Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2794 (Sweetheart Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 543 times 87 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:Christas
photo
Friend of PR
About Christasstarstarstarstar
OK USA
Member since: 3/16/06
Reviews written: 118
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 107 people
patterns reviewed: 115
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:11/18/08 9:03 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.75     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Amanda S. said...
VERY cute top! You never can go wrong with brown, in my opinion. Great job!
11/18/08 9:27 PM
Skye said...
great top. the band is generous I have made it smaller and I always put in the gathers
11/18/08 10:21 PM
sewing for fun said...
I love this pattern, made it 4 times already. I left off the gathers and took a bit out of the front - started about 3/8" off each top edge and tapered back to regular line about 1 1/2" below top edge for a size X.
11/18/08 10:43 PM
Lori V said...
Great top.
11/18/08 11:24 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Wonderful top - I love my top too and really need to make a long sleeve version for winter.
11/18/08 11:52 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, the front band doesn't LOOK like it's not snug enough, so that's a plus! I LOVE this top. :o)) I ESPECIALLY like it with you blue jacket! HEY, NICE HAIRCUT!!!
11/19/08 0:08 AM
michellep74 said...
Very cute top!
11/19/08 0:36 AM
shesflipped said...
So cute! I need to give this pattern another try! It looks so nice on you!
11/19/08 8:49 AM
Kbenco said...
I really like this pattern, but haven't tried it without the gathering yet, I will have to remember to shorten the band, although Annette is right, yours doesn't look loose, the top looks nicely fitted.
11/19/08 9:11 AM
callmeRuth said...
Your top looks fantastic! Inspires me to try this pattern.
11/19/08 9:34 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
I love this pattern - it looks great on everyone. Your version looks perfect!
11/19/08 11:12 AM
Catbird said...
How did I miss this when you first posted it?! And those wonderful jeans, too! I'm thinking of getting this pattern so I looked up all the reviews and there you were, looking magnificent in your perfectly fitted top and jeans. That fabric from Annette is ideal for this. Wow! Now I'm going over to the jeans review to add a comment.
9/17/09 9:15 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Other Knit Felted Purse/Clutch
photo
Review by knitlitcam... on 11/24/08
Read Review

My Favorite Duffle Bag
My Favorite Duffle Bag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Elaina Pintuck Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Elaina Pintuck Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Tiramisu Knit Dress Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Tiramisu Knit Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3936
photo
Review by Sharon1952 on 11/29/09
Read Review

Butterick 5233 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
Butterick 5233 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8823 Pattern ( Size )
Vogue 8823 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us