SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 1637 (Party Jacket)

2 more reviews
Viewed 604 times 
Reviewed by:Re Becca
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Re Beccastarstarstar
Member since: 9/12/05
Reviews written: 78
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 65
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/10/08 10:13 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancy K said...
Fantastic! I really like the style of this jacket and it is a great match for the fabric. Great, useful review.
12/10/08 11:13 AM
Teri said...
Great jacket and bravo for you to tackle a Marfy. The pay off was big!
12/10/08 11:45 AM
Beryl said...
You look great in this jacket. It looks like you're having a good time, too. I'm inspired to order it for summer.
12/10/08 11:54 AM
Christina Sonja said...
You know, I was going to say that fabric/style combination looks very Tracy Reese - well Nanette Lepore is pretty much her twin! I am loving how this turned out - I can see why you are addicted to Marfy!
12/10/08 12:39 PM
Rhoda K said...
Beautiful jacket and great review!
12/10/08 12:45 PM
bananaoil said...
Thank you very much for this review. I think the pic. of you and your DH is great, looks like you're having a good time. I appreciate your review of the pattern because frankly, though I've been sewing forever, those Marfy patterns scare the cookies out of me. Your jacket looks good on you, I especially like the lining.
12/10/08 12:51 PM
michellep74 said...
Great looking jacket! I love it!
12/10/08 1:06 PM
CynthiaSue said...
this is astounding!! more pictures! more pictures! your fabric pick is really perfect! thank you for sewing with us!! now will you start another so you can stay in our sew-along?:)
12/10/08 4:29 PM
LindsayT said...
Ditto what DVMCindy says: more photos! It looks fabulous from what I can see.
12/10/08 5:03 PM
Kay Y said...
Yes, please! Photos!! I would love to see more details of your jacket and the top!! They look absolutely fabulous.
12/10/08 5:10 PM
Peggy L said...
This looks wonderful on you! Great job. It looks like you two are having a great time at the party. Happy Holidays! Maybe I'll get brave and try a Marfy one of these days.
12/11/08 7:08 AM
Karine said...
Fabulous jacket! Your review was so very helpful with all of the explanations and photos. Thanks!
12/11/08 8:41 AM
Heatherrique said...
Wow! Beautiful and impressive jacket, Rebecca! All your time, work, and ingenuity produced a superbly tailored jacket!
12/13/08 9:46 AM
sewtime said...
You look so pretty!! Love your jacket!
12/29/08 3:04 PM
One Off said...
I am just starting this jacket, taking measurements etc. Does the pattern require shoulder pads? The shoulder seam is so narrow so I think not. What did you do at the shoulder?
3/27/09 6:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

StyleArc Island Ali Top

photo
by: cahmad

Review
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2011-110

photo
by: mollymolly

Review