Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
No Pattern Used: The Snuglet thumbsup - Type:Other    printable version
Viewed 431 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Joey in Katy
photo
About Joey in Katystar
TX
Member since: 10/19/05
Reviews written: 74
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:11/19/08 2:05 PM
Last Updated:11/21/08 8:56 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Em's Summer said...
What a great idea! And it looks soo comfy, too!
11/19/08 2:11 PM
SewLil said...
OH my kid would love one of these! Thanks for the links.
11/19/08 3:03 PM
EleanorSews said...
Oh you look so comfy! The perfect thing for DD who is trying to save on her heating bill. She could cozy up and grade papers in the evenings.
11/19/08 4:15 PM
shesflipped said...
This looks so warm and toasty! What a terrific idea for Christmas gifts~thank you so much for sharing!
11/19/08 4:31 PM
Annette1 said...
I can see why these are disappearing right under your nose! Who wouldn't want one? So WARM and SNUGGLY. I love them!
11/21/08 1:46 AM
Sarah J Doyle said...
My grandbabies would love to snuggle under one of these. Thanks for the links!!
11/21/08 10:36 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Thanks for the info! Looks my cat & I NEED one. I'm sure she'd like it as much as I would.
11/21/08 11:47 AM
Rosebeee said...
I'm planning on making one of these for my grandma. I don't quite understand the bit about the cuffs, and watching the right-side/wrong-side. I'd love more clarification on how you made the cuffs! Your sleeved blankets look great! :)
11/21/08 1:25 PM
Joey in Katy said...
Rosebeee, regarding the cuffs: You know how you normally fold 1/4 " towards the inside for a hem? What I did was fold 8 " towards the inside for a hem -- but called it a "cuff". I'll go add some text to the photo-diary to try and clear it up -- thanks for letting me know!
11/21/08 5:31 PM
viega said...
Great review! I am an intermediate beginner and wanted to make a Snugglet but was not sure of the ease of working with fleece. I'll give it a try
11/23/08 9:21 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Butterick 5173
photo
Review by didda on 5/30/08
Read Review

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King
BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Class Picnic Blouse & Shorts Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)
Oliver + S Class Picnic Blouse & Shorts Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Betsey Apron Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Betsey Apron Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Keyka Lou Curvy Clutch
photo
Review by FJT on 5/2/12
Read Review

Vogue 2842 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )
Vogue 2842 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 9447 Pattern
Burda 9447 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us