Online Sewing Class: Create a Jacket Muslin
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6407 (Misses' Shirts)

77 more reviews
Viewed 540 times 
Reviewed by:Kellie R.
photo

 
 
About Kellie R.starstar
Member since: 7/4/07
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 49 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/23/08 1:03 PM
Last Updated:11/23/08 1:45 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
quixoticpixels said... (4/20/09 5:09 PM) Reply
Your blouse turned out great! The fabric is really pretty. I also failed to read all the other reviews and am having fit issues...so you're not alone, lol. Thanks for the detailed review!
AliciaNoel said... (12/5/08 8:58 AM) Reply
Looks great! It also looks like you sorted out the fit issue, because it looks perfect on you :-)
Heatherrique said... (11/24/08 4:51 PM) Reply
Distinctively sharp and very flattering shirt on you, Kellie! Lovely collar, cuffs and those cool buttons! Superbly done!
Lucy in Virginia said... (11/24/08 3:59 PM) Reply
Lovely!
Danvillegirl said... (11/24/08 3:12 PM) Reply
Nice job!
Mary Stiefer said... (11/24/08 11:01 AM) Reply
I love your choice of fabric. I have this pattern and like it a lot.
Sewnla said... (11/24/08 10:23 AM) Reply
The blouse looks so nice on you. The fit, the material look great. Thanks for the tips.
Em's Summer said... (11/24/08 4:29 AM) Reply
Cute blouse with a perfect fit! The buttons match perfectly, too! Great job!
Gelbean said... (11/24/08 2:33 AM) Reply
Your blouse is great. I have had this pattern in my wishlist for a while and after reading your review I went ahead and purchased it. Thanks for the great review.
Mary Nanna said... (11/23/08 11:30 PM) Reply
Nice job..would never have guessed you struggled with the fit.. I like the way the stripes follow the figure.. you look great!
mars418 said... (11/23/08 8:09 PM) Reply
Really nice job on the shirt. Very pretty!
sewtime said... (11/23/08 6:54 PM) Reply
Beautiful blouse!
Casby said... (11/23/08 6:21 PM) Reply
Very pretty!
Judy Wentz said... (11/23/08 5:09 PM) Reply
I really like your blouse!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1877

photo
by: nanneke

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 8776

photo
by: knitmachin...

Review