SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3750 (Misses Top or Tunic)

45 more reviews
Viewed 738 times 
Reviewed by:ladybirdlove
photo

 
 
About ladybirdlovestar
NJ USA
Member since: 4/16/08
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/12/08 9:57 AM
Last Updated:11/13/08 1:55 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
rose4524 said...
This looks great on you, nice choice of fabrics.
10/6/09 7:45 PM
Christas said...
What a great idea! I love your creative changes to the pattern. Really, really CUTE!
11/14/08 6:16 PM
Stitchcakes said...
Inspired! Much more sophisticated-looking than the original style, which is cute in it's own right. I love it.
11/14/08 11:43 AM
Kellie R. said...
Great top!!! I have this pattern and haven't quite figured out how to do it. Your version is fun and flirty, without being too much. Just perfect; Great job!
11/14/08 10:11 AM
Maychi said...
I love what you've done with this pattern! Colour combo is great.
11/14/08 3:00 AM
tlmck3 said...
This looks great! A very elegant take on a pattern that could easily be too 'cute.' Great idea to do it in winter fabrics/colors. Nice job.
11/13/08 8:22 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Your stylishness has made me want to revisit the pattern!! Great job!
11/13/08 5:28 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Love what you've done with this pattern. You have great vision!!
11/13/08 4:17 PM
LindsayT said...
Cute but in a grownup way. Nice job!
11/13/08 4:02 PM
petro said...
I like this in your choice of fabric, much more sophisticated look than the pattern envelope.
11/13/08 2:43 PM
marec said...
That looks great in a knit-your tunic is so cute.
11/13/08 2:22 PM
Re Becca said...
I love that! I like the way that you used the black and gray. I like the way the sleeves look, stylish. This is actually a shirt that I could see myself wearing! Very flattering.
11/13/08 2:06 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Fantastic version of this top!
11/13/08 11:19 AM
donna mel said...
i'm amazed that you didn't alter the sleeves. on the pattern they look huge, but on your top they are perfect.
11/13/08 7:05 AM
callmeRuth said...
I would never have imagined this pattern for cool weather. Your top is fabulous! Well done!
11/13/08 1:26 AM
cmarie12 said...
Kewl top! Nice job!
11/12/08 9:55 PM
Tiner W said...
This looks so pretty and cozy! I would have never thought to use a winter fabric!
11/12/08 9:41 PM
Peacock Chic said...
supre cute! and what a wonderful idea to make s summer top into a winter showstopper. Thanks for also giving us another take on a multi reviewed pattern!
11/12/08 9:40 PM
Karen6790 said...
Okay, you're going to force me to use up some of the sweater knits I bought earlier this year. This is really cute and unexpected in something other than summer fabrics. Love it.
11/12/08 9:28 PM
Gelbean said...
OMG! It's gorgeous. I love the color combo, the sleeves and the perfect fit!
11/12/08 6:36 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
CUTE top!!! I LOVE the color combo!!!!
11/12/08 6:11 PM
sewtime said...
Very cute top!
11/12/08 5:00 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty top, this looks great in a sweater knit.
11/12/08 2:21 PM
shesflipped said...
LOVE this top! I have this pattern, and never thought about making it with long sleeves. It looks fantastic in the gray and black!
11/12/08 12:25 PM
Kristine Kay said...
I've got this one, and the picture looks so summery that I don't even give it a second glance for winter. But you've done it, and now I can, too! Thanks for your review!
11/12/08 10:45 AM
nglalala said...
I love this top! I would've never thought to make it in a sweater knit... great inspiration!
11/12/08 10:24 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

HotPatterns 1137

photo
by: Dilliander

Review
Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Buy Now