SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> Amish & Plain Clothes (#222 Canning & Kitchen Apron)

Review submitted in Fabric Stash - 2011 Contest
Viewed 1763 times 
Reviewed by:Rosie who use to be Rose
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Rosie who use to be Rosestarstar
OH USA
Member since: 10/10/02
Reviews written: 116
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 115
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/30/03 10:18 AM
Last Updated:2/4/11 6:32 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MNBarb said...
A nice apron with good coverage.
2/4/11 7:20 PM
Rosie who use to be Rose said...
It's very easy to get on and off. Of course, I don't put the ties on which makes it even easier.
9/30/03 5:17 PM
Elona said...
Excellent pattern and great link to an interesting site! An early Threads issue had a long article devoted to the details of a traditional Amish dress, like one of those shown at this pattern company's website. There was a lot of social significance attached to the placement and number of pleats, and other little details.
9/30/03 2:52 PM
Pam Z said...
Thanks for the link to the pattern site. I like the garden/utility apron too.
9/30/03 2:31 PM
AnneM said...
Wow, yet another pattern company! Nice apron - is it easy to get on & off? The pattern company even has a nursing dress among their offerings.
9/30/03 12:03 PM
Rosie who use to be Rose said...
Oh, if only I could Katharine, but she already has plans for TWO more tablecloths, napkins, and placemats. She is making the placemats thought and that's worth me doing the others. I bought several of their patterns a couple of years ago Georgene, and have just started using them. I like the look of several more of them myself.
9/30/03 11:51 AM
Georgene said...
Thank you so much for the link to this great pattern website. The apron you made looks like a wonderful pattern, and I loved looking through some of the other offerings of this company.
9/30/03 11:24 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
Lovely! You could use that autumn stash she got. :)
9/30/03 11:13 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Kwik Sew 3199

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

More Info
Other GertiesBook

photo
by: amynxdx

Review