SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1051 (MISSES' PANTS)

42 more reviews
Viewed 771 times 
Reviewed by:nellc
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About nellcstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 7/11/07
Reviews written: 45
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 44
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/2/09 10:30 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Luckylibbet said...
I cut my version out yesterday - I agree, the draft on these are particularly nice. Yours look absolutely terrific!
1/3/09 12:36 PM
Michele19 said...
I am just about to start my muslin for a pair of A+O pants (1046 I think). Your pants came out great, thanks for sharing your process. I am going to consider making the 12 for my muslin too as I am about the same size as you.
1/3/09 12:05 PM
merteuil said...
Your pants look great! I am also about to make these, hope they will turn out as nice as yours.
1/3/09 10:09 AM
kasizzle said...
Great pants!
1/3/09 9:07 AM
sewistObsessed said...
I think I'll try these pants, too, since they turned out so great on you!
1/3/09 8:56 AM
Michele19 said...
I am just about to start my muslin for a pair of A+O pants (1046 I think). Your pants came out great, thanks for sharing your process. I am going to consider making the 12 for my muslin too as I am about the same size as you.
1/3/09 3:03 AM
Mary Nanna said...
I have just finished making these trousers myself.. so I can say with authority "well done for making it through 64 steps.. " very nice looking pants!!
1/2/09 11:48 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Great trousers!
1/2/09 5:28 PM
Christas said...
Your new pants look great! I have wanted to sew this pattern for quite a while..... your pants have renewed my interest in this pattern!
1/2/09 2:54 PM
Amanda S. said...
Great pants and great review. This is next in line to be made up so I am happy to read about your experience. Thanks!
1/2/09 2:34 PM
amy in mpls said...
these pants look fantastic! I love the alice and oliva pants...i have the other wide leg version, but i love this one because of the lover waistband and the welt pockets....these look great! I think i might have to give them a try!
1/2/09 1:58 PM
Diana M said...
Great looking pants.
1/2/09 12:16 PM
Karendee said...
You look great in your pants! You did quite a lovely job on this garment; the pattern's a keeper.
1/2/09 11:46 AM
Beek said...
Nice pants. I've made Alice+Olivia pants before and have had good luck as well! Wear them in good health for 2009!
1/2/09 11:43 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Buy Now