Online Sewing Class: Clone Your Favorite Garment
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> Amish & Plain Clothes (#222 Canning & Kitchen Apron)

Review submitted in Fabric Stash - 2011 Contest
Viewed 1764 times 
Reviewed by:Rosie who use to be Rose
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Rosie who use to be Rosestarstar
OH United States
Member since: 10/10/02
Reviews: 124 (patterns: 123)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/30/03 10:18 AM
Last Updated:2/4/11 6:32 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
MNBarb said... (2/4/11 7:20 PM) Reply
A nice apron with good coverage.
Rosie who use to be Rose said... (9/30/03 5:17 PM) Reply
It's very easy to get on and off. Of course, I don't put the ties on which makes it even easier.
Elona said... (9/30/03 2:52 PM) Reply
Excellent pattern and great link to an interesting site! An early Threads issue had a long article devoted to the details of a traditional Amish dress, like one of those shown at this pattern company's website. There was a lot of social significance attached to the placement and number of pleats, and other little details.
Pam Z said... (9/30/03 2:31 PM) Reply
Thanks for the link to the pattern site. I like the garden/utility apron too.
AnneM said... (9/30/03 12:03 PM) Reply
Wow, yet another pattern company! Nice apron - is it easy to get on & off? The pattern company even has a nursing dress among their offerings.
Rosie who use to be Rose said... (9/30/03 11:51 AM) Reply
Oh, if only I could Katharine, but she already has plans for TWO more tablecloths, napkins, and placemats. She is making the placemats thought and that's worth me doing the others. I bought several of their patterns a couple of years ago Georgene, and have just started using them. I like the look of several more of them myself.
Georgene said... (9/30/03 11:24 AM) Reply
Thank you so much for the link to this great pattern website. The apron you made looks like a wonderful pattern, and I loved looking through some of the other offerings of this company.
Katharine in BXL said... (9/30/03 11:13 AM) Reply
Lovely! You could use that autumn stash she got. :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

New Look 6288

photo
by: jdk

Review
Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2010-32

photo
by: myraminx

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Pattern Details
Sew House Seven Rose City Halter Dress Paper Pattern

Sew House Seven Rose City Halter Dress Paper Pattern

Pattern Details