Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: ks-lingerie (Kwik Sew Beautiful Lingerie Bo) thumbsup - Type:Sleepwear    printable version
Viewed 335 times 14 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Lucy in Virginia
photo
Friend of PR
About Lucy in Virginiastar
VA USA
Member since: 12/20/07
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 38
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/13/08 10:00 PM


See other patterns in this category: Lingerie    
Available for sale on PR: $25.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $25.99     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtime said...
Cute!! Love the material and your name was a cute touch!
12/13/08 11:36 PM
LuceLu said...
I get problem with the ditch too. I bought a ditch foot and use a stitch that looks like a big gapped toothed comb and embroidery bobbin thread. It's not perfect but the edges do get caught so it stays in place (I do the same with binding).
12/14/08 8:15 AM
Julia C said...
I also have difficulty with catching the facing on the wrong side when sewing in the ditch. Years ago I read a hint to use 1/2" SA on the wrong side. This really helps prevent the resewing of unsewn areas for me. Nice nightgown.
12/14/08 10:14 AM
grjgb said...
I have made a few of these nightgowns and also found the 'stitch in the ditch' a problem. So now when cutting out the double yolk I cut the 'facing' yolk slightly longer than the top yolk and that way you are sure to catch the facing yolk when you stitch in the ditch. Hope this helps.
3/11/09 1:27 PM
purefairydust said...
Thank for the review and I had to laugh at the DH and DS comment. I would have told it is so that you remember. LOL I love your review.
3/17/09 10:15 AM
schmammy said...
Actually I like the idea of a flannel sleeveless gown! I like to be warm under the covers but with long sleeves (regardless of season) I get HOT. Sounds like a great solution to me!
2/22/14 11:14 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Abacadabra Fashionetta Quilt
photo
Review by AnneMarie6... on 4/15/12
Read Review

Vogue 8766 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 8766 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6643 Pattern ( Size MED-LRG-XLG )
McCalls 6643 Pattern ( Size MED-LRG-XLG )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 9549
photo
Review by mymehigan on 7/24/08
Read Review

Oliver S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver   S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Art Museum Vest + Trousers Digital Pattern (6m-4)
Oliver + S Art Museum Vest + Trousers Digital Pattern (6m-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Poncho Pizazz Pattern
SewBaby  Poncho Pizazz Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket
Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us