SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
JStern Womens Jeans and JStern Misses Jeans">Blueprints to Blue Jeans Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Contest> Endless Combinations (Contest 2008)

23 more reviews
Viewed 350 times 
Reviewed by:doctorsirena
photo

 
 
About doctorsirenastar
MN USA
Member since: 7/30/07
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/30/08 0:20 AM
Last Updated:12/31/08 9:11 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said... (12/31/08 11:32 AM) Reply
I really love your fabrics and pattern choices. I can certainly relate to not completing as many garments as you wanted. You probably aren't a slow sewer at all..... just life gets in the way of sewing sometimes! Don't be too hard on yourself and enjoy the process of adding more to your wardrobe.
Sharon1952 said... (12/31/08 9:14 AM) Reply
Keep plugging away. I allot myself 20 min. a day of planned sewing time and it works to get through the mundane portions. Other days the 20 minutes turn into 200 and dinner is out of the freezer. I like your plans- I'll look forward to the updates.
Annette1 said... (11/20/08 11:12 PM) Reply
WOW! How ORGANIZED you are. I LOVE your fabrics, and can't wait to see all your garments! I'm also thinking I'll STEAL your storyboard idea, it looks so nice! :o)
Dixielynn said... (11/19/08 11:02 PM) Reply
Good for you.....a first rate plan! I am a black pants person, and know that it can get boring. The pink choice will look good. I am doing some lighter teal color tops. I, too, am interested in KS 3334. I think it looks smashing, and they are easy to sew. I like the shawl collar. Good luck!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

McCall's 6996

photo
by: JustineSew...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 8817

photo
by: STARG

Review