SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3617 (Misses Pull-Over Close Fitting)

20 more reviews
Viewed 732 times 
Reviewed by:cindy-lou
photo

 
 
About cindy-loustarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/21/06
Reviews written: 118
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 68 people
patterns reviewed: 100
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/5/09 1:00 PM
Last Updated:1/30/09 11:55 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mufffet said...
Looks very cute! I love the vibrant patterns you chose. Kwik Sew *IS* always a good pattern with good instructions, and isn't their paper nice? I wish every pattern had that nice paper.
2/1/09 4:45 PM
Meredith P said...
Cindy-Lou-I'm beginning to think we were separated at birth-at least pattern-wise. Have this in the stash. Yours looks fabulous! So how did I miss a PR get together in Gastonia. I must really be consumed with my job (yuck). That's got to stop!
1/7/09 9:25 AM
anetJay said...
I love Kwik Sew patterns and this top is too pretty :) Thanks for the review !!! Janet :)
1/6/09 5:11 AM
Larkin said...
Super cute top! I've bookmarked it because I just bought a Jalie pattern based on your recommendation. Looks great!
1/6/09 3:32 AM
Ody said...
Cindy Lou, you always make the best looking knit tops and this one has to go to the tops for good looks---you in them helps as well! Great job and love that fabric treatment.
1/6/09 0:05 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
I love this. The fabric makes the top look like it's a more complicated design to achieve. How beautiful!
1/5/09 10:01 PM
EleanorSews said...
What a charming top! I am on a pattern fast, I am on a pattern fast..... Something about the perfect knit top..... Thanks (I think) for bringing this pattern to our attention....
1/5/09 9:25 PM
CarolynGM said...
Just when I thought I had all the knit top patterns I needed..........
1/5/09 5:42 PM
amy in mpls said...
beautiful fabric! what a great looking top!
1/5/09 5:18 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Cute top! Great pattern to fabric match.
1/5/09 4:35 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
That is so cute, I was just eyeing it the other day actually.
1/5/09 4:26 PM
Karen6790 said...
How do I not have this pattern? I guess the separated-at-birth don't always buy the same things, but I need to get this one. And I love your mystery fabric - really cute and I'm sure it's a great color on you.
1/5/09 1:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

McCall's 6442

photo
by: knitwitsl

Review
Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Buy Now
SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

Buy Now