SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2812 (alice & olivia pants)

9 more reviews
Viewed 607 times 
Reviewed by:MelissaB in WA
photo

 
 
About MelissaB in WAstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 3/18/04
Reviews written: 217
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 108 people
patterns reviewed: 204
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/19/08 10:55 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Meggie LuLu said...
WOW!!! Your pants look AWESOME!!! You did an EXCELLENT job!!! I just LOVE your new pants!!! Can I have a pair? Please??
11/19/08 10:59 PM
sew2little said...
The fit on these is fantastic! This looks a a keeper pattern for you. Beautiful!
11/19/08 11:02 PM
Christas said...
Melissa, these fit you so nicely. I love the style so much! Your pants look nicer than jeans, but also like they are still very comfortable. I think you got the fit right on and your sewing is soo perfect!
11/19/08 11:05 PM
BeckyMc said...
Great job! I can't wait to take that class.
11/19/08 11:13 PM
sewtime said...
Great fitting pants!
11/19/08 11:17 PM
Athene said...
Wow is right - a great fit.
11/20/08 0:12 AM
Natasha B said...
Your pants are great and the fit looks very good. I bought this pattern ages ago and keep meaning to make it, the latest A+O pattern V1051 is great as well (albeit with more detail). Just wish I could click my fingers and have a finished pair like yours!
11/20/08 1:14 AM
Lori V said...
Melissa, great looking pants. The fit is great.
11/20/08 7:06 AM
Sewliz said...
Nice pants and beautiful sewing!
11/20/08 7:32 AM
slanden99 said...
Those pants look so perfect--great fit
11/20/08 8:24 AM
Kristina C said...
verrry nice! They show off your cute figure so well. I think you can take out that blurb in your profile saying you have yet to make a great-fitting pair of pants now! By the way, the top is great too, curious if you made that also. Love the design.
11/20/08 8:30 AM
Heatherrique said...
Stunning pants, Melissa! Fabulous fit and style to highlight your long legs!
11/20/08 8:38 AM
pterion said...
These pants look great on you! I'm jealous of your pants fitting class!
11/20/08 9:03 AM
Kellie R. said...
These turned out beautiful! The fit is so good - you'll get so much use out of them! Great job.
11/20/08 9:21 AM
DorothyK said...
Beautiful fit. That class was worthwhile!
11/20/08 10:20 AM
AuntieShel said...
Wow, if I knew my pants could look that good, I'd take a fitting class, too! Fabulous!!
11/20/08 10:56 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Terrific fit! TNT, yeah! Another one who wants to know the pattern for the top - I've seen it before but cannot place it. OK - just saw your next review - it's Jalie.
11/20/08 12:11 PM
Jacqui315 said...
They fit perfectly! I may have to take a trip down to Portland for this class.
11/20/08 12:22 PM
Karendee said...
Great looking pants!
11/20/08 1:41 PM
DaisyEsq said...
Melissa, you did a great job with the fit and sewing. The pants look fantastic.
11/20/08 4:28 PM
callmeRuth said...
I like the style and fit of your pants. Very nice!
11/21/08 11:41 AM
Annette1 said...
You've got a winner here, for sure! PERFECT. :o)
11/22/08 6:21 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 295093-1001

photo
by: RebeccaMar...

Review
SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

Buy Now