Online Sewing Class: The Contemporary Couture Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> Amish & Plain Clothes (#222 Canning & Kitchen Apron)

Review submitted in Fabric Stash - 2011 Contest
Viewed 1763 times 
Reviewed by:Rosie who use to be Rose
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Rosie who use to be Rosestarstar
OH United States
Member since: 10/10/02
Reviews: 124 (patterns: 123)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/30/03 10:18 AM
Last Updated:2/4/11 6:32 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MNBarb said... (2/4/11 7:20 PM) Reply
A nice apron with good coverage.
Rosie who use to be Rose said... (9/30/03 5:17 PM) Reply
It's very easy to get on and off. Of course, I don't put the ties on which makes it even easier.
Elona said... (9/30/03 2:52 PM) Reply
Excellent pattern and great link to an interesting site! An early Threads issue had a long article devoted to the details of a traditional Amish dress, like one of those shown at this pattern company's website. There was a lot of social significance attached to the placement and number of pleats, and other little details.
Pam Z said... (9/30/03 2:31 PM) Reply
Thanks for the link to the pattern site. I like the garden/utility apron too.
AnneM said... (9/30/03 12:03 PM) Reply
Wow, yet another pattern company! Nice apron - is it easy to get on & off? The pattern company even has a nursing dress among their offerings.
Rosie who use to be Rose said... (9/30/03 11:51 AM) Reply
Oh, if only I could Katharine, but she already has plans for TWO more tablecloths, napkins, and placemats. She is making the placemats thought and that's worth me doing the others. I bought several of their patterns a couple of years ago Georgene, and have just started using them. I like the look of several more of them myself.
Georgene said... (9/30/03 11:24 AM) Reply
Thank you so much for the link to this great pattern website. The apron you made looks like a wonderful pattern, and I loved looking through some of the other offerings of this company.
Katharine in BXL said... (9/30/03 11:13 AM) Reply
Lovely! You could use that autumn stash she got. :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 24644-1003

photo
by: cimmanon

Review
Vogue Patterns 1250

photo
by: aaltje

Review
Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Pattern Details