SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5477 (Suit Jacket w/bias sleeves!)

9 more reviews
Viewed 693 times 
Reviewed by:HLT
photo

 
 
About HLTstarstarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 9/11/05
Reviews written: 76
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 92 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/6/08 7:46 PM
Last Updated:12/6/08 7:54 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtime said...
Beautiful jacket, love the outfit!!
12/6/08 7:51 PM
Nancywin said...
Very pretty. I've been wanting to try the bias sleeve concept
12/6/08 8:19 PM
solosmocker said...
What a great looking suit! I bet you get lots of miles out of this one.
12/6/08 8:47 PM
marec said...
I think this is the nicest jacket design I've seen in awhile. Very good look for you!
12/6/08 10:14 PM
AngieC said...
What a lovely suit! Looks perfect on you!
12/6/08 10:43 PM
Sheila457 said...
Lovely jacket and thanks for the info on the bias sleeves.
12/6/08 10:44 PM
kathleencramer said...
I love the way the plaids interact on the back of the Jacket. Nice fabric choice for the design. Beautiful job!
12/6/08 11:33 PM
LindsayT said...
Great job; lovely fabric; me too, love setting sleeves on the bias.
12/7/08 7:22 AM
Sigrid. said...
Beautiful, I love how the plaids work togehter, especially with the bias sleeve.
12/7/08 7:41 AM
Sharon1952 said...
I absolutely love how the lines of this fabric move through the different sections of the jacket. So unique, but so flattering to you. Great color choice also.
12/7/08 8:10 AM
Amanda S. said...
Very pretty suit on you. Hmmm... I'm wondering if that technique will work for a dress I'm about to cut out. Thanks for the info.
12/7/08 9:06 AM
annie11 said...
Beautiful suit! Love the fabric and it fits you so well. Thanks for the tip on the bias sleeves- will definitely try that out!
12/7/08 9:06 AM
Christas said...
Another beautiful garment you have sewn! Wow! I love everything you sew. You are on a roll..... never seem to make any wadders at all. This is just lovely!
12/7/08 9:45 AM
carolynw said...
Love this outfit - very, very classy
12/7/08 11:11 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Smart looking suit!Great job!
12/7/08 1:36 PM
janet said...
Your fit is perfection! You look divine! Expert craftsmanship! What is not to like??
12/7/08 2:04 PM
Teri said...
Your sleeves are wonderful. What a great fabric to use that technique on. Your jacket is just lovely!
12/7/08 6:11 PM
Sweetsong said...
Beautful design and fit! Looks great on you, too.
12/7/08 8:19 PM
Erica B. said...
The jacket is gorgeous! It makes a stunning suit!
12/7/08 10:08 PM
Dei said...
Fantastic job and the jacket. It is very flattering!
12/7/08 10:56 PM
patsijean said...
Your suit is beautiful, and each piece should be quite versatile.
12/8/08 1:46 AM
cmarie12 said...
I especially love the buttons you chose! Great suit!
12/8/08 3:58 PM
anncie1 said...
Now that's cute. Saw the bias sleeve article and have yet to try. I guess I will now! If I could just review something. . .
12/9/08 2:00 AM
Puddin Pop said...
Great job! It does look comfortable, and looks like the fit is good. I will have to try the bias sleeves. I'm sure I have the Threads magazine you mentioned. Thanks.
12/9/08 12:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 60432-1022

photo
by: nicegirl

Review
Megan Nielsen MN1005

photo
by: truebias

Review
Couch Caddy

Couch Caddy

Buy Now
THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now