Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 12-2008-128 (Nightgown) thumbsup - Type:Lingerie    printable version
Viewed 530 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:F and L
photo
About F and Lstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 8/10/06
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/13/08 5:41 PM
Last Updated:12/29/08 3:13 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewcrazy53 said...
Your 18-year old daughter is in med School? Maybe we do med school differently in Canada. Nice nightgown!! Good Job!!
12/13/08 7:01 PM
KateS said...
Very cute! I will definately be checking this pattern out when my Dec BWOF arrives (in about 3 months time). Lovely! www.sewingforsanity.blogspot.com
12/13/08 9:12 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Beautiful nightdress Tracy - Imogen will adore it!!! :-)
12/14/08 0:56 AM
Birgitte said...
That is so pretty! Your daughter will love it. Great review, thank you for pointing this pattern out.
12/14/08 3:00 AM
F and L said...
Thank you so much for your kind comments! Sewcrazy, here in England Medicine is an undergraduate university degree of 5 or 6 years, depending on the course (my daughter's is 6). Some do do Medicine as postgrads here, as in the U.S. (not sure how it works in Canada!), but that is the minority.
12/14/08 4:31 AM
JEF said...
Very pretty - I can't wait to here how it fits.
12/14/08 8:00 AM
graustark said...
It does indeed look soft and comfortable, and like it would hang well. Beautiful!
12/14/08 11:14 AM
Beebes said...
Thanks for the inspiration. I need to update my wardrobe of pj's and this looks like a great pattern. A matching robe might be nice too!
12/14/08 1:07 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
Very curious how it will fit--but absolutely sure pink owls are a perfect fabric. I think the classic way to insert casing between a bodice & skirt is to sew a rectangle (sewn together on the short ends into a circle) of fabric behind the seam and insert the elastic by opening the casing's vertical seam, then sew up the tiny hole (by hand) or not.
12/14/08 1:18 PM
marjenann said...
Lovely!!! Perfect for your talented daughter!
12/14/08 4:29 PM
Sigrid. said...
Cute! Must make one for my daughter next summer.
12/29/08 11:15 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Very nice!! :) Your comment about the three changes your daughter requested for the next one made me laugh -- she sounds like my 18-year-old daughter (knows exactly what she likes!).
12/29/08 11:46 AM
Nancy K said...
Very pretty! Glad your dd loved it. I also loved your tip on serging the clear elastic. Finally see a need for an elasticator foot on my serger!
12/29/08 4:22 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

BurdaStyle Downloadable 6019 Sadie knit top
photo
Review by squirrelly... on 6/30/08
Read Review

Oliver + S Badminton Skort, Top + Dress Digital Pattern (6m-4)
Oliver + S Badminton Skort, Top + Dress Digital Pattern (6m-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Bathing Beauty Swim Cap Digital Pattern ( Size infant- toddler- child )
Peek-A Boo Bathing Beauty Swim Cap Digital Pattern ( Size infant- toddler- child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 8108 One Hour Dress
photo
Review by novicesewi... on 2/24/10
Read Review

Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern
Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6347 Pattern
New Look 6347 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8536 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 8536 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us