SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5523 (Misses' Straight Skirt)

53 more reviews
Viewed 362 times 
Reviewed by:Obrooks770
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Obrooks770star
MD USA
Member since: 4/3/06
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/7/08 10:10 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kaitlinnegan said...
Great skirt! Very flattering. I like that you picked a nice neutral color, so it should work with a lot of different tops, but the flouncy back makes it anything but boring. :)
12/7/08 10:15 PM
sewtime said...
Cute skirt!
12/7/08 10:27 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Nice zipper! Well worth the do-over. Great classic skirt you'll get alot of milage out of.
12/7/08 10:52 PM
Immelu said...
Looks great. I've done that same zipper goof...and had no idea how it happened either.
12/7/08 11:14 PM
moushka said...
Great skirt, looks terrific with your new top. Love the fabrics together. The back detail on the skirt is a nice touch.
12/8/08 8:51 AM
cmarie12 said...
Great skirt and I love it with the top!
12/8/08 10:18 AM
Kbenco said...
I love the flounces, very pretty and feminine. It makes a great outfit.
12/8/08 4:20 PM
Christas said...
Super cute skirt! This makes a wonderful outfit with your new top! The whole outfit looks is so stylish.
12/8/08 6:20 PM
Annette1 said...
Thsi looks SO nice on you! I love that flippy back hem, and like you said, it provides walking room!
12/8/08 8:01 PM
Obrooks770 said...
Thanks for everyone for the wonderful comments. It was fun to make, I think I'll make one with the pleat detail at the hem.
12/8/08 10:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Simplicity Sew U

photo
by: House of P...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Buy Now
No Pattern Used 0000

photo
by: KathySews

Review