SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4366 (Threads Pants)

27 more reviews
Viewed 636 times 
Reviewed by:aminat
photo

 
 
About aminatstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 3/14/07
Reviews written: 45
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/19/08 2:10 PM
Last Updated:2/18/09 4:17 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
amy in mpls said...
Very flattering! And i love the rayon pockets....Ive used thinner fabric, but I love the rayon! i bet it feels great and it looks very luxe!
12/19/08 2:26 PM
sewtime said...
Great looking pants! Look fantastic on you!
12/19/08 3:43 PM
katlew03 said...
Your pants look great. I am getting ready to try to copy a pair of R/W and hope they look half as good as yours. I PM'd you directions on how to set the date on your camera as you requested on your blog. Couldn't find how to reply to it there.
12/19/08 4:43 PM
Dinosauarwoman said...
wow,,,,you are a beginner sewer? I love your pants and your other two garments also! Beautiful!
12/19/08 4:44 PM
Mary Nanna said...
wow - can't believe you're a beginner with all the care and attention you've taken to fit these pants. great effort!
12/19/08 8:56 PM
aminat said...
Thank you all for all your wonderful and encouraging comments. And Yes , I am a beginner sewist, I went for learn-to sew class Oct 2006 . I am just trying and I hope to be better like you all. You've all be so inspiring . Thank You ALL
12/19/08 11:42 PM
aminat said...
Thank you all for all your wonderful and encouraging comments. And Yes , I am a beginner sewist, I went for learn-to sew class Oct 2006 . I am just trying and I hope to be better like you all. You've all be so inspiring . Thank You ALL
12/20/08 1:52 AM
Jane S said...
Wowo, what a great pair of pants and such a useful review. You've made my size and adjustments so you've truly inspired me.
12/21/08 9:03 PM
sewbehind said...
Great job on your pants. They look great on you.
2/18/09 6:12 PM
Miranda said...
Very impressed! They look fabulous.
2/18/09 7:43 PM
spottedroo said...
These look great on you. I'm a beginner too and have been too scared to try pants. But you've inspired me. Maybe I'll try this pattern.
2/18/09 8:05 PM
CTBarb said...
These pants look fantastic on you! Bravo. Pants are the quintesential test! I have a sloper pattern that I use repeatedly because my crotch lengths are so weird. But I am tempted to try this pattern..it looks absolutely smashing on you.
2/18/09 8:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Simplicity 2069

photo
by: sew1moremo...

Review
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Buy Now