SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6619 (Neck-Tie Jacket)

17 more reviews
Viewed 636 times 
Reviewed by:HLT
photo

 
 
About HLTstarstarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 9/11/05
Reviews written: 76
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 92 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/5/08 9:36 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Natasha B said...
You have done such a lovely job on this intersting jacket. Congratulations.
12/5/08 9:43 PM
Vonnevo said...
A fabulous jacket !
12/5/08 9:51 PM
Teri said...
Bravo, I love the tie and the back pleat. Very creative.
12/5/08 10:06 PM
Dixielynn said...
How cute is that! Wow!
12/5/08 10:09 PM
LindsayT said...
Fantastic adaption of this pattern! Funny, I just finished a jacket of this same pattern and though it had J. Crew tendencies too. Look for my review on Sunday morning. Well done!
12/5/08 10:48 PM
Lori V said...
Wonderful jacket.
12/5/08 11:09 PM
persevering said...
Your jacket is adorable (you too). And your work is inspiring. Thanks for the review.
12/5/08 11:36 PM
Erica B. said...
Very cute jacket! I love your fabric choice!
12/6/08 0:10 AM
sandrasdaughter said...
talkin about cute! SO much better lookin than the envelope!
12/6/08 0:56 AM
sewtime said...
Very cute jacket!!!
12/6/08 0:58 AM
Amanda S. said...
This is super cute! I have this pattern, too, but it looks a little boxy on the cover so I've been afraid to make it up. But I totally love your version! I guess I'll have to take another look at it. Thanks for the inspiration!
12/6/08 0:58 AM
donna mel said...
the collar change is really cute!
12/6/08 7:03 AM
Ody said...
Wonderful coat!! Great review and thanks for bringing this pattern to my attention bc I know my dd will love it. Super job!
12/6/08 9:42 AM
carolynw said...
Really, really nice - have this pattern but not used it yet so thanks for the inspiration!!
12/6/08 9:44 AM
Lisa Merry said...
Very smart looking jacket! I love the tie-collar you created!
12/6/08 11:09 AM
Christas said...
This is so cute! ALL of the things you make are SOOO cute! I would trade closets with you in a minute!
12/6/08 11:47 AM
Beek said...
So cute! And how clever of you to redesign the collar. Nice work!
12/6/08 12:26 PM
Mahler said...
I love your version of this pattern. The collar is ingeniously done ! Superb jacket for a super looking woman.
12/6/08 12:55 PM
Leora said...
Great fabric choice, looks lovely on you!
12/6/08 1:19 PM
kathleencramer said...
Fabulous! All of your jackets really look professionaly sewn. Very nice.
12/6/08 5:23 PM
Catbird said...
There you go again -- such great style! This is so flattering on you (what isn't?) and I totally love the collar you created.
12/6/08 7:47 PM
zora said...
Love the tie! What a fabulous idea and it worked out great!
12/7/08 8:06 AM
Heatherrique said...
Fantastic looking jacket, HLT!
12/7/08 1:29 PM
Johanna Lu said...
Fabulous jacket, I love the tie collar and the fabric choice is great too.
12/9/08 6:49 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Vogue Patterns 7962

photo
by: Karen Carr

Review
Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Buy Now