SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5007 

25 more reviews
Viewed 359 times 
Reviewed by:Sigrid.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sigrid.starstarstarstar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 11/14/06
Reviews written: 148
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 134 people
patterns reviewed: 143
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/30/08 2:19 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
blue mooney said...
Sigrid, that's a beautiful jacket! Like you say, it would look great with jeans or a LBD. Great versatile piece.
12/30/08 2:24 PM
Birgitte said...
Wow, what a perfectly flattering jacket! You look great in this, Sigrid, and I agree it's a shame this pattern is OOP.
12/30/08 2:40 PM
Christas said...
Your jacket looks so wonderful! It is so versatile since it can easily be dressed up or down! I really like your fabric choice!
12/30/08 2:56 PM
Nancy K said...
Great with those black pants! I need to sew my 2 UFO's of this pattern! A nice not too formal jacket that looks comfy and dresses up a pair of jeans or makes a chic outfit of your black pants.
12/30/08 3:43 PM
Re Becca said...
That looks really cute on you. I like the texture of the fabric next to the black turtleneck.
12/30/08 3:54 PM
tlmck3 said...
Love the jacket. The fabric looks like it was a nightmare to sew--so ravelly. I also want to thank you for collecting and organizing all of the tutorials on the Tutorials Blog you linked to here. It has become my new favorite site to browse.
12/30/08 6:30 PM
Annette1 said...
What a great review! I ALWAYS learn something in your reviews. That idea of cutting your pieces a little bigger then fusing and cutting is genius! I've had some fabrics fray so much it actually affected the sizing. As for the jacket, well, WHAT'S NOT TO LIKE? Your extra little details on the lining make it so special, and I REALLY like that FABRIC (even though I'm sure it was a bear to work with). This style looks VERY NICE on you!
12/31/08 0:21 AM
Rustybobn said...
Very nice, Sigrid! I have this pattern. Thanks for the review.
12/31/08 8:43 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 8749

photo
by: Joyatee

Review
Other Star Trek uniform

photo
by: Trephas200...

Review
Purse-Nickities

Purse-Nickities

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Buy Now