Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6619 (Neck-Tie Jacket) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 633 times 17 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:HLT
photo
About HLTstarstarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 9/11/05
Reviews written: 76
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 92 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/5/08 9:36 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Natasha B said...
You have done such a lovely job on this intersting jacket. Congratulations.
12/5/08 9:43 PM
Vonnevo said...
A fabulous jacket !
12/5/08 9:51 PM
Teri said...
Bravo, I love the tie and the back pleat. Very creative.
12/5/08 10:06 PM
Dixielynn said...
How cute is that! Wow!
12/5/08 10:09 PM
LindsayT said...
Fantastic adaption of this pattern! Funny, I just finished a jacket of this same pattern and though it had J. Crew tendencies too. Look for my review on Sunday morning. Well done!
12/5/08 10:48 PM
Lori V said...
Wonderful jacket.
12/5/08 11:09 PM
persevering said...
Your jacket is adorable (you too). And your work is inspiring. Thanks for the review.
12/5/08 11:36 PM
Erica B. said...
Very cute jacket! I love your fabric choice!
12/6/08 0:10 AM
sandrasdaughter said...
talkin about cute! SO much better lookin than the envelope!
12/6/08 0:56 AM
sewtime said...
Very cute jacket!!!
12/6/08 0:58 AM
Amanda S. said...
This is super cute! I have this pattern, too, but it looks a little boxy on the cover so I've been afraid to make it up. But I totally love your version! I guess I'll have to take another look at it. Thanks for the inspiration!
12/6/08 0:58 AM
donna mel said...
the collar change is really cute!
12/6/08 7:03 AM
Ody said...
Wonderful coat!! Great review and thanks for bringing this pattern to my attention bc I know my dd will love it. Super job!
12/6/08 9:42 AM
carolynw said...
Really, really nice - have this pattern but not used it yet so thanks for the inspiration!!
12/6/08 9:44 AM
Lisa Merry said...
Very smart looking jacket! I love the tie-collar you created!
12/6/08 11:09 AM
Christas said...
This is so cute! ALL of the things you make are SOOO cute! I would trade closets with you in a minute!
12/6/08 11:47 AM
Beek said...
So cute! And how clever of you to redesign the collar. Nice work!
12/6/08 12:26 PM
Mahler said...
I love your version of this pattern. The collar is ingeniously done ! Superb jacket for a super looking woman.
12/6/08 12:55 PM
Leora said...
Great fabric choice, looks lovely on you!
12/6/08 1:19 PM
kathleencramer said...
Fabulous! All of your jackets really look professionaly sewn. Very nice.
12/6/08 5:23 PM
Catbird said...
There you go again -- such great style! This is so flattering on you (what isn't?) and I totally love the collar you created.
12/6/08 7:47 PM
zora said...
Love the tie! What a fabulous idea and it worked out great!
12/7/08 8:06 AM
Heatherrique said...
Fantastic looking jacket, HLT!
12/7/08 1:29 PM
Johanna Lu said...
Fabulous jacket, I love the tie collar and the fabric choice is great too.
12/9/08 6:49 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Sew Liberated N103
photo
Review by gameCoder on 12/14/08
Read Review

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Details
Price: $11.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern
Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Woodland stroll cape Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Woodland stroll cape Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Coin Purse
You Sew Girl Coin Purse

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

KnipMode Magazine 06-2011-06 Dress
photo
Review by treefrog on 7/19/11
Read Review

Kwik Sew 0114 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0114 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3847 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3847 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us