Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8181 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE DRESS) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 356 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:Pinkytoo
photo
About Pinkytoostarstarstar
NV USA
Member since: 6/23/06
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 42 people
patterns reviewed: 111
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/19/08 9:27 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sideseams said...
Oh, I just love the way you added the applique to the neckline. What a beautiful dress on you!
12/19/08 9:41 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
You look so FAB in your new dress!! I LOVE the color!!
12/19/08 11:31 PM
Annette1 said...
LOVELY! No wonder you wanted to nominate this pattern. It looks FABULOUS on you!
12/20/08 0:06 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
This looks like a great holiday dress. I wish I could see the applique better. Hint. Hint.
12/20/08 5:57 AM
Heatherrique said...
Absolutely sleek and chic, Pinky! Your version made me take a look at this pattern again! I adore this style on you!
12/20/08 10:05 AM
Athene said...
You look great - a lovely dress. Looks like another pattern I will want to buy.
12/20/08 11:24 AM
sewtime said...
Beautiful dress and it looks fantastic on you!!
12/20/08 4:19 PM
katie lynne said...
You look so pretty in this dress! Beautiful, beautiful execution. Funny, no matter how much I pour over the pattern catalogs, I still miss some--so, thanks for bringing this one to my attention! I LIKE it!!
12/20/08 4:43 PM
Karendee said...
Lovely dress.
12/20/08 4:57 PM
tlmck3 said...
Thanks for the review and the link to Sharon's blog. I've had this in my stash forever but the gussets and the FBA together scared me off. You've given me courage and your dress looks great.
12/20/08 5:32 PM
marjenann said...
Great dress!! Wonderful for the holidays!
12/20/08 8:32 PM
nancy2001 said...
Lovely dress. I love the rich purple strech velvet.
12/21/08 9:01 AM
OP Gal said...
I love the way the dress turned out. You look ma-a-a-ahvelous. The color looks absolutely luscious.
12/21/08 4:36 PM
kimmielovesparis said...
Beautiful and easy to make! Where do I sign up? By the way...I LOVE your fabric! Thanks for the review.
12/23/08 7:26 PM
margiemark said...
I love it too! I agree with you, what could be better than no zippers or buttons? I didn't do as well as you with the gussets, but they're under the arms for goodness' sake, who's going to notice? Great job. This pattern is wonderful.
12/28/08 11:46 AM
kathleencramer said...
Nice job on the neck line! Love the embelishments!
12/28/08 10:22 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Simplicity 2922
photo
Review by karen n on 2/25/13
Read Review

You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $17.65
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern
You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Angela Wolf The Fringe Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Home)
Angela Wolf The Fringe Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Home)

Details
Price: $12.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Clara Twirl Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Clara Twirl Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 9586
photo
Review by sewdc on 6/7/11
Read Review

McCalls 6885 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
McCalls 6885 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2526 Pattern( Size 1/2-1-2-3-4 )
Simplicity 2526 Pattern( Size 1/2-1-2-3-4 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us