SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> LJ Designs> Sensational Shawl (Sensational Shawl)

3 more reviews
Viewed 356 times 
Reviewed by:patsijean
photo

 
 
About patsijeanstar
TN USA
Member since: 1/16/03
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/18/08 8:28 PM
Last Updated:12/19/08 4:19 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

So Vintage Patterns


Thank You for Joining!
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtime said...
Very cute!!!!
12/18/08 10:00 PM
mylittleelephant said...
Beautiful color combination and construction!!!
12/19/08 9:31 AM
Elona said...
What an intriguing and pretty shawl! Since handknitted shawls are one-layer affairs, and since most fleece is a knit fabric, I have to wonder if it would be possible to eliminate the seam allowances and use the pattern to make a quick but well-shaped fleece shawl.
12/19/08 12:00 PM
patsijean said...
Elona, the fabric requirement is fabric with a soft drape so I think fleece would be fine. I saw one version as a single layer with binding on rounded edges. I cannot find the website now, but it was quite striking. An overlocked edge would also be nice, as would the scalloped edge.
12/19/08 1:44 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Oh taking orders? OK, I have been enjoying a lot of lime green things lately... Lovely Lovely! Your family and friends will be the lucky ones this year and next....
12/21/08 9:08 AM
Bevy77 said...
Lovely - I just bought this the other day at Puyallup Sewing Expo. ;) Met the designer and EVERYTHING - hers was in a very lovely velvety fabric on the outside. It can be done just with one layer too. ;)
3/3/12 3:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

New Look 6097

photo
by: saranoemi

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2010-118

photo
by: Kbenco

Review
Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Buy Now