Online Sewing Class: Understanding Knit Fabrics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3563 (Ease-to-Sew Jackets)

11 more reviews
Viewed 406 times 
Reviewed by:sewtime
photo

 
 
About sewtimestar
AZ USA
Member since: 1/27/08
Reviews: 19 (patterns: 11)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/1/08 4:31 PM
Last Updated:12/1/08 11:08 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said... (7/14/09 4:39 PM) Reply
Who'd have thunk the collar was a save and not planned from the start? Looks great.
Sheila457 said... (12/4/08 3:33 PM) Reply
Nice Jacket and thanks for the review, I have this pattern and I keep pushing it farther down my to sew list, now I have a reason to bump it up.
Mary Stiefer said... (12/4/08 10:02 AM) Reply
What a great looking jacket. This certainly would dress up anything you wear with it.
Annette1 said... (12/2/08 11:35 PM) Reply
Oooo, very LUSH! This turned out perfectly, and looks very festive for the holidays (and beyond). :o)
Christas said... (12/2/08 5:43 PM) Reply
Cute jacket!
EleanorSews said... (12/2/08 5:13 PM) Reply
Pretty jacket & I second the thoughts that using the contarst was serendipity. Gives the jacket a nice edge to it.
Arbicuswoo said... (12/2/08 3:37 PM) Reply
Very cool jacket!
ITAdmin said... (12/2/08 8:07 AM) Reply
I agree that running out of fabric was actually good. I think the contrast makes it very distinctive.
Fairy_Tinkerbell said... (12/2/08 3:10 AM) Reply
It's a great jacket!
RSewmomS said... (12/1/08 9:15 PM) Reply
The fact that you ran out of fabric tells me that everything happens for a reason and there are no mistakes, just designer's details :) The contrast fabric looks gorgeous!! You did a great job!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS

Class Details

Sewaholic Patterns 1401

photo
by: ehumphrey

Review
Grainline Studio 11003

photo
by: catintheha...

Review
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details