SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 11-2008-126 (Pants)

3 more reviews
Viewed 531 times 
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 191
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 171 people
patterns reviewed: 189
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/10/08 0:24 AM
Last Updated:12/10/08 0:27 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
amy in mpls said...
Alice, you can go to burdafashion.com or order the burda world of fashion mag from GLP publishing glpnews.com good luck! 1-800-457-4443
12/17/08 5:31 PM
Alice said...
I was under the impression that Burda was out of business. Anyone know? There's a place on the web where you can download Burda patterns....who would want to go to that much trouble?? Lots of putting an 8x12 pcs. of papter together. I can't find Burda anywhere since Hancock closed here in Atlanta. Sandra Betzina says they have the best fit for pants. Let me know.
12/16/08 9:44 PM
Annette1 said...
I love your pants. They LOOK great and FEEL great too, a perfect combination. I think the flare to the leg is a definite plus, too.
12/11/08 12:23 PM
okie2thdoc said...
Although you had a great review, I love the idea of "studded" running shoes. Now I just need to figure out what length of screws to use:) Thanks for the review.
12/10/08 10:34 PM
Teri said...
I love that style of comfy pants. Thanks for the review.
12/10/08 11:48 AM
Sigrid. said...
Looking good!
12/10/08 10:07 AM
colourbynumber said...
They look very comfortable and warm! Good for walking the dog a 6am!
12/10/08 7:28 AM
jent said...
-Great pants. Looks like they'd keep you pretty warm on your runs. Maybe I'll try that!
12/10/08 5:37 AM
Elke said...
very nice pants...looks like you have a perfect fit!
12/10/08 5:32 AM
Laurasews said...
Very helpful review. Your impressions of Burda WOF patterns seems to apply to me pretty well. Unfortunately, I really need some workout pants...and I need to commit to the workout. My latest baby will be 2 in March and I have managed to return to my previous figure until now...I am noticing small differences in the wrong directions. Thanks for your inspirations. Great workout wear is definatately an inspiration!
12/10/08 0:56 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Butterick 6699

photo
by: lauramae

Review
Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Claire Handbag

Claire Handbag

Buy Now