SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5477 (Suit Jacket w/bias sleeves!)

9 more reviews
Viewed 693 times 
Reviewed by:HLT
photo

 
 
About HLTstarstarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 9/11/05
Reviews written: 76
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 92 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/6/08 7:46 PM
Last Updated:12/6/08 7:54 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtime said...
Beautiful jacket, love the outfit!!
12/6/08 7:51 PM
Nancywin said...
Very pretty. I've been wanting to try the bias sleeve concept
12/6/08 8:19 PM
solosmocker said...
What a great looking suit! I bet you get lots of miles out of this one.
12/6/08 8:47 PM
marec said...
I think this is the nicest jacket design I've seen in awhile. Very good look for you!
12/6/08 10:14 PM
AngieC said...
What a lovely suit! Looks perfect on you!
12/6/08 10:43 PM
Sheila457 said...
Lovely jacket and thanks for the info on the bias sleeves.
12/6/08 10:44 PM
kathleencramer said...
I love the way the plaids interact on the back of the Jacket. Nice fabric choice for the design. Beautiful job!
12/6/08 11:33 PM
LindsayT said...
Great job; lovely fabric; me too, love setting sleeves on the bias.
12/7/08 7:22 AM
Sigrid. said...
Beautiful, I love how the plaids work togehter, especially with the bias sleeve.
12/7/08 7:41 AM
Sharon1952 said...
I absolutely love how the lines of this fabric move through the different sections of the jacket. So unique, but so flattering to you. Great color choice also.
12/7/08 8:10 AM
Amanda S. said...
Very pretty suit on you. Hmmm... I'm wondering if that technique will work for a dress I'm about to cut out. Thanks for the info.
12/7/08 9:06 AM
annie11 said...
Beautiful suit! Love the fabric and it fits you so well. Thanks for the tip on the bias sleeves- will definitely try that out!
12/7/08 9:06 AM
Christas said...
Another beautiful garment you have sewn! Wow! I love everything you sew. You are on a roll..... never seem to make any wadders at all. This is just lovely!
12/7/08 9:45 AM
carolynw said...
Love this outfit - very, very classy
12/7/08 11:11 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Smart looking suit!Great job!
12/7/08 1:36 PM
janet said...
Your fit is perfection! You look divine! Expert craftsmanship! What is not to like??
12/7/08 2:04 PM
Teri said...
Your sleeves are wonderful. What a great fabric to use that technique on. Your jacket is just lovely!
12/7/08 6:11 PM
Sweetsong said...
Beautful design and fit! Looks great on you, too.
12/7/08 8:19 PM
Erica B. said...
The jacket is gorgeous! It makes a stunning suit!
12/7/08 10:08 PM
Dei said...
Fantastic job and the jacket. It is very flattering!
12/7/08 10:56 PM
patsijean said...
Your suit is beautiful, and each piece should be quite versatile.
12/8/08 1:46 AM
cmarie12 said...
I especially love the buttons you chose! Great suit!
12/8/08 3:58 PM
anncie1 said...
Now that's cute. Saw the bias sleeve article and have yet to try. I guess I will now! If I could just review something. . .
12/9/08 2:00 AM
Puddin Pop said...
Great job! It does look comfortable, and looks like the fit is good. I will have to try the bias sleeves. I'm sure I have the Threads magazine you mentioned. Thanks.
12/9/08 12:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Vogue Patterns 2463

photo
by: nanneke

Review
McCall's 5061

photo
by: sewinfranc...

Review
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

Buy Now