SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 3392 (5 Elastic Waist Skirts)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1614 times 
Reviewed by:monahan
photo

 
 
About monahanstar
SC USA
Member since: 7/9/03
Reviews written: 40
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/29/03 8:17 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
amyf said...
Very nice! A good use of Wal-mart faux suede :-) Where is South Carolina are you? I'm in Greer.
9/29/03 9:02 AM
Gigi Louis said...
What a cute skirt! I love asymmetrical hems too.
9/29/03 10:02 AM
AnneM said...
That is a cute skirt. I'm not usually a big fan of drawstrings, but it does make the elastic waist look required; so perhaps I will have to reconsider.
9/29/03 10:33 AM
monahan said...
Thanks everyone. Amyf, I'm in Charleston (a transplant). That's several hours from you, right?
9/29/03 12:49 PM
Evatgirl73 said...
Really cute skirt, I might have to get this pattern..! :-) I like your choice of fabric too!
9/29/03 1:47 PM
Pam Z said...
Cute skirt & it fits you very well. Is there a side seam opposite the gathered one?
9/29/03 8:06 PM
jlg said...
Very cute skirt, Monahan. I probably wouldn't have considered the drawstring until seeing your result. Very tempting.
9/30/03 5:40 AM
monahan said...
Pam Zufelt, there is a straight seam on the left side of the skirt. You can see it if you look at the back view (it's at the high point of the hem). The pattern has 2 pieces (front and back).
9/30/03 9:20 AM
amyf said...
Yes, we're in the "Upstate" near Greenville. A good ways from you. But a fellow South Carolinian nevertheless (and I'm a transplant too :-))
9/30/03 1:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 7608

photo
by: Mobycat

Review
Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Buy Now