SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5187 (Misses Jackets)

6 more reviews
Viewed 539 times 
Reviewed by:Danvillegirl
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Danvillegirlstarstarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 7/6/03
Reviews written: 198
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 50 people
patterns reviewed: 185
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/16/08 11:15 AM
Last Updated:11/16/08 5:11 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
frame said...
Cute jacket.
11/16/08 1:06 PM
sewtime said...
Very classy jacket! Love the fabric, and the color is so pretty! Thank you for the great review!
11/16/08 1:13 PM
KathySews said...
very nice and I love the color. Thanks for the chain hint.
11/16/08 6:37 PM
Amanda S. said...
Very cute! I made this, too, and love your idea of adding a chain. I'll keep that in mind for other garments that stand out away from the body too much.
11/16/08 6:48 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Nice job on this cute jacket.
11/16/08 10:57 PM
Annette1 said...
Yes, I would say this fabric has aged to perfection to now be molded into this wonderful creation! I love the swing back styling, and also the front curve of the hem. You look great in this jacket!
11/17/08 1:12 AM
cmarie12 said...
Beautiful jacket! And thanks for the information on adding the chain! I never would have thought about that!
11/20/08 12:31 PM
Aunt Gail said...
Lina, while re-reading Threads, June-July 09 issue I came upon their pattern review for this jacket. Your review was MUCH more helpful - and your set of flickr pix was so helpful. It really gave me the courage to sew up some marvelous but VERY ravely wool silk fabric I purchased in a mad moment. TY for the review and your pix
2/27/10 2:27 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-135

photo
by: barebear

Review
You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Light White

PerfectFuse Light White

Buy Now
Jalie 2453

photo
by: Ejegmama

Review