Online Sewing Class: Clone Your Favorite Garment
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Lazy Girl Designs> Noriko Handbag (Noriko Handbag)

5 more reviews
Viewed 366 times 
Reviewed by:cindyann
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cindyannstarstar
FL United States
Member since: 8/5/02
Reviews: 42 (patterns: 37)
Body Type:
Skill level:Beginner
Favored by: 41 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/17/08 10:30 AM
Last Updated:12/17/08 10:36 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $5.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $5.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jolily said... (2/26/09 10:32 AM) Reply
project is well described.
sew4grands said... (2/23/09 9:00 AM) Reply
Love your bag, I have this pattern and you have inspired me to sew it up. I like to insert fusible fleece in my handles, they wear well and hold their shape, and I like the feel of the fleece in the fabric.
sarahb said... (12/18/08 7:39 AM) Reply
Love it and I need to make a quick gift or 2 this weekend. I've never heard of inserting ribbon in the handle, so interesting!
Patti B said... (12/17/08 10:19 PM) Reply
So very stylish. Your review is very timely since I'm thinking about making one of these as a gift. Did you find the top opening to be large enough for everyday, rather than party, use?
Izzie said... (12/17/08 3:02 PM) Reply
Very cute bag! Thanks for the review.
j222b said... (12/17/08 1:32 PM) Reply
So nice! I downloaded this pattern -I'd better get sewing one, too. Thanks for your suggestions!
Birgitte said... (12/17/08 12:57 PM) Reply
Such a cute bag - and a timely review, as this would, like you say, make a wonderful gift. Thank you.
Peggy L said... (12/17/08 11:12 AM) Reply
Great bag. I love your idea of using ribbon to stabilize the handle.
Peggy said... (12/17/08 10:35 AM) Reply
What a lovely bag. It looks like a lot of fun.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1251

photo
by: melodysews

Review
Other imagine gnats

photo
by: kidmd

Review
Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Panel Bag

You Sew Girl Panel Bag

Pattern Details