SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2008-126 (Dress (Anja Gockel design))

Viewed 395 times 
Reviewed by:hongkongshopper
photo

 
 
About hongkongshopperstarstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/26/04
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/08 4:58 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Johanna Lu said...
So cool!
11/21/08 5:23 AM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous dress !!!
11/21/08 5:57 AM
Natasha B said...
Fabulous job and your daughter looks so cute! I've followed your blog posts and enjoyed the detail. Congratulations!
11/21/08 5:58 AM
Sigrid. said...
Ellen looks lovely in her dress. You're probably not only satisfied, but a proud mother too, and right you are! It was great to follow the progress on your blog, and now with the pictures of DD wearing it, it's complete.
11/21/08 6:13 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Very nice and very stylish! I'm loving navy right now, too.
11/21/08 7:52 AM
Mahler said...
What a super dress ! Your daughter was or will be the best dressed at the party.
11/21/08 10:39 AM
reethi said...
What a great dress!
11/21/08 11:59 AM
michellep74 said...
Gorgeous dress! I love the color combination.
11/21/08 1:21 PM
Birgitte said...
She looks so beautiful! The dress turned out a great success, and I also love her fresh take on it... those socks and shoes are fabulous!! She's the best-dressed for sure.
11/21/08 2:25 PM
Leslie in NZ said...
Lovely, lovely dress. Good work!
11/21/08 3:05 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty.
11/21/08 4:39 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Vicky, you've done extremely beautiful work here, and your photo showing you use your rolled hem foot so effortlessly was gratifying. Ellen has accessorized her dress in such a charming way; love the socks and peep toe shoes. This was such a pleasure to read. Lovely, Lily
11/21/08 5:04 PM
brrmm said...
She look fabulous! Love her accessories - a real stunner. Oh btw, welcome back, long time no see.
11/21/08 6:09 PM
PatM said...
The dress is fabulous! What a great Mum to modify the pattern to create this lovely dress. The socks look great too!
11/21/08 9:37 PM
Schnauzer said...
Congratulations on creating a gorgeous dress and a gorgeous daughter!
11/21/08 9:58 PM
Annette1 said...
I love the navy and cream combination, especially with the matching socks! Beautiful dress for a beautiful daughter!
11/22/08 2:44 AM
LindsayT said...
Absolutely perfect. As soon as my DD drags herself out of bed this morning, I'll show her this.
11/22/08 8:41 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

BurdaStyle Downloadable 7969

photo
by: julliams

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Buy Now
Lolita Patterns Spearmint Paper Pattern

Buy Now