SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> V8413 (Sheath dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 969 times 
Reviewed by:cdi9c
photo

 
 
About cdi9cstar
IL USA
Member since: 2/26/08
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/13/08 6:49 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
slmstyle said...
Gorgeous dress, I love the retro vintage look. Very nice work!
5/30/11 4:07 AM
Jewelia14 said...
Love the fur collar. What a great addition. Beautiful!
9/3/09 3:37 PM
Bonnie123 said...
...very classy.
6/16/09 10:23 AM
lovenicky said...
What a fabulous dress! You can go to any party or dressy function with this dress. So glamorous!
12/15/08 11:13 PM
Vivienne said...
Gorgeous dress for a Frank Sinatra party! I love the fact that you have obviously recently travelled with your sewing machine!
12/15/08 1:06 PM
Athene said...
Love your dress. It reminds me of the beautiful women in the old James Bond movies - a definite hit at a party.
12/14/08 10:55 PM
Kelly D. said...
Ooh la la! This is the Audrey-est dress I've seen in a long time. Would have won the Project Runway Fashion Icon challenge if you'd had Audrey Hepburn as your icon! Lovely.
12/14/08 9:38 PM
Rhoda K said...
Gorgeous!
12/14/08 8:50 PM
Mufffet said...
That is just magnificent. No other word will do - the fabric is rich and just a treat to see. The collar is - well....so very very. I am taken back to 1962...my senior prom dress. Also fitted, also brocade, same style, same length, made by my mother...no fur though but WOW...what a trip down memory lane.
12/14/08 8:08 PM
nellc said...
Very glamorous, I love the fur on the collar.
12/14/08 6:12 PM
carolynw said...
Fabulous dress!! Looks very haute couture
12/14/08 10:20 AM
Beek said...
Don't you love to dress like this? Women in that era certainly put more effort in the way they looked! Your dress is fabulous. Truly cool!
12/14/08 9:59 AM
LuceLu said...
I like your constructino details and the dress is utterly spot on for your Sinatra party. I've been watching TCM all weekend -- it would fit in on the "Gentlemen Prefer Blondes"-- I could see Jane Russell in this.
12/14/08 8:24 AM
Sharon1952 said...
This reminds me of my 1958 Barbie! It is gorgeous. It may be faux- but it sure looks like a million dollars.
12/14/08 8:07 AM
hongkongshopper said...
How lovely!
12/14/08 6:35 AM
Sheila457 said...
WoW! The dress is gorgeous.
12/14/08 5:27 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Very glamourous! Collar is a nice touch. Quite fitting for a "Sinatra" party. Thanks for posting review.
12/14/08 4:25 AM
Nancywin said...
Great looking dress. I like the fur collar too.
12/14/08 1:33 AM
Tricia Plummer said...
cdi9c--What a beautiful dress. Very eye-catching. It fits right in with a "Frank Sinatra" party!
12/14/08 0:53 AM
Heidi Ho said...
Very cool dress!!!
12/14/08 0:34 AM
Erica B. said...
That dress is so gorgeous! Looks like it's right out of the wardrobe room for "Mad Men"!
12/13/08 10:20 PM
Amanda S. said...
Great collar! I always swoon over the brocades but never know what to do with them. You made very good use of yours in this stunning dress.
12/13/08 10:04 PM
KateS said...
Very cool! Love the fabric and a fantastic finish! The shape reminds me of an Audrey Hepburn dress.
12/13/08 9:19 PM
sewbehind said...
Sigh....That is beautiful.
12/13/08 7:26 PM
sewtime said...
WOW!!! Beautifully stunning!!!
12/13/08 7:23 PM
Patti B said...
That is a stunning, retro dress! Lovely job.
12/13/08 7:07 PM
HLT said...
Nice touch with the fur collar!! Very modern Dr. Zhivago. Really Nice.
12/13/08 7:05 PM
Re Becca said...
That looks Fabulous! I love the fur collar. The color matches the fabric perfectly!
12/13/08 6:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Simplicity 2294

photo
by: Larisa

Review
PerfectFuse Light Black

PerfectFuse Light Black

More Info
Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

More Info
BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2013-107

photo
by: calcedonia

Review