SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5187 (Misses Jackets)

6 more reviews
Viewed 544 times 
Reviewed by:Danvillegirl
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Danvillegirlstarstarstarstar
Member since: 7/6/03
Reviews written: 203
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 54 people
patterns reviewed: 190
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/16/08 11:15 AM
Last Updated:11/16/08 5:11 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Aunt Gail said... (2/27/10 2:27 AM) Reply
Lina, while re-reading Threads, June-July 09 issue I came upon their pattern review for this jacket. Your review was MUCH more helpful - and your set of flickr pix was so helpful. It really gave me the courage to sew up some marvelous but VERY ravely wool silk fabric I purchased in a mad moment. TY for the review and your pix
cmarie12 said... (11/20/08 12:31 PM) Reply
Beautiful jacket! And thanks for the information on adding the chain! I never would have thought about that!
Annette1 said... (11/17/08 1:12 AM) Reply
Yes, I would say this fabric has aged to perfection to now be molded into this wonderful creation! I love the swing back styling, and also the front curve of the hem. You look great in this jacket!
Mahogany Stylist said... (11/16/08 10:57 PM) Reply
Nice job on this cute jacket.
Amanda S. said... (11/16/08 6:48 PM) Reply
Very cute! I made this, too, and love your idea of adding a chain. I'll keep that in mind for other garments that stand out away from the body too much.
KathySews said... (11/16/08 6:37 PM) Reply
very nice and I love the color. Thanks for the chain hint.
sewtime said... (11/16/08 1:13 PM) Reply
Very classy jacket! Love the fabric, and the color is so pretty! Thank you for the great review!
frame said... (11/16/08 1:06 PM) Reply
Cute jacket.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Marfy 2264

photo
by: yorkshire ...

Review
Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Pattern Details
SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

Pattern Details