SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 3777 (A Blue Christmas)

6 more reviews
Viewed 182 times 
Reviewed by:Kathy_AZ
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kathy_AZ
AZ USA
Member since: 1/19/05
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/13/08 10:20 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Crafts    
Available for sale on PR: $11.60 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.60 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Patti B said...
This is so charming and elegant too. If your DSIL doesn't like it, I'll send you my address! That said, I'm sure she will love it.
12/13/08 10:41 PM
CynthiaSue said...
this is an heirloom. my jaw dropped. i can't belive you machine embroidered it yourself. i thought is was prebought panels at first. you should not have given this away! lucky sil.
12/13/08 11:41 PM
Rustybobn said...
Very pretty, I'm sure she'll love it!
12/14/08 7:04 AM
LuceLu said...
Beautiful job!
12/14/08 8:08 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Your lucky SIL & DB... beautiful results! And it will give pleasure and good memories for years and years to come.....
12/14/08 9:18 AM
Kath in ON said...
This is gorgeous! I made a tree skirt several years ago (nothing as nice as yours), and my cats have scratched it and pulled threads...
12/14/08 11:55 AM
slt said...
Wow, that is really beautiful. I like the gradations in the fabric from the light but the embroidery is stunning.
12/18/08 6:07 PM
crazygrad said...
That is really pretty!!
12/25/08 7:38 PM
Sew Nanny said...
Great job! I love to do machine embroidery too and your tree skirt is a knockout.
1/2/09 9:14 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2010-111

photo
by: allycovey

Review
Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8835

photo
by: RebeccaMar...

Review