SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 11-2008-126 (Pants)

3 more reviews
Viewed 530 times 
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 181
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 155 people
patterns reviewed: 179
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/10/08 0:24 AM
Last Updated:12/10/08 0:27 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Laurasews said...
Very helpful review. Your impressions of Burda WOF patterns seems to apply to me pretty well. Unfortunately, I really need some workout pants...and I need to commit to the workout. My latest baby will be 2 in March and I have managed to return to my previous figure until now...I am noticing small differences in the wrong directions. Thanks for your inspirations. Great workout wear is definatately an inspiration!
12/10/08 0:56 AM
Elke said...
very nice pants...looks like you have a perfect fit!
12/10/08 5:32 AM
jent said...
-Great pants. Looks like they'd keep you pretty warm on your runs. Maybe I'll try that!
12/10/08 5:37 AM
colourbynumber said...
They look very comfortable and warm! Good for walking the dog a 6am!
12/10/08 7:28 AM
Sigrid. said...
Looking good!
12/10/08 10:07 AM
Teri said...
I love that style of comfy pants. Thanks for the review.
12/10/08 11:48 AM
okie2thdoc said...
Although you had a great review, I love the idea of "studded" running shoes. Now I just need to figure out what length of screws to use:) Thanks for the review.
12/10/08 10:34 PM
Annette1 said...
I love your pants. They LOOK great and FEEL great too, a perfect combination. I think the flare to the leg is a definite plus, too.
12/11/08 12:23 PM
Alice said...
I was under the impression that Burda was out of business. Anyone know? There's a place on the web where you can download Burda patterns....who would want to go to that much trouble?? Lots of putting an 8x12 pcs. of papter together. I can't find Burda anywhere since Hancock closed here in Atlanta. Sandra Betzina says they have the best fit for pants. Let me know.
12/16/08 9:44 PM
amy in mpls said...
Alice, you can go to burdafashion.com or order the burda world of fashion mag from GLP publishing glpnews.com good luck! 1-800-457-4443
12/17/08 5:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Buy Now