SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5187 (Misses Jackets)

6 more reviews
Viewed 553 times 
Reviewed by:Danvillegirl
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Danvillegirlstarstarstarstar
Member since: 7/6/03
Reviews: 208 (patterns: 195)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 58 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/16/08 11:15 AM
Last Updated:11/16/08 5:11 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Aunt Gail said... (2/27/10 2:27 AM) Reply
Lina, while re-reading Threads, June-July 09 issue I came upon their pattern review for this jacket. Your review was MUCH more helpful - and your set of flickr pix was so helpful. It really gave me the courage to sew up some marvelous but VERY ravely wool silk fabric I purchased in a mad moment. TY for the review and your pix
cmarie12 said... (11/20/08 12:31 PM) Reply
Beautiful jacket! And thanks for the information on adding the chain! I never would have thought about that!
Annette1 said... (11/17/08 1:12 AM) Reply
Yes, I would say this fabric has aged to perfection to now be molded into this wonderful creation! I love the swing back styling, and also the front curve of the hem. You look great in this jacket!
Mahogany Stylist said... (11/16/08 10:57 PM) Reply
Nice job on this cute jacket.
Amanda S. said... (11/16/08 6:48 PM) Reply
Very cute! I made this, too, and love your idea of adding a chain. I'll keep that in mind for other garments that stand out away from the body too much.
KathySews said... (11/16/08 6:37 PM) Reply
very nice and I love the color. Thanks for the chain hint.
sewtime said... (11/16/08 1:13 PM) Reply
Very classy jacket! Love the fabric, and the color is so pretty! Thank you for the great review!
frame said... (11/16/08 1:06 PM) Reply
Cute jacket.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member