SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 11-2008-126 (Pants)

3 more reviews
Viewed 532 times 
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews: 203 (patterns: 201)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 187 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/10/08 0:24 AM
Last Updated:12/10/08 0:27 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
amy in mpls said... (12/17/08 5:31 PM) Reply
Alice, you can go to burdafashion.com or order the burda world of fashion mag from GLP publishing glpnews.com good luck! 1-800-457-4443
Alice said... (12/16/08 9:44 PM) Reply
I was under the impression that Burda was out of business. Anyone know? There's a place on the web where you can download Burda patterns....who would want to go to that much trouble?? Lots of putting an 8x12 pcs. of papter together. I can't find Burda anywhere since Hancock closed here in Atlanta. Sandra Betzina says they have the best fit for pants. Let me know.
Annette1 said... (12/11/08 12:23 PM) Reply
I love your pants. They LOOK great and FEEL great too, a perfect combination. I think the flare to the leg is a definite plus, too.
okie2thdoc said... (12/10/08 10:34 PM) Reply
Although you had a great review, I love the idea of "studded" running shoes. Now I just need to figure out what length of screws to use:) Thanks for the review.
Teri said... (12/10/08 11:48 AM) Reply
I love that style of comfy pants. Thanks for the review.
Sigrid. said... (12/10/08 10:07 AM) Reply
Looking good!
colourbynumber said... (12/10/08 7:28 AM) Reply
They look very comfortable and warm! Good for walking the dog a 6am!
jent said... (12/10/08 5:37 AM) Reply
-Great pants. Looks like they'd keep you pretty warm on your runs. Maybe I'll try that!
Elke said... (12/10/08 5:32 AM) Reply
very nice pants...looks like you have a perfect fit!
Laurasews said... (12/10/08 0:56 AM) Reply
Very helpful review. Your impressions of Burda WOF patterns seems to apply to me pretty well. Unfortunately, I really need some workout pants...and I need to commit to the workout. My latest baby will be 2 in March and I have managed to return to my previous figure until now...I am noticing small differences in the wrong directions. Thanks for your inspirations. Great workout wear is definatately an inspiration!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

StyleArc Twiggy Dress

photo
by: Nicola1968

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Pattern 104

Victoria Jones Collection Pattern 104

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Pattern Details