SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4366 (Threads Pants)

27 more reviews
Viewed 637 times 
Reviewed by:aminat
photo

 
 
About aminatstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 3/14/07
Reviews written: 45
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/19/08 2:10 PM
Last Updated:2/18/09 4:17 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
amy in mpls said...
Very flattering! And i love the rayon pockets....Ive used thinner fabric, but I love the rayon! i bet it feels great and it looks very luxe!
12/19/08 2:26 PM
sewtime said...
Great looking pants! Look fantastic on you!
12/19/08 3:43 PM
katlew03 said...
Your pants look great. I am getting ready to try to copy a pair of R/W and hope they look half as good as yours. I PM'd you directions on how to set the date on your camera as you requested on your blog. Couldn't find how to reply to it there.
12/19/08 4:43 PM
Dinosauarwoman said...
wow,,,,you are a beginner sewer? I love your pants and your other two garments also! Beautiful!
12/19/08 4:44 PM
Mary Nanna said...
wow - can't believe you're a beginner with all the care and attention you've taken to fit these pants. great effort!
12/19/08 8:56 PM
aminat said...
Thank you all for all your wonderful and encouraging comments. And Yes , I am a beginner sewist, I went for learn-to sew class Oct 2006 . I am just trying and I hope to be better like you all. You've all be so inspiring . Thank You ALL
12/19/08 11:42 PM
aminat said...
Thank you all for all your wonderful and encouraging comments. And Yes , I am a beginner sewist, I went for learn-to sew class Oct 2006 . I am just trying and I hope to be better like you all. You've all be so inspiring . Thank You ALL
12/20/08 1:52 AM
Jane S said...
Wowo, what a great pair of pants and such a useful review. You've made my size and adjustments so you've truly inspired me.
12/21/08 9:03 PM
sewbehind said...
Great job on your pants. They look great on you.
2/18/09 6:12 PM
Miranda said...
Very impressed! They look fabulous.
2/18/09 7:43 PM
spottedroo said...
These look great on you. I'm a beginner too and have been too scared to try pants. But you've inspired me. Maybe I'll try this pattern.
2/18/09 8:05 PM
CTBarb said...
These pants look fantastic on you! Bravo. Pants are the quintesential test! I have a sloper pattern that I use repeatedly because my crotch lengths are so weird. But I am tempted to try this pattern..it looks absolutely smashing on you.
2/18/09 8:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Vogue Patterns 8565

photo
by: dignsew

Review
McCall's 6628

photo
by: LGC

Review
Mini Miranda Bag

Mini Miranda Bag

Buy Now
Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Buy Now