SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Lazy Girl Designs> Noriko Handbag (Noriko Handbag)

5 more reviews
Viewed 357 times 
Reviewed by:cindyann
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cindyannstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 8/5/02
Reviews written: 42
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:12/17/08 10:30 AM
Last Updated:12/17/08 10:36 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jolily said...
project is well described.
2/26/09 10:32 AM
sew4grands said...
Love your bag, I have this pattern and you have inspired me to sew it up. I like to insert fusible fleece in my handles, they wear well and hold their shape, and I like the feel of the fleece in the fabric.
2/23/09 9:00 AM
sarahb said...
Love it and I need to make a quick gift or 2 this weekend. I've never heard of inserting ribbon in the handle, so interesting!
12/18/08 7:39 AM
Patti B said...
So very stylish. Your review is very timely since I'm thinking about making one of these as a gift. Did you find the top opening to be large enough for everyday, rather than party, use?
12/17/08 10:19 PM
Izzie said...
Very cute bag! Thanks for the review.
12/17/08 3:02 PM
j222b said...
So nice! I downloaded this pattern -I'd better get sewing one, too. Thanks for your suggestions!
12/17/08 1:32 PM
Birgitte said...
Such a cute bag - and a timely review, as this would, like you say, make a wonderful gift. Thank you.
12/17/08 12:57 PM
Peggy L said...
Great bag. I love your idea of using ribbon to stabilize the handle.
12/17/08 11:12 AM
Peggy said...
What a lovely bag. It looks like a lot of fun.
12/17/08 10:35 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Maja's Heirlooms Donald

photo
by: hansonbe

Review
Vogue Patterns 8123

photo
by: SJ Kurtz

Review
Bluegingerdoll Odette Dress Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Odette Dress Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Runaround Bag

Runaround Bag

Buy Now