SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 3392 (5 Elastic Waist Skirts)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1615 times 
Reviewed by:monahan
photo

 
 
About monahanstar
SC USA
Member since: 7/9/03
Reviews: 40 (patterns: 31)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 7 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/29/03 8:17 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
amyf said... (9/30/03 1:48 PM) Reply
Yes, we're in the "Upstate" near Greenville. A good ways from you. But a fellow South Carolinian nevertheless (and I'm a transplant too :-))
monahan said... (9/30/03 9:20 AM) Reply
Pam Zufelt, there is a straight seam on the left side of the skirt. You can see it if you look at the back view (it's at the high point of the hem). The pattern has 2 pieces (front and back).
jlg said... (9/30/03 5:40 AM) Reply
Very cute skirt, Monahan. I probably wouldn't have considered the drawstring until seeing your result. Very tempting.
Pam Z said... (9/29/03 8:06 PM) Reply
Cute skirt & it fits you very well. Is there a side seam opposite the gathered one?
Evatgirl73 said... (9/29/03 1:47 PM) Reply
Really cute skirt, I might have to get this pattern..! :-) I like your choice of fabric too!
monahan said... (9/29/03 12:49 PM) Reply
Thanks everyone. Amyf, I'm in Charleston (a transplant). That's several hours from you, right?
AnneM said... (9/29/03 10:33 AM) Reply
That is a cute skirt. I'm not usually a big fan of drawstrings, but it does make the elastic waist look required; so perhaps I will have to reconsider.
Gigi Louis said... (9/29/03 10:02 AM) Reply
What a cute skirt! I love asymmetrical hems too.
amyf said... (9/29/03 9:02 AM) Reply
Very nice! A good use of Wal-mart faux suede :-) Where is South Carolina are you? I'm in Greer.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

StyleArc Twiggy Dress

photo
by: Nicola1968

Review
SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Colette Patterns 3004

photo
by: RainyDayPe...

Review