Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Marfy: 1637 (Party Jacket) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 603 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:Re Becca
photo
Friend of PR
About Re Beccastarstar
TX USA
Member since: 9/12/05
Reviews written: 68
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/10/08 10:13 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancy K said...
Fantastic! I really like the style of this jacket and it is a great match for the fabric. Great, useful review.
12/10/08 11:13 AM
Teri said...
Great jacket and bravo for you to tackle a Marfy. The pay off was big!
12/10/08 11:45 AM
Beryl said...
You look great in this jacket. It looks like you're having a good time, too. I'm inspired to order it for summer.
12/10/08 11:54 AM
Christina Sonja said...
You know, I was going to say that fabric/style combination looks very Tracy Reese - well Nanette Lepore is pretty much her twin! I am loving how this turned out - I can see why you are addicted to Marfy!
12/10/08 12:39 PM
Rhoda K said...
Beautiful jacket and great review!
12/10/08 12:45 PM
bananaoil said...
Thank you very much for this review. I think the pic. of you and your DH is great, looks like you're having a good time. I appreciate your review of the pattern because frankly, though I've been sewing forever, those Marfy patterns scare the cookies out of me. Your jacket looks good on you, I especially like the lining.
12/10/08 12:51 PM
michellep74 said...
Great looking jacket! I love it!
12/10/08 1:06 PM
CynthiaSue said...
this is astounding!! more pictures! more pictures! your fabric pick is really perfect! thank you for sewing with us!! now will you start another so you can stay in our sew-along?:)
12/10/08 4:29 PM
LindsayT said...
Ditto what DVMCindy says: more photos! It looks fabulous from what I can see.
12/10/08 5:03 PM
Kay Y said...
Yes, please! Photos!! I would love to see more details of your jacket and the top!! They look absolutely fabulous.
12/10/08 5:10 PM
Peggy L said...
This looks wonderful on you! Great job. It looks like you two are having a great time at the party. Happy Holidays! Maybe I'll get brave and try a Marfy one of these days.
12/11/08 7:08 AM
Karine said...
Fabulous jacket! Your review was so very helpful with all of the explanations and photos. Thanks!
12/11/08 8:41 AM
Heatherrique said...
Wow! Beautiful and impressive jacket, Rebecca! All your time, work, and ingenuity produced a superbly tailored jacket!
12/13/08 9:46 AM
sewtime said...
You look so pretty!! Love your jacket!
12/29/08 3:04 PM
One Off said...
I am just starting this jacket, taking measurements etc. Does the pattern require shoulder pads? The shoulder seam is so narrow so I think not. What did you do at the shoulder?
3/27/09 6:00 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Simplicity 9782 baby layette
photo
Review by mymehigan on 1/10/10
Read Review

Simplicity 2984 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
Simplicity 2984 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2685 Pattern( Size OneSize )
Simplicity 2685 Pattern( Size OneSize )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2659
photo
Review by josie e on 11/4/09
Read Review

Megan Nielsen Virginia Leggings Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Virginia Leggings Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Cutie Pie Ruffle Pants, Shorts and Capris Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Cutie Pie Ruffle Pants, Shorts and Capris Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern
You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $18.15
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops
Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us