SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1051 (MISSES' PANTS)

42 more reviews
Viewed 771 times 
Reviewed by:nellc
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About nellcstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 7/11/07
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 43
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/2/09 10:30 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Luckylibbet said...
I cut my version out yesterday - I agree, the draft on these are particularly nice. Yours look absolutely terrific!
1/3/09 12:36 PM
Michele19 said...
I am just about to start my muslin for a pair of A+O pants (1046 I think). Your pants came out great, thanks for sharing your process. I am going to consider making the 12 for my muslin too as I am about the same size as you.
1/3/09 12:05 PM
merteuil said...
Your pants look great! I am also about to make these, hope they will turn out as nice as yours.
1/3/09 10:09 AM
kasizzle said...
Great pants!
1/3/09 9:07 AM
sewistObsessed said...
I think I'll try these pants, too, since they turned out so great on you!
1/3/09 8:56 AM
Michele19 said...
I am just about to start my muslin for a pair of A+O pants (1046 I think). Your pants came out great, thanks for sharing your process. I am going to consider making the 12 for my muslin too as I am about the same size as you.
1/3/09 3:03 AM
Mary Nanna said...
I have just finished making these trousers myself.. so I can say with authority "well done for making it through 64 steps.. " very nice looking pants!!
1/2/09 11:48 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Great trousers!
1/2/09 5:28 PM
Christas said...
Your new pants look great! I have wanted to sew this pattern for quite a while..... your pants have renewed my interest in this pattern!
1/2/09 2:54 PM
Amanda S. said...
Great pants and great review. This is next in line to be made up so I am happy to read about your experience. Thanks!
1/2/09 2:34 PM
amy in mpls said...
these pants look fantastic! I love the alice and oliva pants...i have the other wide leg version, but i love this one because of the lover waistband and the welt pockets....these look great! I think i might have to give them a try!
1/2/09 1:58 PM
Diana M said...
Great looking pants.
1/2/09 12:16 PM
Karendee said...
You look great in your pants! You did quite a lovely job on this garment; the pattern's a keeper.
1/2/09 11:46 AM
Beek said...
Nice pants. I've made Alice+Olivia pants before and have had good luck as well! Wear them in good health for 2009!
1/2/09 11:43 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Maggie

Maggie

More Info
SewBaby Poncho Pizazz Pattern

SewBaby  Poncho Pizazz Pattern

More Info
Butterick 5032

photo
by: DaisyGrubb...

Review