SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 90068-1007 (Straight leg pants)

Viewed 291 times 
Reviewed by:wendlesue
photo

 
 
About wendlesuestarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/7/07
Reviews written: 123
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 120
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/31/08 9:00 PM
Last Updated:1/1/09 10:52 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Leora said...
You really got a great fit! Do let us know where you got the welt pocket instructions when you get a chance. I really like your waistband! Great idea.
1/1/09 0:08 AM
woggy said...
Nice looking pants! Can you explain more regarding the triangle you cut off and placed on the front center seam. Not familiar with this alteration. Would love to see a picture of this but the link didn't appear in your review. Thanks.
1/1/09 7:13 AM
wendlesue said...
Oops! I was in such a hurry to get to my New Years Eve party last night that I neglected to add some links. I think they are all there now. :)
1/1/09 10:54 AM
sewtime said...
Very nice pants!! Thank you for the great review.
1/1/09 11:18 AM
Luckylibbet said...
These are so FABULOUS! What a terrific pair of pants. And many thanks for explaining the process so thoroughly - kudos!
1/1/09 11:44 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
WOW!! These pants look AWESOME!! They look so much nicer than RTW!! I LOVE the waist details!!
1/1/09 12:27 PM
amy in mpls said...
Impressive! I Love the details on the waistband!
1/1/09 1:06 PM
AliciaNoel said...
The waistband looks so neat!!
1/1/09 2:37 PM
woggy said...
I sent you a private message. Hope you have time to respond. Thanks.
1/1/09 4:45 PM
Christas said...
I love the extra details on these. Thanks for taking the time to photograph the changes in the leg shape. Great pair of pants!
1/2/09 10:14 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Simplicity 5986

photo
by: Char in KS

Review
BurdaStyle Downloadable 261

photo
by: Renren

Review
Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Buy Now