SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2794 (Sweetheart Top)

91 more reviews
Viewed 543 times 
Reviewed by:Christas
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Christasstarstarstarstar
OK USA
Member since: 3/16/06
Reviews written: 121
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 108 people
patterns reviewed: 118
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:11/18/08 9:03 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Amanda S. said...
VERY cute top! You never can go wrong with brown, in my opinion. Great job!
11/18/08 9:27 PM
Skye said...
great top. the band is generous I have made it smaller and I always put in the gathers
11/18/08 10:21 PM
sewing for fun said...
I love this pattern, made it 4 times already. I left off the gathers and took a bit out of the front - started about 3/8" off each top edge and tapered back to regular line about 1 1/2" below top edge for a size X.
11/18/08 10:43 PM
Lori V said...
Great top.
11/18/08 11:24 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Wonderful top - I love my top too and really need to make a long sleeve version for winter.
11/18/08 11:52 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, the front band doesn't LOOK like it's not snug enough, so that's a plus! I LOVE this top. :o)) I ESPECIALLY like it with you blue jacket! HEY, NICE HAIRCUT!!!
11/19/08 0:08 AM
michellep74 said...
Very cute top!
11/19/08 0:36 AM
shesflipped said...
So cute! I need to give this pattern another try! It looks so nice on you!
11/19/08 8:49 AM
Kbenco said...
I really like this pattern, but haven't tried it without the gathering yet, I will have to remember to shorten the band, although Annette is right, yours doesn't look loose, the top looks nicely fitted.
11/19/08 9:11 AM
callmeRuth said...
Your top looks fantastic! Inspires me to try this pattern.
11/19/08 9:34 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
I love this pattern - it looks great on everyone. Your version looks perfect!
11/19/08 11:12 AM
Catbird said...
How did I miss this when you first posted it?! And those wonderful jeans, too! I'm thinking of getting this pattern so I looked up all the reviews and there you were, looking magnificent in your perfectly fitted top and jeans. That fabric from Annette is ideal for this. Wow! Now I'm going over to the jeans review to add a comment.
9/17/09 9:15 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 199909-1000

photo
by: pinkcatflo...

Review
Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Buy Now