Online Sewing Class: Sewing Basics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2008-107 (dress)

7 more reviews
Viewed 322 times 
Reviewed by:rsersh
photo

 
 
About rsershstar
CA USA
Member since: 4/17/08
Reviews: 5 (patterns: 4)
Skill level:Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/10/08 3:41 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Judy Wentz said... (12/17/08 6:08 PM) Reply
It really is cute as a top.
Marilyn N. said... (12/11/08 4:51 PM) Reply
Thanks for the excellent review & the tip about the similar top.
gatorgirl4325 said... (12/11/08 2:19 PM) Reply
I like it as a top - hope you get some wear out of it because it is rather nice.
reethi said... (12/11/08 10:37 AM) Reply
I actually like it as a dress on you too, but if you didn't like it, good call on making it as a top. And practice is good for zippers, also, I believe having an invisible zipper foot will make the going easier...
donna mel said... (12/11/08 7:48 AM) Reply
congrat's on your first review -- well done! these giant pleats look great on a tall skinny model. not so flattering in real life sometimes. i'm not so sure it was your fabric, tho a knit always hangs easier. good call to convert it into a top.
kathleencramer said... (12/10/08 11:10 PM) Reply
the yoke is awsome! What a challenge! I think that this pattern would look great as a top too! Good job.
Skye said... (12/10/08 4:22 PM) Reply
Great review and it sounds like you have learnt heaps too. Pretty fabric. I love invisible zips but it did take a few goes to improve my technique. I find ironing the coils open makes the stitchhing easier. Glad you dress is ok to wear as top. I donate the stuff that doesn't work for me DH calls it my charity sewing - and I do my fair share of that.
rsersh said... (12/10/08 3:45 PM) Reply
Sorry, I kind of messed up the picture. Here's the
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Pattern Details
Beginner Sewing Lab 101 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 101  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details
McCall's 4236

photo
by: Sew Good

Review