Online Sewing Class: Put it on the Bias
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2008-116 (Wrap over top)

34 more reviews
Viewed 562 times 
Reviewed by:Luckylibbet
photo

 
 
About Luckylibbetstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/28/03
Reviews: 21 (patterns: 20)
Favored by: 9 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:11/21/08 2:53 PM
Last Updated:11/21/08 2:58 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Marji said... (11/23/08 8:40 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review. I like this in the pale yellow you chose. Fit is nice too.
Sigrid. said... (11/22/08 5:37 PM) Reply
It's a lovely top. One of my favorites and yours is very good on you too.
Kellie R. said... (11/22/08 5:12 PM) Reply
This is really cute! I love the wrap styling and the color. It's a graceful and elegant style that suits you well. Great job.
Patti B said... (11/22/08 10:31 AM) Reply
Your review is outstanding with all the details explained so well -- thanks! I'd say you solved the puzzle quite well. Very nice job.
Christas said... (11/22/08 10:16 AM) Reply
Wow! What a very thorough review! This top looks lovely on you!
Nancy K said... (11/22/08 7:17 AM) Reply
I have made this too and it is flattering on everyone! You look great in yours too.
sewtime said... (11/21/08 9:15 PM) Reply
Cute top, love the color and great fit! It looks like it should make the list!
Annette1 said... (11/21/08 8:59 PM) Reply
VERY pretty! This top looks like PUZZLE when I see it all laid out in the picture, then on you, it's awesome! I REALLY like that COLOR. :o)
davin said... (11/21/08 8:19 PM) Reply
You seem to have a nice figure, but I'm now convinced that this pattern adds extra bulk where most of us don't need/want it. Nice job, though. I hope you don't mind my saying I'd prefer a similar pattern without the waist wrap.
davin said... (11/21/08 8:18 PM) Reply
You seem to have a nice figure, but I'm now convinced that this pattern adds extra bulk where most of us don't need/want it. Nice job, though. I hope you don't mind my saying I'd prefer a similar pattern without the waist wrap.
Barbara V said... (11/21/08 7:44 PM) Reply
With your clever alterations you created a great fitting top. It looks lovely on you. I like the length too. On another note, I was looking forward to meeting you today at the "Sewfest" in Modesto, but since that was cancelled it is nice to meet up with you here today :-) -looking forward to meeting you sometime.
LindsayT said... (11/21/08 4:39 PM) Reply
This fabric looks wonderful. I always meant to make up this pattern. Nice job.
Heatherrique said... (11/21/08 4:24 PM) Reply
Superb fit, color, and style on you! Thanks for a very nice review!
Leora said... (11/21/08 4:07 PM) Reply
I like how you doubled the back and trimmed the lining hem. I'll file that away for future use :) I really like your rounded tie ends!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1120

photo
by: julliams

Review
Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Pattern Details
McCall's 6556

photo
by: Sewchicase...

Review