SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5187 (Misses Jackets)

6 more reviews
Viewed 547 times 
Reviewed by:Danvillegirl
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Danvillegirlstarstarstarstar
Member since: 7/6/03
Reviews: 204 (patterns: 191)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 55 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/16/08 11:15 AM
Last Updated:11/16/08 5:11 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Aunt Gail said... (2/27/10 2:27 AM) Reply
Lina, while re-reading Threads, June-July 09 issue I came upon their pattern review for this jacket. Your review was MUCH more helpful - and your set of flickr pix was so helpful. It really gave me the courage to sew up some marvelous but VERY ravely wool silk fabric I purchased in a mad moment. TY for the review and your pix
cmarie12 said... (11/20/08 12:31 PM) Reply
Beautiful jacket! And thanks for the information on adding the chain! I never would have thought about that!
Annette1 said... (11/17/08 1:12 AM) Reply
Yes, I would say this fabric has aged to perfection to now be molded into this wonderful creation! I love the swing back styling, and also the front curve of the hem. You look great in this jacket!
Mahogany Stylist said... (11/16/08 10:57 PM) Reply
Nice job on this cute jacket.
Amanda S. said... (11/16/08 6:48 PM) Reply
Very cute! I made this, too, and love your idea of adding a chain. I'll keep that in mind for other garments that stand out away from the body too much.
KathySews said... (11/16/08 6:37 PM) Reply
very nice and I love the color. Thanks for the chain hint.
sewtime said... (11/16/08 1:13 PM) Reply
Very classy jacket! Love the fabric, and the color is so pretty! Thank you for the great review!
frame said... (11/16/08 1:06 PM) Reply
Cute jacket.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

No Pattern Used 001

photo
by: nothy lane

Review
Perfect Pouches Paper Pattern

Perfect Pouches Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Jackets for Real People DVD

Jackets for Real People DVD

Pattern Details