Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1051 (MISSES' PANTS) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 770 times 42 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:nellc
photo
Friend of PR
About nellcstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 7/11/07
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 43
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/2/09 10:30 AM


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Beek said...
Nice pants. I've made Alice+Olivia pants before and have had good luck as well! Wear them in good health for 2009!
1/2/09 11:43 AM
Karendee said...
You look great in your pants! You did quite a lovely job on this garment; the pattern's a keeper.
1/2/09 11:46 AM
Diana M said...
Great looking pants.
1/2/09 12:16 PM
amy in mpls said...
these pants look fantastic! I love the alice and oliva pants...i have the other wide leg version, but i love this one because of the lover waistband and the welt pockets....these look great! I think i might have to give them a try!
1/2/09 1:58 PM
Amanda S. said...
Great pants and great review. This is next in line to be made up so I am happy to read about your experience. Thanks!
1/2/09 2:34 PM
Christas said...
Your new pants look great! I have wanted to sew this pattern for quite a while..... your pants have renewed my interest in this pattern!
1/2/09 2:54 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Great trousers!
1/2/09 5:28 PM
Mary Nanna said...
I have just finished making these trousers myself.. so I can say with authority "well done for making it through 64 steps.. " very nice looking pants!!
1/2/09 11:48 PM
Michele19 said...
I am just about to start my muslin for a pair of A+O pants (1046 I think). Your pants came out great, thanks for sharing your process. I am going to consider making the 12 for my muslin too as I am about the same size as you.
1/3/09 3:03 AM
sewistObsessed said...
I think I'll try these pants, too, since they turned out so great on you!
1/3/09 8:56 AM
kasizzle said...
Great pants!
1/3/09 9:07 AM
merteuil said...
Your pants look great! I am also about to make these, hope they will turn out as nice as yours.
1/3/09 10:09 AM
Michele19 said...
I am just about to start my muslin for a pair of A+O pants (1046 I think). Your pants came out great, thanks for sharing your process. I am going to consider making the 12 for my muslin too as I am about the same size as you.
1/3/09 12:05 PM
Luckylibbet said...
I cut my version out yesterday - I agree, the draft on these are particularly nice. Yours look absolutely terrific!
1/3/09 12:36 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Simplicity 2053
photo
Review by nicegirl on 6/5/12
Read Review

Lily Bird Studio Spring dress Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Spring dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Patterns Body Shaper Digital Pattern
Christine Jonson Patterns Body Shaper Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2007-109 Top
photo
Review by sunnysewin... on 10/2/13
Read Review

Jackets for Real People DVD
Jackets for Real People DVD

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1584 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )
Simplicity 1584 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1876 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Simplicity 1876 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us