SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8181 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE DRESS)

8 more reviews
Viewed 356 times 
Reviewed by:Pinkytoo
photo

 
 
About Pinkytoostarstarstar
NV USA
Member since: 6/23/06
Reviews written: 121
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 119
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/19/08 9:27 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kathleencramer said...
Nice job on the neck line! Love the embelishments!
12/28/08 10:22 PM
margiemark said...
I love it too! I agree with you, what could be better than no zippers or buttons? I didn't do as well as you with the gussets, but they're under the arms for goodness' sake, who's going to notice? Great job. This pattern is wonderful.
12/28/08 11:46 AM
kimmielovesparis said...
Beautiful and easy to make! Where do I sign up? By the way...I LOVE your fabric! Thanks for the review.
12/23/08 7:26 PM
OP Gal said...
I love the way the dress turned out. You look ma-a-a-ahvelous. The color looks absolutely luscious.
12/21/08 4:36 PM
nancy2001 said...
Lovely dress. I love the rich purple strech velvet.
12/21/08 9:01 AM
marjenann said...
Great dress!! Wonderful for the holidays!
12/20/08 8:32 PM
tlmck3 said...
Thanks for the review and the link to Sharon's blog. I've had this in my stash forever but the gussets and the FBA together scared me off. You've given me courage and your dress looks great.
12/20/08 5:32 PM
Karendee said...
Lovely dress.
12/20/08 4:57 PM
katie lynne said...
You look so pretty in this dress! Beautiful, beautiful execution. Funny, no matter how much I pour over the pattern catalogs, I still miss some--so, thanks for bringing this one to my attention! I LIKE it!!
12/20/08 4:43 PM
sewtime said...
Beautiful dress and it looks fantastic on you!!
12/20/08 4:19 PM
Athene said...
You look great - a lovely dress. Looks like another pattern I will want to buy.
12/20/08 11:24 AM
Heatherrique said...
Absolutely sleek and chic, Pinky! Your version made me take a look at this pattern again! I adore this style on you!
12/20/08 10:05 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
This looks like a great holiday dress. I wish I could see the applique better. Hint. Hint.
12/20/08 5:57 AM
Annette1 said...
LOVELY! No wonder you wanted to nominate this pattern. It looks FABULOUS on you!
12/20/08 0:06 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
You look so FAB in your new dress!! I LOVE the color!!
12/19/08 11:31 PM
sideseams said...
Oh, I just love the way you added the applique to the neckline. What a beautiful dress on you!
12/19/08 9:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Sassy Bag

Sassy Bag

Buy Now
SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Studio Tantrum Encinitas:

photo
by: Sandi S

Review