SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Contest> Endless Combinations (Fall into Winter)

23 more reviews
Viewed 492 times 
Reviewed by:Christas
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Christasstarstarstarstar
OK USA
Member since: 3/16/06
Reviews written: 121
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 110 people
patterns reviewed: 118
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/30/08 8:31 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhonda Noah said...
Gee, you *only* made four items? Let me just slink off in embarrassment, because I did ZERO, and I don't have nine children and I definitely didn't whip out a pair of ultra fab, professional looking jeans. Oh, and you even made two more pair of those for Christmas gifts. As I slither away in shame, I just want to make a final comment: You look utterly fabulous!
1/13/09 8:39 PM
Terri A said...
WOW!!!! Wonderful job! You inspire me to try those jeans!
1/13/09 3:13 AM
knitlitcamper said...
great wardrobe pieces and excellent sewing!
1/11/09 8:55 PM
JamieLiz said...
You did a fantastic job! Great tops to pair with blue jeans for fall into winter is the perfect endless combination!
1/11/09 12:15 PM
ITAdmin said...
Love your pieces. Great job on the jeans, but I like the blue jacket a lot, too.
1/5/09 7:59 AM
sew42mom said...
Wow, you made your jeans? I thought they were RTW when I looked at the composite. You look great in everything you've made.
1/4/09 9:12 AM
Em's Summer said...
Your new wardrobe looks wonderful! I especially love the jeans, too! Uh-oh--I think a lot of people are going to be after that issue of Ottobre! :-)
1/1/09 10:20 PM
AliciaNoel said...
Great wardrobe - I especially like your jeans!
1/1/09 2:05 PM
Christas said...
rebija, jump in and sew these. They really are drafted so wonderfully. You would not believe how faded my pair is. I wear them ALL the time. They are my very favorite pair of jeans and I still can't believe I made them. I rarely make things that I love, but these jeans are an exception.
1/1/09 1:55 PM
rebija said...
I want those jeans! I have some denim in my stash, but I've been a little intimidated by the idea of making jeans for myself. Thanks for the motivation. They look great!
1/1/09 1:47 PM
wendlesue said...
I agree with everyone, your jeans are AMAZING, you are AMAZINGLY gorgeous for a mom of 9, and everything you made was darling!
1/1/09 12:34 PM
angie.a said...
Holy cow, the jeans are fabulous! I didn't even consider you made them from the photo! Fabulous items, I would wear every piece. Look at your adorable figure (and 9 children?!) Your daughter is SUCH a sweetheart.
12/31/08 9:21 AM
Annette1 said...
Well, those JEANS alone are worth the price of admission, I can tell you. I LOVE all of your pieces. No WONDER you have IOUs to finish up -- ha! And the blue jacket is a real favorite, too. You look so pretty in that color! And HOW MANY PEOPLE LOOK GOOD IN OLIVE DRAB? :O)) You're a KNOCK-OUT in everything! BRAVO! (Clap, clap, clap!!!)
12/31/08 0:14 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
A lovely casual wardrobe. I particularly admire the jeans you made!
12/30/08 11:40 PM
okie2thdoc said...
I understand letting your wardrobe go because time passes so quickly. Good for you to let Meggie LuLu "force" you into this contest. You have made some nice garments.
12/30/08 10:58 PM
Annette1 said...
Even on SECOND look, this is a GREAT wardrobe! No wonder you have so many IOUs for these jeans. :o)
12/15/08 7:23 PM
EvLouise said...
A perfectly fitted pair of jeans is a fantastic staple in any wardrobe. Your new pair and matching tops are outstanding!!!
11/19/08 7:44 PM
Teri said...
Wow, your wardrobe rocks! I love your jeans. Very professional looking.
11/19/08 12:12 PM
shesflipped said...
What a fantastic wardrobe! And then I read that you're Meggie Lulu's mom with 9 Children! What an inspiration! You look great in everything you've made. I'm so glad that Meggie Lulu talked you into the wardrobe contest.
11/19/08 8:41 AM
Annette1 said...
I feel like such a SLOUCH. I haven't even STARTED on Anna Ruth's combos, and here you've got FOUR done already, and all PERFECT! KNOCK IT OFF. :o)) I really like your storyboard, too. My psychic mind tells me you and Meggie may have to help YOU-KNOW-WHO with hers (IF she ever gets it in gear and starts)!
11/19/08 0:12 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
What a great looking wardrobe! I hope you have time to add even more before the contest is over! You look so fantastic - how in the world do you have 9 children??? And yay Meggie Lulu for getting you involved (tho I'm sure you have plenty on your plate caring for your family).
11/18/08 11:42 PM
moushka said...
What a great wardrobe! Your patterns are very flattering and your sewing is impeccable. Now we see where Meggie Lulu gets it from :-) I especially love the jeans and light blue jacket. Great combo.
11/18/08 11:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Buy Now
New Look 6010

photo
by: halleyscom...

Review