SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8181 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE DRESS)

8 more reviews
Viewed 356 times 
Reviewed by:Pinkytoo
photo

 
 
About Pinkytoostarstarstar
NV USA
Member since: 6/23/06
Reviews written: 119
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 42 people
patterns reviewed: 117
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/19/08 9:27 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sideseams said...
Oh, I just love the way you added the applique to the neckline. What a beautiful dress on you!
12/19/08 9:41 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
You look so FAB in your new dress!! I LOVE the color!!
12/19/08 11:31 PM
Annette1 said...
LOVELY! No wonder you wanted to nominate this pattern. It looks FABULOUS on you!
12/20/08 0:06 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
This looks like a great holiday dress. I wish I could see the applique better. Hint. Hint.
12/20/08 5:57 AM
Heatherrique said...
Absolutely sleek and chic, Pinky! Your version made me take a look at this pattern again! I adore this style on you!
12/20/08 10:05 AM
Athene said...
You look great - a lovely dress. Looks like another pattern I will want to buy.
12/20/08 11:24 AM
sewtime said...
Beautiful dress and it looks fantastic on you!!
12/20/08 4:19 PM
katie lynne said...
You look so pretty in this dress! Beautiful, beautiful execution. Funny, no matter how much I pour over the pattern catalogs, I still miss some--so, thanks for bringing this one to my attention! I LIKE it!!
12/20/08 4:43 PM
Karendee said...
Lovely dress.
12/20/08 4:57 PM
tlmck3 said...
Thanks for the review and the link to Sharon's blog. I've had this in my stash forever but the gussets and the FBA together scared me off. You've given me courage and your dress looks great.
12/20/08 5:32 PM
marjenann said...
Great dress!! Wonderful for the holidays!
12/20/08 8:32 PM
nancy2001 said...
Lovely dress. I love the rich purple strech velvet.
12/21/08 9:01 AM
OP Gal said...
I love the way the dress turned out. You look ma-a-a-ahvelous. The color looks absolutely luscious.
12/21/08 4:36 PM
kimmielovesparis said...
Beautiful and easy to make! Where do I sign up? By the way...I LOVE your fabric! Thanks for the review.
12/23/08 7:26 PM
margiemark said...
I love it too! I agree with you, what could be better than no zippers or buttons? I didn't do as well as you with the gussets, but they're under the arms for goodness' sake, who's going to notice? Great job. This pattern is wonderful.
12/28/08 11:46 AM
kathleencramer said...
Nice job on the neck line! Love the embelishments!
12/28/08 10:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Marfy 2570

photo
by: poppykettl...

Review
BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Buy Now