SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2981 (MISSES' SHORTS AND PANTS)

11 more reviews
Viewed 610 times 
Reviewed by:loohoo44
photo

 
 
About loohoo44star
CA USA
Member since: 2/25/07
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/16/08 5:50 PM
Last Updated:12/16/08 5:51 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Diane E said...
Leslie, I have no earthly clue how I missed this review when you posted it. Having seen these pants in person, I had to come back and read it. Gorgeous pants and helpful review.
5/17/09 7:53 PM
Barbara V said...
Hi Leslie, Your version turned out so well, they look great on you. I really like the front welt pockets and so does my DDL who I will be sewing these for. Your tips are all very helpful! Barbara
2/7/09 10:43 PM
Emi1yKate said...
You look great it them and you did a lovely job- yours look JUST like the envelope photo!!
1/2/09 0:40 AM
LauraDee said...
You did a great job and the pants really look good on you. You have a lovely figure for the more fashion forward styles.
12/30/08 1:41 PM
Fairy_Tinkerbell said...
What a great pants!!! Great job!
12/20/08 2:39 PM
Heatherrique said...
Sleek and chic looking pants! Your waistband is great!
12/20/08 12:48 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Whoa. These are your first pair of pants? D-a-a-a-ng. She shoots she scores, BIG!
12/17/08 10:55 PM
piffle said...
Oh, I am simply green with jealousy over the success of your FIRST pair of pants. Very well done! They look great.
12/17/08 4:27 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Hey, a TNT on your first outing! Truly excellent job, all your attention to detail worked out perfectly! And of course, super chic - nothing short of fabulous!
12/17/08 1:34 PM
Bobolots said...
Those pants are perfection!!! I say laminate the pattern and keep it forever!!!
12/17/08 10:43 AM
jeanharville said...
Wow! what a great fit and the plaids are matched perfectly. What a perfect pair of pants. Congratulations on your on a job well done.
12/17/08 10:06 AM
Enid E said...
Very nice!
12/17/08 9:35 AM
MissCelie said...
Lucky Loohoo! What an awesome pair of pants you've come up with!
12/17/08 9:10 AM
KrystalL said...
You did an excellent job with these pants, particularly matching the plaid. The look very RTW.
12/17/08 8:40 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great looking and fitting pants. You did great job with matching the plaids.
12/17/08 6:56 AM
Ann Smith said...
Beautiful fit and construction. What a great job. Who would ever believe you hadn't been making pants for years.
12/17/08 2:36 AM
Vintage Joan said...
This was your first time making pants? Wow, fabulous result!
12/17/08 1:01 AM
CynthiaSue said...
Leslie, I followed these on your fitting post. What an amazing journey. They look so good!! Congratulations!
12/16/08 10:18 PM
Catbird said...
What an amazing job you've done on your first pair of pants! You need to make a bunch of these, because they suit you so well. Great job.
12/16/08 8:11 PM
Mary Nanna said...
Lovely pants - very stylish. You obviously took a lot of care with the fit.
12/16/08 7:57 PM
Karendee said...
You look magnificent in those pants. You did a great job and have a wonderful shape for that style pants.
12/16/08 7:41 PM
Patti B said...
These are nothing short of amazing for your first pair of pants! Wow -- and with welt pockets too. Very smart way to shape the yoke bands.
12/16/08 6:49 PM
Natasha B said...
These are fabulous and I can't believe they are your first time making pants! Wow!
12/16/08 6:21 PM
sewtime said...
CUTE-CUTE pants!!
12/16/08 6:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

MariaDenmark 101

photo
by: westmoon

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2012-118

photo
by: Pemberley

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

More Info
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

More Info