 1:21 AM
Auntie Allyn said...
Nicely done! You just gotta love this pattern . . . you can make it over and over again and it always looks different and fabulous!
8/9/09 8:34 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Simplicity 4095
photo
Review by merrypatte... on 5/27/09
Read Review

Vogue 8953 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 8953 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3964 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3964 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6035 MISSES' SHIRTS
photo
Review by relliotts on 11/8/11
Read Review

Grainline Studio Lakeside Pajamas
Grainline Studio Lakeside Pajamas

Details
Price: $10.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Dixie DIY Ballet Dress
Dixie DIY Ballet Dress

Details
Price: $4.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Details
Price: $11.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us