SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5523 (Misses' Straight Skirt)

53 more reviews
Viewed 363 times 
Reviewed by:Obrooks770
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Obrooks770star
Member since: 4/3/06
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/7/08 10:10 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Obrooks770 said...
Thanks for everyone for the wonderful comments. It was fun to make, I think I'll make one with the pleat detail at the hem.
12/8/08 10:04 PM
Annette1 said...
Thsi looks SO nice on you! I love that flippy back hem, and like you said, it provides walking room!
12/8/08 8:01 PM
Christas said...
Super cute skirt! This makes a wonderful outfit with your new top! The whole outfit looks is so stylish.
12/8/08 6:20 PM
Kbenco said...
I love the flounces, very pretty and feminine. It makes a great outfit.
12/8/08 4:20 PM
cmarie12 said...
Great skirt and I love it with the top!
12/8/08 10:18 AM
moushka said...
Great skirt, looks terrific with your new top. Love the fabrics together. The back detail on the skirt is a nice touch.
12/8/08 8:51 AM
Immelu said...
Looks great. I've done that same zipper goof...and had no idea how it happened either.
12/7/08 11:14 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Nice zipper! Well worth the do-over. Great classic skirt you'll get alot of milage out of.
12/7/08 10:52 PM
sewtime said...
Cute skirt!
12/7/08 10:27 PM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Great skirt! Very flattering. I like that you picked a nice neutral color, so it should work with a lot of different tops, but the flouncy back makes it anything but boring. :)
12/7/08 10:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Simplicity 2048

photo
by: fourkid

Review
McCall's 6440

photo
by: halleyscom...

Review

Pattern

You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

More Info