Online Sewing Class: Understanding Knit Fabrics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 3777 (A Blue Christmas)

6 more reviews
Viewed 185 times 
Reviewed by:Kathy_AZ
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kathy_AZ
AZ USA
Member since: 1/19/05
Reviews: 10 (patterns: 7)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/13/08 10:20 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Crafts    
Available for sale on PR: $14.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $14.50 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew Nanny said... (1/2/09 9:14 AM) Reply
Great job! I love to do machine embroidery too and your tree skirt is a knockout.
crazygrad said... (12/25/08 7:38 PM) Reply
That is really pretty!!
slt said... (12/18/08 6:07 PM) Reply
Wow, that is really beautiful. I like the gradations in the fabric from the light but the embroidery is stunning.
Kath in ON said... (12/14/08 11:55 AM) Reply
This is gorgeous! I made a tree skirt several years ago (nothing as nice as yours), and my cats have scratched it and pulled threads...
Nancy Rhodes said... (12/14/08 9:18 AM) Reply
Your lucky SIL & DB... beautiful results! And it will give pleasure and good memories for years and years to come.....
LuceLu said... (12/14/08 8:08 AM) Reply
Beautiful job!
Rustybobn said... (12/14/08 7:04 AM) Reply
Very pretty, I'm sure she'll love it!
CynthiaSue said... (12/13/08 11:41 PM) Reply
this is an heirloom. my jaw dropped. i can't belive you machine embroidered it yourself. i thought is was prebought panels at first. you should not have given this away! lucky sil.
Patti B said... (12/13/08 10:41 PM) Reply
This is so charming and elegant too. If your DSIL doesn't like it, I'll send you my address! That said, I'm sure she will love it.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

StyleArc Felicity Blouse

photo
by: A Beginner...

Review
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Pattern Details
Butterick 5924

photo
by: SueV

Review