SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2804 (Misses Knit Mini Dress or Top)

13 more reviews
Viewed 546 times 
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 356
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 196 people
patterns reviewed: 355
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/14/08 11:07 PM
Last Updated:7/8/11 7:04 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancywin said...
This looks SO MUCH BETTER on you than on the envelope. I would have never picked this one, but now I might have to!
7/8/11 6:55 PM
Bonnie123 said...
Very Cute!!!!
7/8/11 9:07 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Cute top and good tip on the poses!
7/8/11 8:58 AM
Secretsugar said...
Oh yay! Another easy knit top to practice my knit sewing skills on. Thanks! Love your fabric choice, by the way.
2/9/09 1:32 PM
alviana said...
brilliant job!
12/23/08 3:19 AM
lovenicky said...
Great job! Originally I wasn't too impressed with the photo on the pattern but then I see your creation - and now I want to buy this pattern.
12/15/08 10:56 PM
LindsayT said...
I hear ya on unsolicited compliments from teenagers. Very rare to come by so that's a testament to how stylish this top is.
12/15/08 7:57 PM
Ody said...
I looked at this pattern and now I am very interested. Great blouse and looks comfy.
12/15/08 4:00 PM
EleanorSews said...
Your top is really nice. The diagonal stripe is very upscale RTW in its appearance. And, yes, getting compliments from 14 yr olds does speak volumes in a positive way.
12/15/08 10:19 AM
pterion said...
Very cute top - I never would have guessed from the pattern envelope that it makes up so nicely. And that is a really eye-catching fabric!
12/15/08 9:27 AM
Fran G said...
Very cute!
12/15/08 7:59 AM
sewtime said...
Looks very cute and the material is fabulous!
12/15/08 1:21 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
WOW!! What a CUTE top!!! I LOVE the fabric you used!! This turned out SOOOO PRETTY!!!! I just LOVE it!!
12/14/08 11:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

More Info
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

More Info