SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> The Snuglet 

4 more reviews
Viewed 431 times 
Reviewed by:Joey in Katy
photo

 
 
About Joey in Katystar
TX
Member since: 10/19/05
Reviews written: 74
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:11/19/08 2:05 PM
Last Updated:11/21/08 8:56 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
viega said...
Great review! I am an intermediate beginner and wanted to make a Snugglet but was not sure of the ease of working with fleece. I'll give it a try
11/23/08 9:21 AM
Joey in Katy said...
Rosebeee, regarding the cuffs: You know how you normally fold 1/4 " towards the inside for a hem? What I did was fold 8 " towards the inside for a hem -- but called it a "cuff". I'll go add some text to the photo-diary to try and clear it up -- thanks for letting me know!
11/21/08 5:31 PM
Rosebeee said...
I'm planning on making one of these for my grandma. I don't quite understand the bit about the cuffs, and watching the right-side/wrong-side. I'd love more clarification on how you made the cuffs! Your sleeved blankets look great! :)
11/21/08 1:25 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Thanks for the info! Looks my cat & I NEED one. I'm sure she'd like it as much as I would.
11/21/08 11:47 AM
Sarah J Doyle said...
My grandbabies would love to snuggle under one of these. Thanks for the links!!
11/21/08 10:36 AM
Annette1 said...
I can see why these are disappearing right under your nose! Who wouldn't want one? So WARM and SNUGGLY. I love them!
11/21/08 1:46 AM
shesflipped said...
This looks so warm and toasty! What a terrific idea for Christmas gifts~thank you so much for sharing!
11/19/08 4:31 PM
EleanorSews said...
Oh you look so comfy! The perfect thing for DD who is trying to save on her heating bill. She could cozy up and grade papers in the evenings.
11/19/08 4:15 PM
SewLil said...
OH my kid would love one of these! Thanks for the links.
11/19/08 3:03 PM
Em's Summer said...
What a great idea! And it looks soo comfy, too!
11/19/08 2:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Kwik Sew 2529

photo
by: lsaspacey

Review
Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

More Info