SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5007 

25 more reviews
Viewed 363 times 
Reviewed by:Sigrid.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sigrid.starstarstarstar
Netherlands
Member since: 11/14/06
Reviews written: 151
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 137 people
patterns reviewed: 145
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/30/08 2:19 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rustybobn said...
Very nice, Sigrid! I have this pattern. Thanks for the review.
12/31/08 8:43 AM
Annette1 said...
What a great review! I ALWAYS learn something in your reviews. That idea of cutting your pieces a little bigger then fusing and cutting is genius! I've had some fabrics fray so much it actually affected the sizing. As for the jacket, well, WHAT'S NOT TO LIKE? Your extra little details on the lining make it so special, and I REALLY like that FABRIC (even though I'm sure it was a bear to work with). This style looks VERY NICE on you!
12/31/08 0:21 AM
tlmck3 said...
Love the jacket. The fabric looks like it was a nightmare to sew--so ravelly. I also want to thank you for collecting and organizing all of the tutorials on the Tutorials Blog you linked to here. It has become my new favorite site to browse.
12/30/08 6:30 PM
Re Becca said...
That looks really cute on you. I like the texture of the fabric next to the black turtleneck.
12/30/08 3:54 PM
Nancy K said...
Great with those black pants! I need to sew my 2 UFO's of this pattern! A nice not too formal jacket that looks comfy and dresses up a pair of jeans or makes a chic outfit of your black pants.
12/30/08 3:43 PM
Christas said...
Your jacket looks so wonderful! It is so versatile since it can easily be dressed up or down! I really like your fabric choice!
12/30/08 2:56 PM
Birgitte said...
Wow, what a perfectly flattering jacket! You look great in this, Sigrid, and I agree it's a shame this pattern is OOP.
12/30/08 2:40 PM
blue mooney said...
Sigrid, that's a beautiful jacket! Like you say, it would look great with jeans or a LBD. Great versatile piece.
12/30/08 2:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2008-115

photo
by: Allie in H...

Review
Vogue Patterns V1282

photo
by: ClioBklyn

Review
Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Petite Plus 502 Pattern

More Info
Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

More Info