SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 3777 (A Blue Christmas)

6 more reviews
Viewed 185 times 
Reviewed by:Kathy_AZ
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kathy_AZ
AZ USA
Member since: 1/19/05
Reviews: 10 (patterns: 7)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/13/08 10:20 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Crafts    
Available for sale on PR: $14.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $14.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew Nanny said... (1/2/09 9:14 AM) Reply
Great job! I love to do machine embroidery too and your tree skirt is a knockout.
crazygrad said... (12/25/08 7:38 PM) Reply
That is really pretty!!
slt said... (12/18/08 6:07 PM) Reply
Wow, that is really beautiful. I like the gradations in the fabric from the light but the embroidery is stunning.
Kath in ON said... (12/14/08 11:55 AM) Reply
This is gorgeous! I made a tree skirt several years ago (nothing as nice as yours), and my cats have scratched it and pulled threads...
Nancy Rhodes said... (12/14/08 9:18 AM) Reply
Your lucky SIL & DB... beautiful results! And it will give pleasure and good memories for years and years to come.....
LuceLu said... (12/14/08 8:08 AM) Reply
Beautiful job!
Rustybobn said... (12/14/08 7:04 AM) Reply
Very pretty, I'm sure she'll love it!
CynthiaSue said... (12/13/08 11:41 PM) Reply
this is an heirloom. my jaw dropped. i can't belive you machine embroidered it yourself. i thought is was prebought panels at first. you should not have given this away! lucky sil.
Patti B said... (12/13/08 10:41 PM) Reply
This is so charming and elegant too. If your DSIL doesn't like it, I'll send you my address! That said, I'm sure she will love it.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern Horrockses

photo
by: julliams

Review
HotPatterns 1071

photo
by: lbreton

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

Pattern Details