Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Self Drafted Pattern: 90068-1007 (Straight leg pants) - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 291 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:wendlesue
photo
Friend of PR
About wendlesuestarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/7/07
Reviews written: 123
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 120
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/31/08 9:00 PM
Last Updated:1/1/09 10:52 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Leora said...
You really got a great fit! Do let us know where you got the welt pocket instructions when you get a chance. I really like your waistband! Great idea.
1/1/09 0:08 AM
woggy said...
Nice looking pants! Can you explain more regarding the triangle you cut off and placed on the front center seam. Not familiar with this alteration. Would love to see a picture of this but the link didn't appear in your review. Thanks.
1/1/09 7:13 AM
wendlesue said...
Oops! I was in such a hurry to get to my New Years Eve party last night that I neglected to add some links. I think they are all there now. :)
1/1/09 10:54 AM
sewtime said...
Very nice pants!! Thank you for the great review.
1/1/09 11:18 AM
Luckylibbet said...
These are so FABULOUS! What a terrific pair of pants. And many thanks for explaining the process so thoroughly - kudos!
1/1/09 11:44 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
WOW!! These pants look AWESOME!! They look so much nicer than RTW!! I LOVE the waist details!!
1/1/09 12:27 PM
amy in mpls said...
Impressive! I Love the details on the waistband!
1/1/09 1:06 PM
AliciaNoel said...
The waistband looks so neat!!
1/1/09 2:37 PM
woggy said...
I sent you a private message. Hope you have time to respond. Thanks.
1/1/09 4:45 PM
Christas said...
I love the extra details on these. Thanks for taking the time to photograph the changes in the leg shape. Great pair of pants!
1/2/09 10:14 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2010-118 Blouses
photo
Review by dingyadi on 12/28/10
Read Review

Simplicity 2174 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Simplicity 2174 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3750 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Simplicity 3750 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used A Twinset Tweaks
photo
Review by Georgene on 8/20/05
Read Review

Salme Bib Top Digital Pattern
Salme Bib Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Bucket Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Bucket Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus V202 VHS
Petite Plus V202 VHS

Details
Price: $40.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)
Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us