SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> ks-lingerie (Kwik Sew Beautiful Lingerie Bo)

13 more reviews
Viewed 336 times 
Reviewed by:Lucy in Virginia
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lucy in Virginiastar
VA USA
Member since: 12/20/07
Reviews: 44 (patterns: 38)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/13/08 10:00 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Lingerie    
Available for sale on PR: $25.99 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.99 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
schmammy said... (2/22/14 11:14 AM) Reply
Actually I like the idea of a flannel sleeveless gown! I like to be warm under the covers but with long sleeves (regardless of season) I get HOT. Sounds like a great solution to me!
purefairydust said... (3/17/09 10:15 AM) Reply
Thank for the review and I had to laugh at the DH and DS comment. I would have told it is so that you remember. LOL I love your review.
grjgb said... (3/11/09 1:27 PM) Reply
I have made a few of these nightgowns and also found the 'stitch in the ditch' a problem. So now when cutting out the double yolk I cut the 'facing' yolk slightly longer than the top yolk and that way you are sure to catch the facing yolk when you stitch in the ditch. Hope this helps.
Julia C said... (12/14/08 10:14 AM) Reply
I also have difficulty with catching the facing on the wrong side when sewing in the ditch. Years ago I read a hint to use 1/2" SA on the wrong side. This really helps prevent the resewing of unsewn areas for me. Nice nightgown.
LuceLu said... (12/14/08 8:15 AM) Reply
I get problem with the ditch too. I bought a ditch foot and use a stitch that looks like a big gapped toothed comb and embroidery bobbin thread. It's not perfect but the edges do get caught so it stays in place (I do the same with binding).
sewtime said... (12/13/08 11:36 PM) Reply
Cute!! Love the material and your name was a cute touch!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Colette Patterns 3004

photo
by: RainyDayPe...

Review
Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Margo Handbag Paper Pattern

Margo Handbag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details