SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2981 (MISSES' SHORTS AND PANTS)

11 more reviews
Viewed 610 times 
Reviewed by:loohoo44
photo

 
 
About loohoo44star
CA USA
Member since: 2/25/07
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/16/08 5:50 PM
Last Updated:12/16/08 5:51 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Diane E said...
Leslie, I have no earthly clue how I missed this review when you posted it. Having seen these pants in person, I had to come back and read it. Gorgeous pants and helpful review.
5/17/09 7:53 PM
Barbara V said...
Hi Leslie, Your version turned out so well, they look great on you. I really like the front welt pockets and so does my DDL who I will be sewing these for. Your tips are all very helpful! Barbara
2/7/09 10:43 PM
Emi1yKate said...
You look great it them and you did a lovely job- yours look JUST like the envelope photo!!
1/2/09 0:40 AM
LauraDee said...
You did a great job and the pants really look good on you. You have a lovely figure for the more fashion forward styles.
12/30/08 1:41 PM
Fairy_Tinkerbell said...
What a great pants!!! Great job!
12/20/08 2:39 PM
Heatherrique said...
Sleek and chic looking pants! Your waistband is great!
12/20/08 12:48 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Whoa. These are your first pair of pants? D-a-a-a-ng. She shoots she scores, BIG!
12/17/08 10:55 PM
piffle said...
Oh, I am simply green with jealousy over the success of your FIRST pair of pants. Very well done! They look great.
12/17/08 4:27 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Hey, a TNT on your first outing! Truly excellent job, all your attention to detail worked out perfectly! And of course, super chic - nothing short of fabulous!
12/17/08 1:34 PM
Bobolots said...
Those pants are perfection!!! I say laminate the pattern and keep it forever!!!
12/17/08 10:43 AM
jeanharville said...
Wow! what a great fit and the plaids are matched perfectly. What a perfect pair of pants. Congratulations on your on a job well done.
12/17/08 10:06 AM
Enid E said...
Very nice!
12/17/08 9:35 AM
MissCelie said...
Lucky Loohoo! What an awesome pair of pants you've come up with!
12/17/08 9:10 AM
KrystalL said...
You did an excellent job with these pants, particularly matching the plaid. The look very RTW.
12/17/08 8:40 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great looking and fitting pants. You did great job with matching the plaids.
12/17/08 6:56 AM
Ann Smith said...
Beautiful fit and construction. What a great job. Who would ever believe you hadn't been making pants for years.
12/17/08 2:36 AM
Vintage Joan said...
This was your first time making pants? Wow, fabulous result!
12/17/08 1:01 AM
CynthiaSue said...
Leslie, I followed these on your fitting post. What an amazing journey. They look so good!! Congratulations!
12/16/08 10:18 PM
Catbird said...
What an amazing job you've done on your first pair of pants! You need to make a bunch of these, because they suit you so well. Great job.
12/16/08 8:11 PM
Mary Nanna said...
Lovely pants - very stylish. You obviously took a lot of care with the fit.
12/16/08 7:57 PM
Karendee said...
You look magnificent in those pants. You did a great job and have a wonderful shape for that style pants.
12/16/08 7:41 PM
Patti B said...
These are nothing short of amazing for your first pair of pants! Wow -- and with welt pockets too. Very smart way to shape the yoke bands.
12/16/08 6:49 PM
Natasha B said...
These are fabulous and I can't believe they are your first time making pants! Wow!
12/16/08 6:21 PM
sewtime said...
CUTE-CUTE pants!!
12/16/08 6:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Simplicity 9469

photo
by: arianamani...

Review
Newport Tote

Newport Tote

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1329

photo
by: SewLuva

Review