Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8532 (MISSES' DRESS) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1445 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
Reviewed by:HLT
photo
About HLTstarstarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 9/11/05
Reviews written: 76
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 92 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/12/08 10:41 AM
Last Updated:12/12/08 4:21 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
crazygrad said...
That looks really gorgeous on you!
12/12/08 10:43 AM
Erica B. said...
I think it looks great on you! Thanks for the heads up about the torso length!
12/12/08 11:52 AM
Teri said...
Your dress looks great on you. I am glad you "rescued" it.
12/12/08 12:20 PM
Mahler said...
What a pretty dress ! Classical and distinctive. The fit is excellent. I like it with the bow.
12/12/08 12:27 PM
Leora said...
Great fit!
12/12/08 1:41 PM
CynthiaSue said...
this is hot. what a great new years dress!!! fabric is gorgeous!!
12/12/08 3:47 PM
Amanda S. said...
So pretty! You really saved it because the fit is perfect. This IS on my must-sew list for spring or summer, so I'm glad to see the review.
12/12/08 3:49 PM
crisford said...
Wow, that looks fabulous!
12/12/08 4:40 PM
Natasha B said...
Great job, I was looking forward to seeing a review. The fabric is perfect and well done on the fit.
12/12/08 5:18 PM
ButtonFaith said...
This is an exquisite dress on you. You may have had problems with it but the result is stunning! Well worth the effort, wear it with pride!
12/12/08 5:25 PM
Michele19 said...
You look fabulous in this dress. Leave off the bow! Just you and that dress are perfection.
12/12/08 7:19 PM
CypGrl said...
I vote "no bow," but love the dress on you.
12/13/08 1:52 AM
LindsayT said...
I've always wanted to see what this pattern looks like made up, so thank you! It looks great on you. Next time I need a dress I'll give this one some consideration.
12/13/08 6:24 AM
stitchwitch said...
You look wonderful in the dress -and well done on getting the fit right. I liked your tip on pressing over a bra. And I liked the look with the bow too!
12/13/08 8:30 AM
merteuil said...
Beautiful dress! I'm sewing the version with sleeves right now and am fighting with the fit. Thanks for your review that greatly motivated me to persevere!
12/13/08 11:14 AM
Robin S said...
Your dress is beautiful and looks rich. I like it better with no bow. I think it looks more expensive, but then I'm not a bow person!
12/13/08 11:26 AM
Obrooks770 said...
Gorgeous dress, it looks great on you. I especially like it with the bow.
12/13/08 1:34 PM
cmarie12 said...
This is very pretty on you and I like it best with the bow!
12/13/08 1:44 PM
sewtime said...
The outfit is stunning!! You look fabulous!
12/13/08 8:12 PM
kathi s said...
If there are fit issues, I can't see them. You solved your problems perfectly! It looks lovely on you. Oh, to be your size again!
12/13/08 11:59 PM
janet said...
Another WOW! You go girl!!
12/14/08 7:27 PM
Gold said...
Wow girl you did a wonderful job! I like it with the bow and without.You are going to be looking great for the holiday.
12/15/08 12:43 PM
Diane333 said...
Love this dress on you. I like the look without the bow.
1/1/09 9:45 AM
AliciaNoel said...
The fabric is beautiful! And looks very good on you
1/1/09 1:59 PM
Elle D said...
Wow, stunning. One vote for the bow, but removable. Then you can decide based on the event. I just got this pattern, thanks for the warnings.
1/1/09 6:45 PM
Annette1 said...
Are you maligning meeses here? :o) Meeses need party dresses too, you know! This looks GREAT on you! It's JUST the right amount of sparkle: classy, but fun! I like the bow, too!
1/1/09 7:47 PM
One Off said...
This is fabulous dress and your effort at fitting was worth it. I just bought the pattern and am going to give it a try.
1/29/09 4:14 PM
ConnieBJ said...
Ooh. The picture made me say "Ooohh" Lovely! I'm late to the review, but am thinking of making this dress for a wedding. Yours is splendid!
6/3/10 1:53 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Vanilla House Designs P144
photo
Review by Peggy L on 5/9/11
Read Review

Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern
Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 502 Pattern
Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sun n'Fun Swimsuit and Leotard Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sun n'Fun Swimsuit and Leotard Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Angie Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Angie Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1610 Misses Dress
photo
Review by tanyamaile on 11/22/13
Read Review

Jalie 3136 Pattern
Jalie 3136 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3889 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3889 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us