SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 12-2008-128 (Nightgown)

6 more reviews
Viewed 530 times 
Reviewed by:F and L
photo

 
 
About F and Lstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 8/10/06
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/13/08 5:41 PM
Last Updated:12/29/08 3:13 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewcrazy53 said...
Your 18-year old daughter is in med School? Maybe we do med school differently in Canada. Nice nightgown!! Good Job!!
12/13/08 7:01 PM
KateS said...
Very cute! I will definately be checking this pattern out when my Dec BWOF arrives (in about 3 months time). Lovely! www.sewingforsanity.blogspot.com
12/13/08 9:12 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Beautiful nightdress Tracy - Imogen will adore it!!! :-)
12/14/08 0:56 AM
Birgitte said...
That is so pretty! Your daughter will love it. Great review, thank you for pointing this pattern out.
12/14/08 3:00 AM
F and L said...
Thank you so much for your kind comments! Sewcrazy, here in England Medicine is an undergraduate university degree of 5 or 6 years, depending on the course (my daughter's is 6). Some do do Medicine as postgrads here, as in the U.S. (not sure how it works in Canada!), but that is the minority.
12/14/08 4:31 AM
JEF said...
Very pretty - I can't wait to here how it fits.
12/14/08 8:00 AM
graustark said...
It does indeed look soft and comfortable, and like it would hang well. Beautiful!
12/14/08 11:14 AM
Beebes said...
Thanks for the inspiration. I need to update my wardrobe of pj's and this looks like a great pattern. A matching robe might be nice too!
12/14/08 1:07 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
Very curious how it will fit--but absolutely sure pink owls are a perfect fabric. I think the classic way to insert casing between a bodice & skirt is to sew a rectangle (sewn together on the short ends into a circle) of fabric behind the seam and insert the elastic by opening the casing's vertical seam, then sew up the tiny hole (by hand) or not.
12/14/08 1:18 PM
marjenann said...
Lovely!!! Perfect for your talented daughter!
12/14/08 4:29 PM
Sigrid. said...
Cute! Must make one for my daughter next summer.
12/29/08 11:15 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Very nice!! :) Your comment about the three changes your daughter requested for the next one made me laugh -- she sounds like my 18-year-old daughter (knows exactly what she likes!).
12/29/08 11:46 AM
Nancy K said...
Very pretty! Glad your dd loved it. I also loved your tip on serging the clear elastic. Finally see a need for an elasticator foot on my serger!
12/29/08 4:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Patrones Magazine 305-2

photo
by: Mikgirl

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2011-103

photo
by: tiadia

Review
Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Buy Now