SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2925 (MISSES' JACKET, TOP, SKIRT AND)

38 more reviews
Viewed 779 times 
Reviewed by:2BSewing
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About 2BSewingstarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 3/7/05
Reviews written: 79
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 51 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:12/17/08 5:01 PM
Last Updated:12/23/08 7:33 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Diane Fick said...
When a top looks this great on someone, sew up a bunch of them, it's very chic! Good job!
7/13/09 7:25 PM
DorothyK said...
This is a great little top. It fits you perfectly. I love all of our versions. What a great pattern for a scant 7/8 yard of fabric. Thank you for a great review.
12/25/08 10:42 AM
Deepika said...
I love this pattern too. Its such a flattering top. Your lacy version looks great!
12/24/08 9:20 AM
wahnee said...
Maybe it LOOKS like I'm "Wahnee," but actually that's my mom's username. I'm just sick of logging in and out on this SLOW AS MOLASSES COMPUTER, so ... it's ME ME ME, Annette. I think this is my favorite version yet! You've got this one MASTERED. I'm the same way: When I find a TNT, I make LOTS of them. I figure if I have a TNT hanging in the closet and a non-TNT, I'll go for the TNT every time, so I might as well make a bunch of them.
12/23/08 10:38 PM
KateS said...
Great pattern and fabric choices - the tops you made all look very stylish! I may have to buy this pattern if I can get past my fear of Vogue instructions :)
12/23/08 9:04 PM
Rhoda K said...
Wow - you are one busy gal! Looks great.
12/23/08 8:42 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, when I make this top, I'm going to do the same thing as you did in turning under neckline and armhole areas. This is just PERFECT! I LOVE this pattern.
12/23/08 1:09 PM
carolynw said...
I would say you have a perfect fit with this - I have the pattern and will get to it - one day soon I hope!!
12/23/08 9:54 AM
Sigrid. said...
Pretty tops, it's one I would like to try sometime. Looks great on you.
12/23/08 3:17 AM
Rhoda K said...
I love the style of this top and your fabrics.
12/22/08 7:10 PM
Heatherrique said...
Fabulous top with that superb fit! BTW: lovely new profile photo!
12/20/08 12:42 PM
boppingbeth said...
Nice work. Looking forward to your next versions.
12/19/08 6:03 AM
Athene said...
Great top.
12/19/08 1:36 AM
Amanda S. said...
Great little top! I love this pattern, too.
12/18/08 11:37 AM
craftylady66 said...
Pretty top!
12/17/08 10:11 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
What a cute little top!!
12/17/08 7:46 PM
JDpenelope said...
It fits beautifully. You are so lucky to be able to sew your tops without significant alterations, and they always look very professional. I like it so much on you that might try it, too.
12/17/08 6:57 PM
katlew03 said...
Love the top. It turned out beautifully. The color looks great on you, too.
12/17/08 6:54 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous top !!!
12/17/08 6:54 PM
Annette1 said...
I LOVE this top. It just looks SO nice on you! REALLY pretty fabric, for one thing, and the style is just PERFECT for you. Show-off. :o) I've got this pattern too, and I got it just for this top. Recently I bought a whole bunch of that knit crepe stuff from Fabric.com, and I'm thinking it might work for this top. I don't sew with knits very much, so I'm trying to get more accustomed to them. Great review!
12/17/08 6:18 PM
sewbehind said...
That's extremely flattering.
12/17/08 6:11 PM
sewtime said...
Very pretty!!
12/17/08 5:07 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Kwik Sew 3142

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Buy Now