SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4366 (Threads Pants)

27 more reviews
Viewed 638 times 
Reviewed by:aminat
photo

 
 
About aminatstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 3/14/07
Reviews written: 46
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 46
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/19/08 2:10 PM
Last Updated:2/18/09 4:17 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CTBarb said...
These pants look fantastic on you! Bravo. Pants are the quintesential test! I have a sloper pattern that I use repeatedly because my crotch lengths are so weird. But I am tempted to try this pattern..it looks absolutely smashing on you.
2/18/09 8:13 PM
spottedroo said...
These look great on you. I'm a beginner too and have been too scared to try pants. But you've inspired me. Maybe I'll try this pattern.
2/18/09 8:05 PM
Miranda said...
Very impressed! They look fabulous.
2/18/09 7:43 PM
sewbehind said...
Great job on your pants. They look great on you.
2/18/09 6:12 PM
Jane S said...
Wowo, what a great pair of pants and such a useful review. You've made my size and adjustments so you've truly inspired me.
12/21/08 9:03 PM
aminat said...
Thank you all for all your wonderful and encouraging comments. And Yes , I am a beginner sewist, I went for learn-to sew class Oct 2006 . I am just trying and I hope to be better like you all. You've all be so inspiring . Thank You ALL
12/20/08 1:52 AM
aminat said...
Thank you all for all your wonderful and encouraging comments. And Yes , I am a beginner sewist, I went for learn-to sew class Oct 2006 . I am just trying and I hope to be better like you all. You've all be so inspiring . Thank You ALL
12/19/08 11:42 PM
Mary Nanna said...
wow - can't believe you're a beginner with all the care and attention you've taken to fit these pants. great effort!
12/19/08 8:56 PM
Dinosauarwoman said...
wow,,,,you are a beginner sewer? I love your pants and your other two garments also! Beautiful!
12/19/08 4:44 PM
katlew03 said...
Your pants look great. I am getting ready to try to copy a pair of R/W and hope they look half as good as yours. I PM'd you directions on how to set the date on your camera as you requested on your blog. Couldn't find how to reply to it there.
12/19/08 4:43 PM
sewtime said...
Great looking pants! Look fantastic on you!
12/19/08 3:43 PM
amy in mpls said...
Very flattering! And i love the rayon pockets....Ive used thinner fabric, but I love the rayon! i bet it feels great and it looks very luxe!
12/19/08 2:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Buy Now
Candice

Candice

Buy Now
StyleArc Kate Top

photo
by: Dilliander

Review