SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2008-107 (dress)

7 more reviews
Viewed 322 times 
Reviewed by:rsersh
photo

 
 
About rsershstar
CA USA
Member since: 4/17/08
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/10/08 3:41 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
rsersh said...
Sorry, I kind of messed up the picture. Here's the
Skye said...
Great review and it sounds like you have learnt heaps too. Pretty fabric. I love invisible zips but it did take a few goes to improve my technique. I find ironing the coils open makes the stitchhing easier. Glad you dress is ok to wear as top. I donate the stuff that doesn't work for me DH calls it my charity sewing - and I do my fair share of that.
12/10/08 4:22 PM
kathleencramer said...
the yoke is awsome! What a challenge! I think that this pattern would look great as a top too! Good job.
12/10/08 11:10 PM
donna mel said...
congrat's on your first review -- well done! these giant pleats look great on a tall skinny model. not so flattering in real life sometimes. i'm not so sure it was your fabric, tho a knit always hangs easier. good call to convert it into a top.
12/11/08 7:48 AM
reethi said...
I actually like it as a dress on you too, but if you didn't like it, good call on making it as a top. And practice is good for zippers, also, I believe having an invisible zipper foot will make the going easier...
12/11/08 10:37 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
I like it as a top - hope you get some wear out of it because it is rather nice.
12/11/08 2:19 PM
Marilyn N. said...
Thanks for the excellent review & the tip about the similar top.
12/11/08 4:51 PM
Judy Wentz said...
It really is cute as a top.
12/17/08 6:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

McCall's 6139

photo
by: CleaChang

Review
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Buy Now