SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> V8413 (Sheath dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 966 times 
Reviewed by:cdi9c
photo

 
 
About cdi9cstar
IL USA
Member since: 2/26/08
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/13/08 6:49 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Re Becca said...
That looks Fabulous! I love the fur collar. The color matches the fabric perfectly!
12/13/08 6:56 PM
HLT said...
Nice touch with the fur collar!! Very modern Dr. Zhivago. Really Nice.
12/13/08 7:05 PM
Patti B said...
That is a stunning, retro dress! Lovely job.
12/13/08 7:07 PM
sewtime said...
WOW!!! Beautifully stunning!!!
12/13/08 7:23 PM
sewbehind said...
Sigh....That is beautiful.
12/13/08 7:26 PM
KateS said...
Very cool! Love the fabric and a fantastic finish! The shape reminds me of an Audrey Hepburn dress.
12/13/08 9:19 PM
Amanda S. said...
Great collar! I always swoon over the brocades but never know what to do with them. You made very good use of yours in this stunning dress.
12/13/08 10:04 PM
Erica B. said...
That dress is so gorgeous! Looks like it's right out of the wardrobe room for "Mad Men"!
12/13/08 10:20 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Very cool dress!!!
12/14/08 0:34 AM
Tricia Plummer said...
cdi9c--What a beautiful dress. Very eye-catching. It fits right in with a "Frank Sinatra" party!
12/14/08 0:53 AM
Nancywin said...
Great looking dress. I like the fur collar too.
12/14/08 1:33 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Very glamourous! Collar is a nice touch. Quite fitting for a "Sinatra" party. Thanks for posting review.
12/14/08 4:25 AM
Sheila457 said...
WoW! The dress is gorgeous.
12/14/08 5:27 AM
hongkongshopper said...
How lovely!
12/14/08 6:35 AM
Sharon1952 said...
This reminds me of my 1958 Barbie! It is gorgeous. It may be faux- but it sure looks like a million dollars.
12/14/08 8:07 AM
LuceLu said...
I like your constructino details and the dress is utterly spot on for your Sinatra party. I've been watching TCM all weekend -- it would fit in on the "Gentlemen Prefer Blondes"-- I could see Jane Russell in this.
12/14/08 8:24 AM
Beek said...
Don't you love to dress like this? Women in that era certainly put more effort in the way they looked! Your dress is fabulous. Truly cool!
12/14/08 9:59 AM
carolynw said...
Fabulous dress!! Looks very haute couture
12/14/08 10:20 AM
nellc said...
Very glamorous, I love the fur on the collar.
12/14/08 6:12 PM
Mufffet said...
That is just magnificent. No other word will do - the fabric is rich and just a treat to see. The collar is - well....so very very. I am taken back to 1962...my senior prom dress. Also fitted, also brocade, same style, same length, made by my mother...no fur though but WOW...what a trip down memory lane.
12/14/08 8:08 PM
Rhoda K said...
Gorgeous!
12/14/08 8:50 PM
Kelly D. said...
Ooh la la! This is the Audrey-est dress I've seen in a long time. Would have won the Project Runway Fashion Icon challenge if you'd had Audrey Hepburn as your icon! Lovely.
12/14/08 9:38 PM
Athene said...
Love your dress. It reminds me of the beautiful women in the old James Bond movies - a definite hit at a party.
12/14/08 10:55 PM
Vivienne said...
Gorgeous dress for a Frank Sinatra party! I love the fact that you have obviously recently travelled with your sewing machine!
12/15/08 1:06 PM
lovenicky said...
What a fabulous dress! You can go to any party or dressy function with this dress. So glamorous!
12/15/08 11:13 PM
Bonnie123 said...
...very classy.
6/16/09 10:23 AM
Jewelia14 said...
Love the fur collar. What a great addition. Beautiful!
9/3/09 3:37 PM
slmstyle said...
Gorgeous dress, I love the retro vintage look. Very nice work!
5/30/11 4:07 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Simplicity 3877

photo
by: PAMomof3

Review
SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Buy Now
Lekala Patterns 4042

photo
by: trumbelina

Review