SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 3392 (5 Elastic Waist Skirts)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1615 times 
Reviewed by:monahan
photo

 
 
About monahanstar
SC USA
Member since: 7/9/03
Reviews written: 40
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/29/03 8:17 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
amyf said...
Yes, we're in the "Upstate" near Greenville. A good ways from you. But a fellow South Carolinian nevertheless (and I'm a transplant too :-))
9/30/03 1:48 PM
monahan said...
Pam Zufelt, there is a straight seam on the left side of the skirt. You can see it if you look at the back view (it's at the high point of the hem). The pattern has 2 pieces (front and back).
9/30/03 9:20 AM
jlg said...
Very cute skirt, Monahan. I probably wouldn't have considered the drawstring until seeing your result. Very tempting.
9/30/03 5:40 AM
Pam Z said...
Cute skirt & it fits you very well. Is there a side seam opposite the gathered one?
9/29/03 8:06 PM
Evatgirl73 said...
Really cute skirt, I might have to get this pattern..! :-) I like your choice of fabric too!
9/29/03 1:47 PM
monahan said...
Thanks everyone. Amyf, I'm in Charleston (a transplant). That's several hours from you, right?
9/29/03 12:49 PM
AnneM said...
That is a cute skirt. I'm not usually a big fan of drawstrings, but it does make the elastic waist look required; so perhaps I will have to reconsider.
9/29/03 10:33 AM
Gigi Louis said...
What a cute skirt! I love asymmetrical hems too.
9/29/03 10:02 AM
amyf said...
Very nice! A good use of Wal-mart faux suede :-) Where is South Carolina are you? I'm in Greer.
9/29/03 9:02 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Butterick 5247

photo
by: Byrdie

Review
Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

More Info
Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

More Info
BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-110B

photo
by: noodlesew

Review