Online Sewing Class: The Contemporary Couture Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> LJ Designs> Sensational Shawl (Sensational Shawl)

3 more reviews
Viewed 364 times 
Reviewed by:patsijean
photo

 
 
About patsijeanstar
TN USA
Member since: 1/16/03
Reviews: 19 (patterns: 11)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/18/08 8:28 PM
Last Updated:12/19/08 4:19 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Bevy77 said... (3/3/12 3:17 PM) Reply
Lovely - I just bought this the other day at Puyallup Sewing Expo. ;) Met the designer and EVERYTHING - hers was in a very lovely velvety fabric on the outside. It can be done just with one layer too. ;)
Nancy Rhodes said... (12/21/08 9:08 AM) Reply
Oh taking orders? OK, I have been enjoying a lot of lime green things lately... Lovely Lovely! Your family and friends will be the lucky ones this year and next....
patsijean said... (12/19/08 1:44 PM) Reply
Elona, the fabric requirement is fabric with a soft drape so I think fleece would be fine. I saw one version as a single layer with binding on rounded edges. I cannot find the website now, but it was quite striking. An overlocked edge would also be nice, as would the scalloped edge.
Elona said... (12/19/08 12:00 PM) Reply
What an intriguing and pretty shawl! Since handknitted shawls are one-layer affairs, and since most fleece is a knit fabric, I have to wonder if it would be possible to eliminate the seam allowances and use the pattern to make a quick but well-shaped fleece shawl.
mylittleelephant said... (12/19/08 9:31 AM) Reply
Beautiful color combination and construction!!!
sewtime said... (12/18/08 10:00 PM) Reply
Very cute!!!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Pattern Details
Full Bust DVD

Full Bust DVD

Pattern Details