SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Shapes> Six Sense Skirt (Six Sense)

7 more reviews
Viewed 605 times 
Reviewed by:Terri K
photo

 
 
About Terri Kstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/19/03
Reviews: 25 (patterns: 25)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 34 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/1/08 1:56 PM
Last Updated:12/1/08 2:00 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
moushka said... (3/31/09 9:59 AM) Reply
Great skirt and it looks absolutely awesome with the windowpane jacket. You have a marvelous fashion sense. Thanks for the review. Sue
bananaoil said... (12/3/08 11:36 PM) Reply
I LOVE a clever skirt and this looks great. Thanks for adding the link to the website, otherwise I might never have been so sorely tempted.
Karine said... (12/2/08 6:31 AM) Reply
I absolutely love your skirts! They look great on you and have just enough distinctiveness to make them really stand out. They look like they'd be really easy to wear. And it's amazing how much better they look live than on the pattern illustration. Thanks for the review!
j222b said... (12/1/08 5:02 PM) Reply
Terri K: Thanks! I missed that on your site.
Terri K said... (12/1/08 4:15 PM) Reply
j222b, I posted a photo of a similar skirt in linen with an even hem in a high priced designer line catalog on my Shapes photo set. Take a look - it has a pocket in the same position, which was also straightened out. Here's the link http://www.flickr.com/photos/terrihk/2764199572/in/set-72157606091403891/
j222b said... (12/1/08 2:45 PM) Reply
I love both skirts on you. I hate myself for saying this, but with asymmetrical patterns-I fear the result (on me) would look like I've made a terrible sewist faux pas. Can the bottom of the skirt be altered/straightened for an even skirt hem? From looking at the checked skirt, it seems as though it could....
sewtime said... (12/1/08 2:30 PM) Reply
Wow! Very cute skirts!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Violette Field Threads Stella

photo
by: busymomof3

Review
JSM-Pant 1

JSM-Pant 1

Pattern Details
Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Pattern Details