SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2794 (Sweetheart Top)

93 more reviews
Viewed 549 times 
Reviewed by:Christas
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Christasstarstarstarstar
OK USA
Member since: 3/16/06
Reviews: 121 (patterns: 118)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 117 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:11/18/08 9:03 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Home Sewing Depot


Home Dec Sewing Supplies
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Catbird said... (9/17/09 9:15 AM) Reply
How did I miss this when you first posted it?! And those wonderful jeans, too! I'm thinking of getting this pattern so I looked up all the reviews and there you were, looking magnificent in your perfectly fitted top and jeans. That fabric from Annette is ideal for this. Wow! Now I'm going over to the jeans review to add a comment.
gatorgirl4325 said... (11/19/08 11:12 AM) Reply
I love this pattern - it looks great on everyone. Your version looks perfect!
callmeRuth said... (11/19/08 9:34 AM) Reply
Your top looks fantastic! Inspires me to try this pattern.
Kbenco said... (11/19/08 9:11 AM) Reply
I really like this pattern, but haven't tried it without the gathering yet, I will have to remember to shorten the band, although Annette is right, yours doesn't look loose, the top looks nicely fitted.
shesflipped said... (11/19/08 8:49 AM) Reply
So cute! I need to give this pattern another try! It looks so nice on you!
michellep74 said... (11/19/08 0:36 AM) Reply
Very cute top!
Annette1 said... (11/19/08 0:08 AM) Reply
Well, the front band doesn't LOOK like it's not snug enough, so that's a plus! I LOVE this top. :o)) I ESPECIALLY like it with you blue jacket! HEY, NICE HAIRCUT!!!
MelissaB in WA said... (11/18/08 11:52 PM) Reply
Wonderful top - I love my top too and really need to make a long sleeve version for winter.
Lori V said... (11/18/08 11:24 PM) Reply
Great top.
sewing for fun said... (11/18/08 10:43 PM) Reply
I love this pattern, made it 4 times already. I left off the gathers and took a bit out of the front - started about 3/8" off each top edge and tapered back to regular line about 1 1/2" below top edge for a size X.
Skye said... (11/18/08 10:21 PM) Reply
great top. the band is generous I have made it smaller and I always put in the gathers
Amanda S. said... (11/18/08 9:27 PM) Reply
VERY cute top! You never can go wrong with brown, in my opinion. Great job!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Ottobre Design Magazine 01-2013-13

photo
by: sugarduck

Review
Fit For Art Shirt Variations for the Tabula Rasa Jacket

Fit For Art Shirt Variations for the Tabula Rasa Jacket

Pattern Details
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Pattern Details