SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Other> Amish & Plain Clothes (#222 Canning & Kitchen Apron)

Review submitted in Fabric Stash - 2011 Contest
Viewed 1763 times 
Reviewed by:Rosie who use to be Rose
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Rosie who use to be Rosestarstar
OH USA
Member since: 10/10/02
Reviews: 116 (patterns: 115)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/30/03 10:18 AM
Last Updated:2/4/11 6:32 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MNBarb said... (2/4/11 7:20 PM) Reply
A nice apron with good coverage.
Rosie who use to be Rose said... (9/30/03 5:17 PM) Reply
It's very easy to get on and off. Of course, I don't put the ties on which makes it even easier.
Elona said... (9/30/03 2:52 PM) Reply
Excellent pattern and great link to an interesting site! An early Threads issue had a long article devoted to the details of a traditional Amish dress, like one of those shown at this pattern company's website. There was a lot of social significance attached to the placement and number of pleats, and other little details.
Pam Z said... (9/30/03 2:31 PM) Reply
Thanks for the link to the pattern site. I like the garden/utility apron too.
AnneM said... (9/30/03 12:03 PM) Reply
Wow, yet another pattern company! Nice apron - is it easy to get on & off? The pattern company even has a nursing dress among their offerings.
Rosie who use to be Rose said... (9/30/03 11:51 AM) Reply
Oh, if only I could Katharine, but she already has plans for TWO more tablecloths, napkins, and placemats. She is making the placemats thought and that's worth me doing the others. I bought several of their patterns a couple of years ago Georgene, and have just started using them. I like the look of several more of them myself.
Georgene said... (9/30/03 11:24 AM) Reply
Thank you so much for the link to this great pattern website. The apron you made looks like a wonderful pattern, and I loved looking through some of the other offerings of this company.
Katharine in BXL said... (9/30/03 11:13 AM) Reply
Lovely! You could use that autumn stash she got. :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
Colette Patterns 3004

photo
by: RainyDayPe...

Review