Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: V8413 (Sheath dress) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 964 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:cdi9c
photo
About cdi9cstar
IL USA
Member since: 2/26/08
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/13/08 6:49 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Re Becca said...
That looks Fabulous! I love the fur collar. The color matches the fabric perfectly!
12/13/08 6:56 PM
HLT said...
Nice touch with the fur collar!! Very modern Dr. Zhivago. Really Nice.
12/13/08 7:05 PM
Patti B said...
That is a stunning, retro dress! Lovely job.
12/13/08 7:07 PM
sewtime said...
WOW!!! Beautifully stunning!!!
12/13/08 7:23 PM
sewbehind said...
Sigh....That is beautiful.
12/13/08 7:26 PM
KateS said...
Very cool! Love the fabric and a fantastic finish! The shape reminds me of an Audrey Hepburn dress.
12/13/08 9:19 PM
Amanda S. said...
Great collar! I always swoon over the brocades but never know what to do with them. You made very good use of yours in this stunning dress.
12/13/08 10:04 PM
Erica B. said...
That dress is so gorgeous! Looks like it's right out of the wardrobe room for "Mad Men"!
12/13/08 10:20 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Very cool dress!!!
12/14/08 0:34 AM
Tricia Plummer said...
cdi9c--What a beautiful dress. Very eye-catching. It fits right in with a "Frank Sinatra" party!
12/14/08 0:53 AM
Nancywin said...
Great looking dress. I like the fur collar too.
12/14/08 1:33 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Very glamourous! Collar is a nice touch. Quite fitting for a "Sinatra" party. Thanks for posting review.
12/14/08 4:25 AM
Sheila457 said...
WoW! The dress is gorgeous.
12/14/08 5:27 AM
hongkongshopper said...
How lovely!
12/14/08 6:35 AM
Sharon1952 said...
This reminds me of my 1958 Barbie! It is gorgeous. It may be faux- but it sure looks like a million dollars.
12/14/08 8:07 AM
LuceLu said...
I like your constructino details and the dress is utterly spot on for your Sinatra party. I've been watching TCM all weekend -- it would fit in on the "Gentlemen Prefer Blondes"-- I could see Jane Russell in this.
12/14/08 8:24 AM
Beek said...
Don't you love to dress like this? Women in that era certainly put more effort in the way they looked! Your dress is fabulous. Truly cool!
12/14/08 9:59 AM
carolynw said...
Fabulous dress!! Looks very haute couture
12/14/08 10:20 AM
nellc said...
Very glamorous, I love the fur on the collar.
12/14/08 6:12 PM
Mufffet said...
That is just magnificent. No other word will do - the fabric is rich and just a treat to see. The collar is - well....so very very. I am taken back to 1962...my senior prom dress. Also fitted, also brocade, same style, same length, made by my mother...no fur though but WOW...what a trip down memory lane.
12/14/08 8:08 PM
Rhoda K said...
Gorgeous!
12/14/08 8:50 PM
Kelly D. said...
Ooh la la! This is the Audrey-est dress I've seen in a long time. Would have won the Project Runway Fashion Icon challenge if you'd had Audrey Hepburn as your icon! Lovely.
12/14/08 9:38 PM
Athene said...
Love your dress. It reminds me of the beautiful women in the old James Bond movies - a definite hit at a party.
12/14/08 10:55 PM
Vivienne said...
Gorgeous dress for a Frank Sinatra party! I love the fact that you have obviously recently travelled with your sewing machine!
12/15/08 1:06 PM
lovenicky said...
What a fabulous dress! You can go to any party or dressy function with this dress. So glamorous!
12/15/08 11:13 PM
Bonnie123 said...
...very classy.
6/16/09 10:23 AM
Jewelia14 said...
Love the fur collar. What a great addition. Beautiful!
9/3/09 3:37 PM
slmstyle said...
Gorgeous dress, I love the retro vintage look. Very nice work!
5/30/11 4:07 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Vogue Patterns 8656
photo
Review by maedchen on 6/5/10
Read Review

Simplicity 1778 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1778 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6702 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
McCalls 6702 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2013-1
photo
Review by Rustybobn on 7/21/13
Read Review

Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Leighanna Peasant Top Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Leighanna Peasant Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern
Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern
You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us