Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 2812 (alice & olivia pants) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 605 times 9 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:MelissaB in WA
photo
About MelissaB in WAstarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 3/18/04
Reviews written: 217
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 108 people
patterns reviewed: 204
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/19/08 10:55 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Meggie LuLu said...
WOW!!! Your pants look AWESOME!!! You did an EXCELLENT job!!! I just LOVE your new pants!!! Can I have a pair? Please??
11/19/08 10:59 PM
sew2little said...
The fit on these is fantastic! This looks a a keeper pattern for you. Beautiful!
11/19/08 11:02 PM
Christas said...
Melissa, these fit you so nicely. I love the style so much! Your pants look nicer than jeans, but also like they are still very comfortable. I think you got the fit right on and your sewing is soo perfect!
11/19/08 11:05 PM
BeckyMc said...
Great job! I can't wait to take that class.
11/19/08 11:13 PM
sewtime said...
Great fitting pants!
11/19/08 11:17 PM
Athene said...
Wow is right - a great fit.
11/20/08 0:12 AM
Natasha B said...
Your pants are great and the fit looks very good. I bought this pattern ages ago and keep meaning to make it, the latest A+O pattern V1051 is great as well (albeit with more detail). Just wish I could click my fingers and have a finished pair like yours!
11/20/08 1:14 AM
Lori V said...
Melissa, great looking pants. The fit is great.
11/20/08 7:06 AM
Sewliz said...
Nice pants and beautiful sewing!
11/20/08 7:32 AM
slanden99 said...
Those pants look so perfect--great fit
11/20/08 8:24 AM
Kristina C said...
verrry nice! They show off your cute figure so well. I think you can take out that blurb in your profile saying you have yet to make a great-fitting pair of pants now! By the way, the top is great too, curious if you made that also. Love the design.
11/20/08 8:30 AM
Heatherrique said...
Stunning pants, Melissa! Fabulous fit and style to highlight your long legs!
11/20/08 8:38 AM
pterion said...
These pants look great on you! I'm jealous of your pants fitting class!
11/20/08 9:03 AM
Kellie R. said...
These turned out beautiful! The fit is so good - you'll get so much use out of them! Great job.
11/20/08 9:21 AM
DorothyK said...
Beautiful fit. That class was worthwhile!
11/20/08 10:20 AM
AuntieShel said...
Wow, if I knew my pants could look that good, I'd take a fitting class, too! Fabulous!!
11/20/08 10:56 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Terrific fit! TNT, yeah! Another one who wants to know the pattern for the top - I've seen it before but cannot place it. OK - just saw your next review - it's Jalie.
11/20/08 12:11 PM
Jacqui315 said...
They fit perfectly! I may have to take a trip down to Portland for this class.
11/20/08 12:22 PM
Karendee said...
Great looking pants!
11/20/08 1:41 PM
DaisyEsq said...
Melissa, you did a great job with the fit and sewing. The pants look fantastic.
11/20/08 4:28 PM
callmeRuth said...
I like the style and fit of your pants. Very nice!
11/21/08 11:41 AM
Annette1 said...
You've got a winner here, for sure! PERFECT. :o)
11/22/08 6:21 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2008-133 Men's hoodie
photo
Review by crisford on 9/20/09
Read Review

Butterick 4110 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
Butterick 4110 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6699 Pattern
New Look 6699 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 2599 Dresses
photo
Review by 2BSewing on 5/30/05
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Classic Footed Pajamas Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Classic Footed Pajamas Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cool Cowl Tank
Cool Cowl Tank

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern
Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern
Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us