SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6619 (Neck-Tie Jacket)

17 more reviews
Viewed 636 times 
Reviewed by:HLT
photo

 
 
About HLTstarstarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 9/11/05
Reviews written: 76
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 92 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/5/08 9:36 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Natasha B said...
You have done such a lovely job on this intersting jacket. Congratulations.
12/5/08 9:43 PM
Vonnevo said...
A fabulous jacket !
12/5/08 9:51 PM
Teri said...
Bravo, I love the tie and the back pleat. Very creative.
12/5/08 10:06 PM
Dixielynn said...
How cute is that! Wow!
12/5/08 10:09 PM
LindsayT said...
Fantastic adaption of this pattern! Funny, I just finished a jacket of this same pattern and though it had J. Crew tendencies too. Look for my review on Sunday morning. Well done!
12/5/08 10:48 PM
Lori V said...
Wonderful jacket.
12/5/08 11:09 PM
persevering said...
Your jacket is adorable (you too). And your work is inspiring. Thanks for the review.
12/5/08 11:36 PM
Erica B. said...
Very cute jacket! I love your fabric choice!
12/6/08 0:10 AM
sandrasdaughter said...
talkin about cute! SO much better lookin than the envelope!
12/6/08 0:56 AM
sewtime said...
Very cute jacket!!!
12/6/08 0:58 AM
Amanda S. said...
This is super cute! I have this pattern, too, but it looks a little boxy on the cover so I've been afraid to make it up. But I totally love your version! I guess I'll have to take another look at it. Thanks for the inspiration!
12/6/08 0:58 AM
donna mel said...
the collar change is really cute!
12/6/08 7:03 AM
Ody said...
Wonderful coat!! Great review and thanks for bringing this pattern to my attention bc I know my dd will love it. Super job!
12/6/08 9:42 AM
carolynw said...
Really, really nice - have this pattern but not used it yet so thanks for the inspiration!!
12/6/08 9:44 AM
Lisa Merry said...
Very smart looking jacket! I love the tie-collar you created!
12/6/08 11:09 AM
Christas said...
This is so cute! ALL of the things you make are SOOO cute! I would trade closets with you in a minute!
12/6/08 11:47 AM
Beek said...
So cute! And how clever of you to redesign the collar. Nice work!
12/6/08 12:26 PM
Mahler said...
I love your version of this pattern. The collar is ingeniously done ! Superb jacket for a super looking woman.
12/6/08 12:55 PM
Leora said...
Great fabric choice, looks lovely on you!
12/6/08 1:19 PM
kathleencramer said...
Fabulous! All of your jackets really look professionaly sewn. Very nice.
12/6/08 5:23 PM
Catbird said...
There you go again -- such great style! This is so flattering on you (what isn't?) and I totally love the collar you created.
12/6/08 7:47 PM
zora said...
Love the tie! What a fabulous idea and it worked out great!
12/7/08 8:06 AM
Heatherrique said...
Fantastic looking jacket, HLT!
12/7/08 1:29 PM
Johanna Lu said...
Fabulous jacket, I love the tie collar and the fabric choice is great too.
12/9/08 6:49 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Buy Now