SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Lazy Girl Designs> Noriko Handbag (Noriko Handbag)

5 more reviews
Viewed 367 times 
Reviewed by:cindyann
Friend of PR

About cindyannstarstar
FL United States
Member since: 8/5/02
Reviews: 42 (patterns: 37)
Body Type:
Skill level:Beginner
Favored by: 41 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/17/08 10:30 AM
Last Updated:12/17/08 10:36 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $5.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $5.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles

Fabrics for Greater Ideas

O! Jolly! Shop

Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics

Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Jolily said... (2/26/09 10:32 AM) Reply
project is well described.
sew4grands said... (2/23/09 9:00 AM) Reply
Love your bag, I have this pattern and you have inspired me to sew it up. I like to insert fusible fleece in my handles, they wear well and hold their shape, and I like the feel of the fleece in the fabric.
sarahb said... (12/18/08 7:39 AM) Reply
Love it and I need to make a quick gift or 2 this weekend. I've never heard of inserting ribbon in the handle, so interesting!
Patti B said... (12/17/08 10:19 PM) Reply
So very stylish. Your review is very timely since I'm thinking about making one of these as a gift. Did you find the top opening to be large enough for everyday, rather than party, use?
Izzie said... (12/17/08 3:02 PM) Reply
Very cute bag! Thanks for the review.
j222b said... (12/17/08 1:32 PM) Reply
So nice! I downloaded this pattern -I'd better get sewing one, too. Thanks for your suggestions!
Birgitte said... (12/17/08 12:57 PM) Reply
Such a cute bag - and a timely review, as this would, like you say, make a wonderful gift. Thank you.
Peggy L said... (12/17/08 11:12 AM) Reply
Great bag. I love your idea of using ribbon to stabilize the handle.
Peggy said... (12/17/08 10:35 AM) Reply
What a lovely bag. It looks like a lot of fun.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member