SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2812 (alice & olivia pants)

9 more reviews
Viewed 607 times 
Reviewed by:MelissaB in WA
photo

 
 
About MelissaB in WAstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 3/18/04
Reviews written: 217
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 108 people
patterns reviewed: 204
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/19/08 10:55 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Meggie LuLu said...
WOW!!! Your pants look AWESOME!!! You did an EXCELLENT job!!! I just LOVE your new pants!!! Can I have a pair? Please??
11/19/08 10:59 PM
sew2little said...
The fit on these is fantastic! This looks a a keeper pattern for you. Beautiful!
11/19/08 11:02 PM
Christas said...
Melissa, these fit you so nicely. I love the style so much! Your pants look nicer than jeans, but also like they are still very comfortable. I think you got the fit right on and your sewing is soo perfect!
11/19/08 11:05 PM
BeckyMc said...
Great job! I can't wait to take that class.
11/19/08 11:13 PM
sewtime said...
Great fitting pants!
11/19/08 11:17 PM
Athene said...
Wow is right - a great fit.
11/20/08 0:12 AM
Natasha B said...
Your pants are great and the fit looks very good. I bought this pattern ages ago and keep meaning to make it, the latest A+O pattern V1051 is great as well (albeit with more detail). Just wish I could click my fingers and have a finished pair like yours!
11/20/08 1:14 AM
Lori V said...
Melissa, great looking pants. The fit is great.
11/20/08 7:06 AM
Sewliz said...
Nice pants and beautiful sewing!
11/20/08 7:32 AM
slanden99 said...
Those pants look so perfect--great fit
11/20/08 8:24 AM
Kristina C said...
verrry nice! They show off your cute figure so well. I think you can take out that blurb in your profile saying you have yet to make a great-fitting pair of pants now! By the way, the top is great too, curious if you made that also. Love the design.
11/20/08 8:30 AM
Heatherrique said...
Stunning pants, Melissa! Fabulous fit and style to highlight your long legs!
11/20/08 8:38 AM
pterion said...
These pants look great on you! I'm jealous of your pants fitting class!
11/20/08 9:03 AM
Kellie R. said...
These turned out beautiful! The fit is so good - you'll get so much use out of them! Great job.
11/20/08 9:21 AM
DorothyK said...
Beautiful fit. That class was worthwhile!
11/20/08 10:20 AM
AuntieShel said...
Wow, if I knew my pants could look that good, I'd take a fitting class, too! Fabulous!!
11/20/08 10:56 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Terrific fit! TNT, yeah! Another one who wants to know the pattern for the top - I've seen it before but cannot place it. OK - just saw your next review - it's Jalie.
11/20/08 12:11 PM
Jacqui315 said...
They fit perfectly! I may have to take a trip down to Portland for this class.
11/20/08 12:22 PM
Karendee said...
Great looking pants!
11/20/08 1:41 PM
DaisyEsq said...
Melissa, you did a great job with the fit and sewing. The pants look fantastic.
11/20/08 4:28 PM
callmeRuth said...
I like the style and fit of your pants. Very nice!
11/21/08 11:41 AM
Annette1 said...
You've got a winner here, for sure! PERFECT. :o)
11/22/08 6:21 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Buy Now
SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

Buy Now